We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family location that truely is like Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great family location that truely is like Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a great Thanksgiving family vacation at Paradise Village. A great resort with a beautiful beach and pools, great food, excellent and helpful staff. We have been to Paradise Village numerous times over the years and we are never disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    487
    200
    106
    94
See reviews for
607
410
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place has a little of everything and is for sure a home away from home! The service, the accommodations, and every detail is magnificent. I can't wait to go back! My favorite part is when you get there they tell you, "Welcome Home." All-inclusive is the way to go!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had an amazing week! Beautiful grounds and sunsets! We got engaged on Monday Dec. 9th and met waiter Carlos who say me propose! From then on he took such great care of us! Talked to the night waiter Gorge and had a table reserved for us at the Fiesta Night! Best service we have ever had! Thank you Carlos and Gorge for an amazing week! He even had a vendor make us some bracelets! I would go back again and again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our second time in three years to visit in December. THE GOOD- As always they have a great staff. Lots of kids and adult activities. They have two tigers and lots of parrots on the grounds. If you dine on shrimp night, you will be treated to a nice buffet under the starts with good music. We have enjoyed the beach with mild serf and lots of straw shade cabanas to tan under. Be prepared for lots of vendors, but if you like to shop you can get some good prices. The mall has a supermarket if you want to make some of your own meals. THE BAD-Getting a room with a view is always a struggle. They want a daily surcharge for a beach view of $50 and you better check the room before taking it as many are obstructed views. THE UGLY-DO NOT GET THE 1ST FLOOR IN TOWER 3. THE KITCHEN IS RIGHT UNDERNEATH AND STARTING AT 7:00AM YOU WILL HEAR CONSTANT NOISE. Do not expect to sleep in. When we checked out, we commented on the noise and they desk said they had a lot of complaints, even from owners, but they still gave it to us anyway. We did not know about it because we checked in around 3:00pm. The other thing we were disappointed in was the removal of the washer and dryers in all the rooms. Our first trip we were on the 6th floor and we had a good time, the second time we had all this trouble and not sure we would come back. Good luck. If you go, just make sure you check out the room before taking it.

Room Tip: Do not take 1st floor in tower 3. See review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Paradise Village on an Interval exchange and were quite happy with our stay there. The hotel and grounds were beautiful and well kept and we felt very safe there. The staff was generally very nice and helpful. We didn't do the all inclusive plan as we couldn't justify the added cost especially with so many great eateries nearby and a grocery store in the attached mall. But (read this!) we did buy their 10 drink coupon books a few times. We prepaid for 10 drink ticket books $33.50 which was a bargain and we used them at the beach and around the pool. We did the Fiesta theme night which was fun with a good food spread and also ate at the hotel a few times and it was always good. However, there are so many great restaurants nearby - some within walking distance - that we tried many of them and really enjoyed the adventures! The place is not a 5 star ultra modern hotel some might expect but I would say it is a good 4 star and truly very nice overall. They do hit you up to do the time share presentation as some reviewers have noted but a firm no will send them away. There are also the typical beach vendors you expect in Mexico and again a no or nod and they move on, no problems at all. We do recommend Paradise Village for a relaxing and fun vacation and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Avoid ocean view which is also pool view if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Upon arrival, the resort had a very safe feeling about it and a extremely well keep grounds. Check in was a little slow due to all the paper work but well worth the wait. We were on a time share exchange through Interval International the room was a two bedroom with a kitchen, the view was ok we faced the entrance to the hotel but how much time do you really spend in the room when you have a beach and a pool!! lots of things to do for adults as well as kids especially the aligator water slide a great big hit!!.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We first went to P.Village in 2005 on a family vacation, we were hooked! We were so surprised, how it was soooo
geared for the whole family, it keeps the kids happy and us big kids too :) you can lay by the activities pool have cocktails and lunch or go to the beach and read and play in the bay, or swim lapsing the adult lap pool.

Room Tip: marina side is quieter and the pool side the activity side. ask for a pad for your bed if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.