We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing mini-vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing mini-vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed at Paradise Village in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the area. This time, however the place was packed (kids out of school) so we did not spend time around the pool. There are plenty of shaded beach loungers and good bar service considering how busy they were.Our room was clean, fairly comfortable except for two things- very firm bed and pillows, and no black out curtains. As we were on the 2nd floor, the street light shone into our room, sunlight first thing in them morning.The Tulum restaurant was good, great service, interesting menu, but our favorite was El Pescatore which served delicious fish and Italian food.

Room Tip: Avoid street side rooms unless thay are on the higher floors. No blackout curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    494
    201
    106
    95
See reviews for
614
416
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just back from a timeshare week. Our room was a 2 bedroom/2 bath with a wrap around porch on the fourth floor. While we faced the front of the building, it wasn't bad. You still felt as if you were in the trees. Our room was clean, and kept clean by the staff. There was a musty/moldy smell in the 2nd bath cabinet, probably from the humidity. I just didn't keep much down there. All the appliances worked great and considering the WIFI was free in the room, I am not going to complain that at times it was not a strong signal! I truly appreciated that there were LOTS of beach lounges with huts available at all times of the day. Not sure about the pool, but there are multiple pools. Lots of boogie boards and kayaks available.
My only "complaint" is that Nuevo Vallarta is a distance from downtown Puerto Vallarta. If you want to go into town, for a flavor of Mexico, and local restaurants, a taxi is $20 U.S. or $3.00 U.S local bus(2 buses). It's about a 30 min taxi ride and an hour for the bus.
The taxi ride from the airport to the resort is $20.00 U.S.
Overall, very pleased. Restful and fun vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just returned from a week at Paradise. We booked through Interval on a timeshare trade. They gave us a spectacular 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom with a wrap around porch with views of the marina. The room was clean and very quiet. Free WiFi in the room. The beach area was wonderful. Plenty of cabanas and boogie boards for everyone. The beach vendors were not a hassel, just say no thank you and they move on. The water in this area of the bay is not very clear. It would be great for kids, very little undertow and pretty shallow with small waves. There are 2 pools, one for kids and one for adults. However, the adult only pool was not enforced. There were unattended children in every pool. My only complaint would be the distance to PV. It costs $20 USD for a taxi into PV and it takes about 20-30 minutes. Overall the vacation was great and I would love to do it all over again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent a wonderful two weeks in May (Sorry for the delay in reviewing!) at this splendid resort. The resort is 20 minutes from the PV airport and is located on a grand, wide, safe beach. It is next to a lovely marina and a channel from which dawn or dusk are most beautiful to enjoy. The grounds are lush, well maintained and splendidly designed. The facilities such as pools, golf course, spa, gym etc. are first class and easy to access.

Paradise Village is a short motor launch from Vallarta Adventures, one of the greatest tour companies around. We have enjoyed about 15 of their adventures. The resort is walking distance to a lovely little mall, hospital, and even a small casino.
We eat only fish and vegetarian dishes but ate at every restaurant and enjoyed the freshness and creativity of the meals. We also made some meals from food purchased at the small supermarket in the local mall.

Every night, different theme nights were skilfully presented, such as Western Night, Mexican Night, Tropical Night etc.The staff is warm, very friendly and efficient. They make you feel at home very quickly. We enjoyed a wonderful welcome from all, but special mention goes to Antonio ,Sergio, Ricardo and Andres.
In short, this is a great spot for a superb vacation. We are already planning our return.

Room Tip: Less expensive to face the marina and you get less heat! You can see the ocean all day while visitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked our 1 bedroom through Interval, and were told that NO ocean view rooms are available through Interval trades unless you want to pay $50 extra per night + 19% tax.

The Beach is great. The ocean is mild and great for swimming, and the water is clean and great for families. We spent hours jumping the wave and boarding. As a Interval International owner, they gave us the worst room in COBA, it was clean, but out dated, small and dark. They changed us the next day when we agreed to a timeshare presentation. My boyfriend and I were not going to pay the extra $50 night, crazy! Anyways our new room in the main building was great, the room was on the 8th floor, overlooked the front of the resort and a glimpse of the ocean. Everything was very clean. The housekeeping was wonderful. And the beach very clean and peaceful. The swimming pools on the other hand, well lots of kids and craziness. Take advantage of the small pool near the COBA building, we frequented this pool as the noise levels were minimal and not to many people there as it was away from the main pools.

We did not do the all inclusive plan for $70 day per person, we ate out at the local restaurants which was nice and when we wanted food or drinks while we were at the resort we just charged it to our room which I think was better and cheaper for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and two kids boy 11 and girl 15, recently returned from the Paradise Village. We booked an extra night because of an airfare deal. Upon our arrival they did not have us down for the extra night but I had copies of all the required confirmations so after 30 minutes of research on their end they "found" us. We had a one bedroom located on the quiet marina side. The worse thing about the accommodations was the bedroom without a real window. I guess it felt claustrophobic to be and I guess I must need some natural light no matter what time of day. The fixtures and lighting need updating but everything was in working order.A family we met on our trip stayed in the "Coba" building and had a nice 2 bedroom unit with full oven and updated. The big drawback for them was the fact that it was also housing to several hundred 12-13 year old mostly boys, on a sailing competition, who were not adequately supervised. They has no problem "deck-hopping in the early morning hours and experimenting with aersol cans and lighters in the hallways. Our friends did call security but never saw anyone arrive. We did not purchase the all inclusive plan but did try the pool grill food which was actually pretty good. ONE BIG NEGATIVE- we ate at the Tulum Buffet and were waited on by a gentleman named Ramone. He slid our plates down in front of us and asked my kids ages which I replied 11 and 15. He burst out laughing and said "Oh 4 adults" and I said that I could show him my sons ID if he preferred and he said that that wasnt necessary. Yes my 11 yr old son is as tall as me and has a large frame and is a football lineman, but he is still 11. When we received the bill were were charged for 4 adults (cutoff is 12). I guess he thought we were trying to pull one on him which I would have to be stupid to do seeing my sons size. My husband and I have over 35yrs of customer service between us and have never done or seen anything so rude as this. When Ramone saw me exit the restaurant to retrieve my sons passport he did make the change on the bill to a child. Afterwards I did show him the ID and had a few quick words with him but in my opniion he should be suspended. And the food was terrible making this the most expensive and worse meal on our 10 day trip. Paradise village is a rather large complex mainly family oriented so dont go on a honeymoon there! The pool can get quite crowded at times. ON A GOOD NOTE-Carlos at the pool is Amazing!!!!!! Jorge too. Also use of the gym is an extra fee if you are not a member. Some nice runs on the beach and push-ups by the pool cured that. Besides how often do you get to run on the beach??? They can keep the gym use charge. The beach is quite nice. Next time we will go Grand Mayan again.

Room Tip: Do try Rocky's Restaurant upstairs from the Casino. Reasonable portions and great prices with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Family of four (two teenagers) here recently for a week in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. Room was quite large with a full kitchen and nice large wrap around balcony. Bathrooms are nice and clean, but could do with a bit of upgrading with the fixtures and mirrors. Bedrooms have plenty of closet space and nice TVs in each. Beds are typically "Mexico firm" which suited us just fine, but may not suit everyone. Living/dining area is a bit small, but has everything to be comfortable as does the kitchen area. Air conditioners in all rooms worked fine though a bit too noisy.

Didin't hang out at either pool though they seemed large enough for the amount of folks there and both had water slides that looked popular. Beach is the best part of this resort - wide, clean with plenty of palapas, loungers and chairs to go around. Never even half full. Ocean in front was very swimmable and some water sports activities were free which is always a plus. Didn't do the all inclusive package as we like to go off resort typically to eat. Beach side service was excellent - Gabriel looked after us exceptionally well every day. The reality is if you tip you get great service and if you don't then you can't expect super service. Not saying that's right or wrong...it just is. It's no different here than anywhere else in the world. Did have dinner at the resort twice in two different restaurants. Food was good though a bit pricey and there are far better options off resort grounds. Service was solid.

Front desk staff at check in and check out were pleasant, accurate and efficient - no concerns here. Concierge was always very helpful with good recommendations.

Overall a good family style resort with a great beach makes for a fun, relaxing week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.