We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011 via mobile

I've been going to Paradise Village for about 15 years now, every summer. My family uses it as a timeshare which uses a point system for the rooms, and you pay your maintainence fee and are garunteed a week stay. We are also members which come with very worthwhile benefits.During the week, Sunday I believe, the hotel offers a members party (members only obviously). There they offer lots of cool prizes like massages at the palenque spa which has two locations, one thats a couple minute walk at the same building as the gym, and the other near the El Tigre golf course. Some other prizes include free jet-ski rides, a game of golf, parasailing, bottles of tequila, shirts, drinks, and the best of them all...a free week! Also at the member party are free drinks, entertainment and fun games. Also for members you get a special discounted rate on drinks, food, and activities.
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and the activities team is absolutely amazing every year! They do a very good job of getting the vacationers involved in games and a lot of them you are able to win prizes like drinks, or a bottle of tequila. It's a VERY family friendly resort and they make sure to cater to all age groups. Im 21 years old and after going there for 15 years and not being sick of the place says something! Its a greaaattt place to make new friends and exciting memories.
As for the food, its ok. Nothing special. But the resort has themed nights that are very fun and I recommend going to at least a few! Western night and italian night are two of my favorites! They start off with a buffet, which is pretty good and continue later in the evening with games, and entertainment. Western night is all you can drink as well! These nights do cost money to attend.
If your looking to get out of the hotel then downtown puerto vallarta is maybe a 20min cab drive, or they also have a bus that comes which isnt bad either. There's also the option of renting a car, but I would only recommend if you know their road system and your way around because its quite different! Downtown has a lot of shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, and clubs or bars if your interested in the nightlife. If you want to go somewhere thats not so touristy then Boucerias is a great place to try out real bartering (when you name your own price and get the seller to bring their asking price down.) Be smart though! Some places will have the same thing and sell it to you for cheaper. Remember, you can always walk away from a deal. Boucerias has a lot of real family owned restaurants, and most are located on the beach so you can always take a little swim too! But be careful! Its not like the resort so the depth of the water can change by a foot or two really quick. There's also a place to swim with the dolphins near the resort which is fun for every age. There's a kiosk located in the mall where you can book activities such as ATVs, dinner cruises, canopy tours, deep-sea fishing and more. You can also do this at the consierge's desk in the main lobby at the hotel.
The rooms are very nice, comfortable, and the room service is great! Any food left over from the week we usually give to the maid who is always greatly appreciative. The kitchens are fully equipped with anything you would need for cooking. Warning though! When the maids mop, the floors are very slippery!
When it comes to the beach, there are vendors allowed on the beach so that can be annoying at times if your not looking to buy anything. There are lots of activities like boogie boarding and banana boats available for use. The water is warm, and it has good sized waves that are safe.

Overall, it's an amazing place and Paradise Village had been a huge part of my life. I could talk forever about it and everything it had to offer. Ive done just about everything you can possibly do here so if you have questions, just email me!
kai1029@earthlink.net

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    455
    166
    99
    87
See reviews for
553
370
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We upgraded on our recent visit and are looking forward to spending more time at Paradise Village and bringing our kids and grandkids. We had forgotten what a "family friendly" place it is.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

our trip overall was very great. everyone seems to complain about the time share aspect of the hotel a lot, but that's what is expected. in all honesty if most people were smart they would take a moment and use it to their advantage. for 3 hours max of our time we received a free breakfast, 2-90 minute massages, and a $60 bottle of Kahlua. the massages are priced at 160 each at least. if you don't want to listen to the time share just say your going to go, and don't go down the following morning.

the ground are very well kept, everything is clean and tidy, they are always cleaning and watering. the beach was very nice with lots of beach huts and chairs. there was also a fair amount of seating around the main pool. both slides were working which all the younger kids were enjoying.

upon leaving the ground there was a great sense of security with the resorts private guards asking you for id upon entrance. although i will agree that the tiger cages are extremely sad. 3 mid-adult tigers in 400sq.ft cages each all the time.

the rooms were very nice. had a great little kitchen-et for preparing our own food and drinks. the patio was very spacious, our view was out of the main tower over looking the marina (awesome!) the beds were unfortunately very bad. my girlfriend and i had the pull out couch which we never got more than 3 hours sleep on a night. if i was to ask the resort for one thing different it would have been our beds!

maid service was great she was always cheery and happy to come in and clean our room, she tidied everything up, or left what we asked her to leave. they did not always have clean towels but never forgot to bring new ones later that afternoon or first thing in the morning.

our servers in the main lobby during happy hour or anytime they were working (haviar and habby) were awesome, gave us great service and recommendations on where to get stuff.

the food, well the food was the same as all other resorts in mexico. you have buffets, and you have a la carte. there are lots of great places to eat out of the resort but even going to the mexican night or the beef night are a great time with the entertainment and free drinks!

overall the trip was great, and we would definitely go back.
i think the reviews that people leave are too bad, and once they have one bad experience all the bad over weighs the good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed at Paradise Village in December for 1 week in a time share... Accommodations were great, the beach was nice, the staff were friendly and the food was good as well. I think my only major complaint would be the tigers that they had at the resort. They were kept in small cages all day and night and looked very unhappy. One of them looked like they hadn't been fed in forever and another was limping. I have to stay it was pretty depressing walking by them everyday on the way to starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

This was our second trip back to paradise village as owners and we love it more each time This time we up graded our membership. Everyone was wonderful,from check-in to bellboys,housekeeping, waiters on the beach.The sales staff at paradise village were not sharks, in fact they were very nice. We were not bothered by timeshares except the airport and if you just keep walking they leave you alone.I really believe that the people that complain about their stay at paradise village will never be happy no matter what! The grounds are always beautiful. if you have any questions please feel free to email me. We are going back again in May.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We had the most wonderful time at Paradise Village.

We stayed in a very spacious, nicely decorated and clean suite at the playa royal (tower 3), overlooking the beautiful garden with pools and with a view of the ocean. We had very good room service, the maid even did our dishes.

No one ever approached us for time share, except for at the airport right after the customs.

The pools and the beach at Paradise Village are gorgeous. There are enough chairs and umbrellas and the area is being cleaned up around the clock. Great waves. Fresh beach towels and boogie boards whenever you want them (of course, you have to return them).

The staff was always hard working, very friendly and helpful and we were very happy to leave tip for them when we left. We did not have all inclusive and had drinks at the beach bar and dinner at some very nice restaurants in the neighborhood (fajita republic!). There were no shows or anything at the pools at night (and we did not miss that), just parties on neighboring balconies on two nights that were somewhat annoying.

It was very nice and quiet during Christmas week but did get a little crowded the next week. Baby turtles, beautiful birds, dolphins and iguanas made the children happy. The most relaxing Christmas we ever had.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We have been vacationing there for 10 years and love it!
Golf is a little expensive but the course is great. There are numerouse great eateries on site and in the 3$ cab fair, we especially like La Laguna for fish and Burrito Republic for reg food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.