We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks in Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% OFF + $1800 CREDIT
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“2 weeks in Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

So first the best : The resort was in great condition.....pools were good, staff were very friendly, beach was great! My first trip to Mexico and I felt very safe and secure the entire time! The resort had 5 restaurants....All were very good.....we liked freida (Mexican style) the best, next was chow (Italian style) the others good 2 but were found those the best......they also had an awesome lunch spread out by the pool everyday......We did different tours with the swimmimg with the dolphins was the best ! Others will tell you the music was loud, it was but it is a hard rock and they play lots of music. We did the romantic lobster and steak dinner and it was fantastic ! Also the wine tasting too (the host Rodrigo) was awesome ! I golfed at flamingo's and vista Vallarta with the second being the nicer course......the wife totally enjoyed the spa services !!! The biggest disappointment was the balcony (lack there of) not enough room to pull a chair onto. Don't waste your time on the "Casino" across the street, its a dive! The room was nice, small vanity. Overall for the cost it was totally worth it !!

Room Tip: room facing the tennis court for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hello Eagles22,

Thanks for the EXCELLENT review! We love to hear and read about our amazing guest enjoying themselves, I appreciate your feedback about the balcony.
We look forward to your next visit and I know you will have another great time! ROCK ON!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    415
    122
    55
    35
See reviews for
567
720
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We traveled as an extended family of 10 and we all had a great time. I usually do not write reviews after a vacation but had to comment on the amazing service we received from Rosie in the VIP section on the beach. She was the reason this was one of our favorite vacations because her excellent and attentive service allowed us to truly relax. It is not easy keeping 10 people So happy for a week but Rosie managed to. She is an incredibly hard worker with a wonderful disposition.

Thanks again Rosie...Mateo and family will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi heather g,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us! it is so encouraging to hear your kind comments about the rock star service at our resort. Nothing rocks our world more than hearing that you and your group enjoyed every moment of your vacation
Thank you too for spotlight the rocking service you received from Rosie, I will pass your kind comments to her, she will love to know she made the difference during your stay.
We can’t wait to welcome you all again and roll the red carpet for you and spoil you rotten with the stupendous service that you already know.


Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had such a great time at the Hard Rock Resort in Puerto Vallarta. The staff could not have been anymore friendly. They made every second fun and relaxing. It had everything I expected and more from an all-inclusive vacation. The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was the ocean water-I thought it would be clear and blue, more like the Carribbean. But this did not take away from our awesome trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Kelly B,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to hear you had a blast in our resort! Our sandy beach is beautiful and one of the best of the pacific coast it has its own touch of mystery and glamour and we hope you visit us again to give you another rock star vacation!


Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

In general it was a very good experience, service is awsome and the rooms are perfect. I wish they could play more rock music, but it wasn´t something really necessary. Don´t drink too many cocktails in the common areas because alcohol quality is not that good (although bethroom´s drinks are perfectly fine)
So happy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for the rockin’ review! I am glad you loved your stay with us and like your room's spirits selection; also you can ask for your favorite brand at any bar.

Thanks again for your comments and feedback, we look forward to welcome you again.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have been members of this resort from the beginning and it only gets better with each visit! We love the location on the bay of Banderas especially during the winter months as it is Whale season. PV adventurers offers the best whale watching trips, as well as the best zip lining we've done anywhere! Oscar in the vacation planning is great to tell you all the area has to offer. With our membership, referrals are able to get the butler service and Juan and Pedro the butlers, were superb in booking for us and reserving our cabanas. Manuel in the Italian restaurant had to be our favorite, always going the extra mile to serve the perfectly prepared food! The pool bartenders are the best in keeping everyone happy! This is one of our favorite all inclusive restaurants and we are members of a lot. Perfect for weddings, couples, families, or large groups, there is something for all! The spa services are stellar and world class, and they give spa credit with each stay! A MUST DO!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front concierge booked through a member gives best Hall Of Fame services
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear TheTravelBuoys,

Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate your comments and it has been a true pleasure having you with us! We are so happy and proud to see that our efforts are appreciated as we are working tirelessly on a daily basis to meet our high standards in quality and reach with the epic service that sets us apart. We would love to have you back soon for another amazing experience together. The stage will be ready for our next gig!

Love all, serve all.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we just returned from Nuevo to Wisconsin quite a shock.the hard rock is a great hotel friendly staff with great food and drinks,wish they had more or better beer choices,but all kinds of top shelf booze upon arrival they where quite helpful and got us or armbands so we could eat and drink but we had to wait until after 4:30 to get into are room and only after several trips to the front desk.i participated in a show and was promised a t-shirt but never received no biggy but why bother telling I would get one the swim up bar and bartenders are simply amazing great fun and never wait for a drink ask them for something different they will make you something awesome good shows good drinks great eats I would go back again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Greetings Kevin S,

Wow! I loved your thrilling review! Thank you very much for all your positives quotes about our staff and services, is very noteworthy how you have described all those details of your vacation experience at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, I apologize for the little inconvenience of late check in, sincerely appreciate that you recommend our resort. We are ready to welcome you back for one more Rockstar vacation!

Rock On!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

After two previous trips to Mexico, resulting in near death experiences from the digestive track... I ventured to try again after 15 years. All I can say is WOW! Mexico is back on my travel list.

This was our first trip to a Hard Rock resort. It was fantastic! We enjoyed the smaller size, more intimate and the ratio of staff to guest is definitely in your favor. You never had to look for help, it was always there. The service was top-notch and the resort was spotless.

Excellent beach, no trash to be seen anywhere - you could walk bare foot for miles, and we did! Safe, and never felt intruded upon by vendors. Everyone was amazingly friendly and laid back, including the guests. No none fought over food at the buffet or lounge chairs, completely civilized.

Food - outstanding. Usually at all-inclusives, it is "buffet only". Well that was the exception. There was only ONE buffet, and the remaining four resturants had tons of variety. You had a true dining experience. Bottled wines and top shelf liquor - no upgrades necessary. No reservations needed, and there was always a table for you.

Using the hotel credits, is more like using a coupon. You still pay the 20% service charge, but still worth your while. The spa was excellent. I had a massage and facial and they were on-par with any big city service you could expect. Highly trained professionals. We also used some of our credits for the dolphin experience, and sunset cruise. Great times.

I normally don't name staff specifically, and there were so many who made our stay perfectly fabulous it would be hard to name them all. However, a few need special thanks:

Oliver the entertainment manager - wow, where does he get the energy?
"Nacho" Ignatio, our room service person - he saw us in bed, in our bathrobes, and still smiled while serving us breakfast every day.. a real professional.
Reyes, the Ipanema Capitan - so gracious a host and interested in your stay
Martin, waiter - friendly and willing to make you Mexican Coffee every night if you wanted.
Maria, pool-side server - every 20 minutes we had a fresh drink....need I say more?

Excellent vacation, we will be back!

Room Tip: We had the ground floor, which had a larger patio. Noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear msb0nd,

Thank you for your very sweet and detailed review, is my pleasure to know you´re raving fans of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, I find your review noteworthy, you were tottaly focused on to mention as many staff members who meant on your vacation! Wow! also I want to specially thank you for of your loving comments, we all would love to see you come back on a future vacation, always ready to pamper our dear Rockstars!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, beach volleyball court, tennis court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa®, a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.