We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If want low key do it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% OFF + $1800 CREDIT
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Nuevo Vallarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If want low key do it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great helpful, friendly, smiling staff, easy place to get around, nice choices for food but need more, need more stores, quiet except for Sunbar but get as far away as you can & as high up as you can from that, go with people who try to have fun & laugh because stuff happens, when doing the "Extreme Adventure" don't do the water slide (hurts you, get soaking & have a headach for 10 seconds of not fun). Do the water volleyball even if you are not good. Nobody cares & it's loads of fun. I felt very safe & welcomed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hey Dorothy S, thanks a lot for the sweet review, we are thrilled to hear you had a blast! Thanks for sharing your comments wit us we hope many readers find them helpful to make the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta the stage of their upcoming vacation! Come back again soon and hang with the band!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    373
    116
    53
    33
See reviews for
533
644
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I just returned from this hotel after a week stay, and we couldn't have been happier. The service was amazing from the check-in with Chay to the check-out with Juan and Pedro. We were also treated great on our romantic prix fixe menu dinner at Zen where Daniel was attentive and courteous.

The room itself was great, as it seemed that every time we left the room, we would come back and it had been tidied up. Twice, we showed up to our room and found that the towels had been folded into swans kissing. After the romantic dinner, the room was decorated with flowers and a bubble bath had been drawn. The turn down service was great, and my wife truly enjoyed the petit fours offered every night.

The food had a good variety, although it seemed like Ciao (the Italian restaurant) was closed more than the other restaurants. That simply gave us the opportunity to try all 4 dinner spots, none of which disappointed.

The circus show was awesome, and the highlight of that show was Pepe the clown. The main female lead was striking, and the dancing was great. It was very much like a small cirque du' soleil, and my wife and I did not leave that show, or the Michael Jackson show the next night, disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose the deluxe diamond rooms when books. Although a little higher priced, the perks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience Jared B, we are thrilled to hear that you and your wife couldn’t be happier about your stay; indeed our housekeeping rockers do their magic every time and we love hearing that your wife loved the nightly petit fours with your turndown service and were a nice touch. We hope you come back soon to spoil you rotten! –Expect the unexpected!-
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It’s a very nice hotel with a great structure and very cordial employees. Nice swimming pools and outstanding sightseen, the hotel is very clean and rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast and lunch served at “Market Place” restaurant is very good and have a great variety of regional and international food. Everything was great except the thematic restaurants. The Ipanema grill is a provocation to the Brazilian cuisine I was almost requesting to take away the Brazilian flag from that restaurant, the person responsible for the barbecue didn’t know how to prepare the meat and everything was raw. My group that was a mix of Mexican, Brazilians and Americans requested many time for grilled meat but in the end we gave up and leave the restaurant. Somebody responsible for the restaurant need to provide a better training to the cooker or considering change the restaurant theme that was a disaster

Room Tip: Run away from Ipanema Restaurant and you will have a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review Marcos_Basso. We appreciate you shared your thoughts about your stay and we are more than glad to hear that everything was as you expected from the service, facilities and grounds of our resort, we would have loved to make of your vacation a perfect one, that is why we appreciate your great feedback as it helps us to make a visit to our hotel a real rock star experience! We have shared your words with our Executive Chef and key people in our organization to keep on working to meet and exceed our rockers expectations in our thematic restaurants and we are confident that we will continue providing authentic rock star experiences in our Ipanema restaurant to all our of rockers and we hope you come back soon to indulge with the exquisite culinary experience our Chef has set for you. Thanks again and keep on rockin’!
-LOVE ALL SERVE ALL-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean property...rooms are nice but there are hallways outside the rooms where EVERYTHING echoes loudly...small kids in the early am feel like they are IN your room. Also, it doesn't appear there are no smoking room sections...I didn't ask/complain, but I could smell there were heavy smokers in the room next door.
Food is good, drinks are of good quality liquor. The only real complaint I had while we were there is that there was a 3day convention that took over the resort...tents on the beach blocked the view of the sunset and they overtook the pool in the early evening.
You would think that parents would have enough sense to keep small children out of the swim up bar area of the pool...and more importantly, out of the sun bar in the late evening...our kids were with us too....but they are adults...otherwise, very nice place....swim with the dolphins was pretty good trip.

Room Tip: Higher floor offer a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear 4us2013, thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your vacations were a hit, though we are sharing your feedback in regards the kids at the bars with our management, we will reinforce our procedures to maintain the family environment and also the bars as adult areas late at night rockin’!
And about the kids Club, whether it's all day or all night, we provide entertainment for all ages. The fun is non-stop for our littlest rock stars with different activities by the pool, entertainment and amusing sports such as water polo, volleyball, beach soccer and games, they will make the most of this trip. There's plenty of fun for your older teens too. Teens will be anything but bored in our action-filled environment.
We hope we can welcome you again soon, open the limo, roll out the red carpet, and spoil you rotten.
Trow a rager and smash your guitar!
-ALL IS ONE-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Used our timeshare free week to visit Hard Rock Vallarta....Hotel is small. Can become loud with any event scheduled in /near open lobby area. Choices for restaurants is limited but food is good. Only one Bar/Lounge is open in the evening/night....Was filled with families, lots of kids playing pool. Premier/Legendary members really did not receive anything specail...a few bear areas, some lounge area at poolside...But nothing spectacular as at other Palace Hotels........

Room Tip: Ask for extra towels, shampoo, conditioner early in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings Fina1954! thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us; we strive to provide the true rock n’ roll fantasy vacation to our valued members, you are our true rock stars and we are your fans, waiting for you to arrive and let us take good care of you and we feel sad we did not exceed your expectations this time. We urge our valued members that feel this way to bring their concerns to our Members Services or concierge teams so we can do our best to give you the royal treatment and blow your mind with our legendary excellent service and amenities. Nonetheless, we have passed your comments to the head of the Vacation Club for further review. We sincerely hope we can welcome you again soon and give you the VIP treatment you deserve and have come to expect from us at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. Expect the unexpected!
-SAVE THE PLANET-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 days here with another couple. The grounds are very nice and the service was great for the most part.

The main problem we all had, was that the food was horrible overall. Its remniscent of a $6 Vegas buffet where you really need to search to find something pallatable. After two days we had tried every restaurant and decided we were only going to get decent food by going outside of the resort. We ended up spending over $500 eating out, which we normally dont have to spend when we go all-inclusive. The beef and brocolli at Zen was probably one if the worst things i have ever tasted and i have eaten alot of cheap microwaved asian dinners. I was surprised that the staff was not the least bit surprised that none of the meals we ordered had only been sampled.

We were given $1500 towards activities, spa and tours. This worked out great as we enjoyed all of these amenities. The only problem we had was dealing with the activities desk personelle. They were a bit unfriendly and stand-offish.

The bars were all staffed great and we had EXCELLENT service at all of the bars. There was a group from Jose Cuervo that came so all the bars were stocked with top-shelf liquor. This made our trip better but i think it was the exception and not a very common occurance.

If you are taking a vacation from your kids this is definately NOT the place to go. There were lots of children everywhere and even stayed in the Sun Bar playing pool until well after midnight. Very strange and not relaxing.

The front desk personelle were GREAT. Very friendly and accomodating.

Rooms were very nice as well as clean.

Overall i dont think i would return to this property unless the food was substantially changed.
We have stayed in a few all-inclusive resorts in the past in the same price range and the food was far superior.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Service at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi CnCLasVegas! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear that you liked the grounds and enjoyed the service of our compliant staff. We are sorry to hear that the culinary experience our Executive Chef has set up for our guests in our variety of restaurants, did not impress you, there is something for every taste, you can choose from our four fine dining restaurants and two casual dining restaurants offering delectable international cuisines, including Italian, Asian, Mexican and Brazilian. As part of the activities offered by our vacation planners to use your resort credits; we offer special dinners like the romantic dinner and the chef dinner and if you have cravings during the day, we offer a 24 hour service to the room. Nevertheless we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations we hope you give us the opportunity to host you again and make your next visit an unforgettable one. I already sent you a personal message to give you the proper follow up.

-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to be, we went with my girlfriend and had a wonderfull time especially at the restaurant ZEN, its the best asian food we have tasted, besides the place is very nice, I want to thank Pablo and dimond from zen, they were great, always with a great smile, and the rest of the crew, Its one of my best vacations ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Omar R, thanks for the short and sweet review we are thrilled to hear the servic from our crew at Zen blew your mind! Come back soon again and let’s rock! Hang with the band!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, beach volleyball court, tennis court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa®, a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.