We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Bill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% OFF + $1800 CREDIT
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mr. Bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Were owners at Palace resorts and the new Hard Rock "Palace resorts”.
This was our second trip there and we were curious of the changes. What we found was a mix of good and bad. The changes to the pool the swim up bar and all the water falls were wonderful. The service and cleanliness were all above reproach with one exception at the Italian restaurant. The waiter seemed to be overwhelmed giving way to forgetting orders, bring water and generally bad enough service that we got up and left. Note that this is very unusual for these resorts. Other than the pool no other major changes were noted. An odd thing we found was that the Sun bar now only has a DJ playing just awful music, whereas before it became Hard rock they had live bands? On the same note the music played was very loud and could be heard in our room (we were on the seventh floor). One thing that really bothered me was the apparent lack of security on the beach as on two separate occasions we plainly saw drugs being purchased from one of the jewelry vendors, this is very unlike this resorts.
I would expect that the above issues to be address and we will be going back.

Room Tip: The rhythms of the night tour is excellent; however it is an hour and half boat ride, each way. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear william m,

Thank you for sharing what you consider positive and not so positive experiences you had during your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced; we sincerely regret not being able to fulfill all of your expectations this time concerning our Italian restaurant and the music provided by our DJ. Regarding your concern about the security environment,please allow us to inform you that safety measures are taken continuously to improve the safety and reduce the risk relate to our guests. Our on site security team takes into account the actions of all people attempting to cause trouble. We would like you to know that we have already shared your comments with our Management Team, in order to take the corresponding corrective measures to avoid a similar situation in the future.

However, we are very glad to know that these inconveniences did not affect your overall stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful resort and our amazing service. Hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you the Rock Star treatment you deserve.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    370
    115
    52
    32
See reviews for
531
636
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We took our kids for the first time (usually we go without) We where there from November 10 to 17th. Our kids are teenagers and we felt really comfortable letting them wander the resort with out us. Some nights we even ate at a different restaurant then them. The hotel was fine with that. We loved the Hotel Credits and maxed them out.

I will not recomend the city tour. It is a rip off. The tequila factory you are taken to charges way more per bottle than other family owned tequila places. The lunch stop you are taken to (and there is no other choices of places to eat so you are stuck there for lunch) is VERY EXPENSIVE. For a 2 adults and 2 teenagers it cost us $114.00 US...come on I don't even pay that much for a family lunch in Canada! An couple we met on the tour sat with us at the table and their bill for 2 people was equally as crazy.

I would recomend all the other tours as we really liked them. Even the kids found them interesting.

As for the weddings...if your room is over looking the part of the hotel that the weddings take place bring ear plugs. You get to listen to it very late into the night. I think guest coming to attend weddings should be placed on that side and all other guests should be placed on the other side of the hotel.

Other than those few things this is a great place to stay and we will be back...The staff went out of the way to get you what you wanted or needed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear LML99,

While thanking you for the time you invest in sharing your opinion in this important source of information for readers of this internet site, I would like to express that we are truly sorry to know that the City Tour did not fulfill your expectations. We would like to inform you that we have shared your comments with our Vacations Planner Manager. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed all your Resort Credits. It is our wish to pamper our valued guests with this promotion. We are happy to see that overall you had a great time in our hotel, thanks specially for recognizing the friendliness and politeness of our staff members; they are indeed our most precious resource.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when it was Vallarta Palace. I have mixed feeling about Hard Rock. Yes, it has more energy, it is very clean and the new swim up bar and water slide are great.... but,. the jacuzzi was not hot (I even mentioned this to the staff, no action was taken and we were there 8 days). Our rooms were right above the bar,and it was very noisy.. One guest used the F word in every sentence he used.....and we had our 6 year old grand daughter with us. I think it will lose the family friendly atmosphere it used to have. The weekend crowd was noisy, drunk and the women were scantily dressed. I don't think I would stay there again. The spa is wonderful, ask for Magnolia, she is fantastic.. Did not appreciate the 16% fee added to the supposedly "free" (using your points) trips thru the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms over the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear MrsY2000,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team of our Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

We strive to provide you with the best possible service, which is why we thank you for sharing what you consider positive and not so positive experiences you had during your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the Jacuzzi and the noise around your room. Please allow us to inform you that we have already shared all of your comments with our General Management and departments involved.

We sincerely hope you can give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel to show you the improvements.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Amazing resort, beautiful rooms, very good drinks, super friendly staff and be sure to ask for Tito or Juan around the pool. Restaurants had great food and fast friendly service. Great view of the ocean from rooms. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Holy_shift17

Thank you for your short and fabulous review. Glad to know you felt the great service provided by our Rock staff, thanks as well for highlighting their names.

We would be happy to host you again. We will do our best to make your time a memorable experience and make sure you receive the Rock Star treatment you deserve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are on our last night at the Hard Rock Vallarta. The hotel is still being upgraded, little touches here and there. The service is outstanding. I think we have a tendacy to forget about the little touches and what it would cost back in the states. The food is good but the service is better. Weddings and parties take place outside your room in the evening so it can get rather loud. My husband and I both used the spa for massages and they were both good. We did the romantic dinner on the beach, which might have been the best we meal at the resort. They definitely want you to have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear paulwendy11,

While extending you a warm regard on behalf of everyone at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, I would like to deeply and sincerely thank you for sharing your views and comments related to our hotel, both, with us and all readers of this important internet page.

We are glad to that we meet your expectations with our gastronomy and the romantic dinner. It is our wish to pamper our valued guests with this special service. Regarding the noise around your room, rest assured we take all yours comments with the most importance and based on such, we take the necessary steps to improve our quality and service.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was part of the Atlantis event from Nov 3rd-10th. This was my first time at the Hard Rock and I absolutely LOVED it. The rooms are beautiful, the pool and beach gorgeous, but what really made it great was the staff. Everyone is so nice and accommodating, especially Humberto, who not only kept the drinks coming by the pool, but always did it was a smile and fantastic energy.

We already booked to come back next year!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a kingsized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Shatrick22

Thanks a lot for sharing this great review with readers of this important internet site and with us at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. We are happy to see that overall you had an awesome time in our resort.

I will pass on a copy of your review to our staff, particularly Humberto, who went out of his way to provide you with a unique vacation experience, he will be very happy and proud of the impressions he left in you.

We are glad to know that you are already planning your next stay with us. We will do our best to make your time a memorable experience and make sure you receive the Rock Star treatment you deserve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fantastic stay at Hard Rock. All inclusive, food was great, spirits were plentiful, rooms spacious and modern complete with Jacuzzi and open bar. Staff were awesome. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that wants to be pampered and have a relaxing carefree stay.

Room Tip: Every room is same...cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoRoja, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear SeminoleSteven,

Greetings from the entire team at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta!

Thank you for your short and fabulous review. Glad to know you felt the great service provided by our Rock staff.

Our goal is always make every vacation an awesome sequence of wonderful rocking moments hence we are thrilled to know you had an unforgettable Hard Rock experience.

We would be delighted to roll out the red carpet for you again and deliver the Rock Star service that you deserve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, beach volleyball court, tennis court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa®, a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.