We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun@ Paradise village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Layton, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun@ Paradise village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We own time share @Paradise Village long time ,we love to be there .My family love it we go every year , in 2009 we have 3 bed rooms for her to party for high school granulations ,all 7 people went we have fun and enjoy the resort. I think is save enough to walk around and do thing. we want to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    487
    200
    106
    94
See reviews for
607
410
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is old and definitely is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. Service was ok. Water was a murky brown, not the clear blue we expected. We received a wrong order with room service and immediately called. They sent up the correct item but I had a hard time trying to get a credit for the wrong item. The only friendly people were the ones who rope you into attending the timeshare presentation. Go figure. Oh yes, the timeshare presentation wasted 8 hours of one vacation day!! Warning: do not go and do not buy....trust me!! They misinform withhold info. and promise you the moon. They also show you a nice glossy print with the top 25 hotels in the WORLD, with Paradise Village coming in at # 5 !!!! Should I go on or do you get the point?

Room Tip: The best rooms are the 2 and 3 bedroom suites on top 2 floors. It has a wrap around terrace and a Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are concerned about crime or violence in a foreign country this place is very secure. It is gated and not even taxis can get through easily. There is a market and restaurants in easy walking distance. Some of the owner's rooms have been updated beautifully with stainless steel appliances and washer and dryer...ask for those. I have been here before and look forward to the quesadillas at the beach restaurant each time. The cleaning and restaurant staff are very helpful and friendly as are the bell staff. But you will be approached for time share tours or upgrades which gets annoying. There are two pools. One an active pool and one a quiet pool. The beach views and watching the pelicans are relaxing. Non owners get charged a fee for almost everything. Other places include gym usage but here it was $10.00 per day.

Room Tip: Fajita Republic is a short cab ride or about a 15 minute walk away. Try the shrimp fajita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are not time share owners but stay here with an all inclusive provider and we are never disappointed.

Cons: Some of the rooms smell a little damp. This is due to the high humidity and the age of the hotel. It is easily rectified by requesting a dehumidifier. The beds are not the most comfortable, but I find it difficult to find a hotel with great beds. Some of the servers are a little quiet and service can be a little slow - but we are in Mexico and are never in a hurry so that's okay.

Pros: The tennis pro, Raul, is amazing. He provides private lessons and arranges all tennis activities at the resort. He is one of the main reasons we keep coming back. You get the benefit of a tennis pro without the high prices of some of the tennis resorts. The food is great. You can order a la carte at any time of the day which is different from a lot of all inclusive hotels. It did seem a little expensive, but being all inclusive, we didn't pay much attention to the prices. The larger rooms are perfect for families. You can get a two bedroom with a washer/dryer and the rooms are enormous. If you want to buy food at the local grocery store, the full kitchen is always a great alternative. The beach is amazing and you can walk for hours and still feel safe. Depending on what time of year, it can be busy and there is always the annoying thing of people leaving a book or towel to save their spot. I don't think that can be avoided. The rooms are always clean although some are definitely in need of repair/updating.

Overall we love Paradise Village and always look forward to coming back. It isn't a five star fancy hotel, but it is always a wonderful place to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Last time we had a marina view and it was beautiful. I have also heard that the corner suites are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have been going back to Paradise Village for the past 3 years....We had planned on hitting a different spot each year but Paradise Village is a great layout and the staff is excellent. Not sure if we will return again this winter but it is very likely....It is a great family place and kids are on the daily schedule for pool and game activities.
All in all it is a good place..... I don't recommend the timeshare presentation, it is 4 hours and they don't take no as they should....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I am a world travel and have been to many time shares around the world. We booked this trip through interval international which we love and traveled with 5 adults and 5 kids under the age of 10. This is one of the most disgusting hotels/time share places that I have been in the world. If you do not buy a time share then no one even gives you the time of day or wants to help you after you say no. Place is run down, smells like dirty mexico, beaches were disgusting, room are old,the service sucks, the gym is so old with rusty machines I would not work out again, worst food ever that I had Subway sandwiches at the mall all week and if you can find some one that speaks English you are lucky. This is where all of the Mexicans travel so they really cater to that crowd. The tour they razzle dazzle you and claim that you get discounts but the guys on the beach will give you a better deal. The booking system is terrible, no of the departments work together so its easy for you. If you take the tour you have to go to gifting but you can not charge anything to the room through gifting which is crazy. They have a dive guy at the pool but is not connected to the hotel so he only takes cash. The hallways smelled like paint the entire week. The only good thing this hotel has is Vallarta Adventures. We went to Las Caltes and it was amazing. The sea Lion encounter, diving with sea lions and the scooter snorkel were incredible. I rate this hotel lower than a Howard Johnson. It really gives a terrible name to such a beautiful place like Nuevo Vallarta.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were first time mexico travelers..so I almost stalked the reviews on the site for almost a month leading up to my vacation. So I have composed my review with the utmost care, honestly and consideration for what I feel are helpful tips for others traveling to this resort. My family and I have just returned from our one week vacation at Paradise Village vacation and we can't stop talking about it. It was a truly wonderful vacation and great time for us and our two sons ages 11 & 17. Our 2 bedroom suite was more than adequate for our living needs during the week. The suite was spacious and was adequately furnished with modern decor and modern appliances. Our balcony view of the marina was very nice to wake up to each morning. The resort grounds and resort area are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The resort is literally nestled within what could be considered a gated community of sorts, which added to the private, safe and secure feeling of the resort area. I can't agree with some of the reviews that mentioned rude staff members. The staff were all extremely welcoming, friendly and accomodating. From the welcome package review with Yolanda, to excellent poolside service of Jose, to the exceptional maid service provided by Antonia - our stay was nothing but superb. There were resort activities scheduled daily for all ages to participate in. The pool and beach area were clean and neatly kept. The restaurants on site have a good variety of menu options and the food was quite tasty - a bit pricey, but well worth it. There are two spa facilities on site, one is beach front and another is located more centrally. The spa services offered are amazing and the services rendered were TOP NOTCH...very very relaxing atmosphere and very professional staff rendering the services. I had the most relaxing massages - YES more than one, that I could have ever imagined. Nearby shopping with a supermarket and other american favorites like dominios, mcdonalds,subway and starbucks were added conveniences for a few comforts of home. Some other things to note are the money conversion situation. All prices are detailed in pesos, so get ready to have your math cap on or your device's calculator handy to convert the prices from pesos to american dollars so you know exactly what you are considering paying for things. The resort does have an on site money conversion window that will convert your american money to pesos - but it will not convert any left over pesos that you dont spend back to american money upon leaving the resort. You may be best served to have money converted in waves or intermittently as you see fit. The resort requires a credit card related hold of a minimum of $250 be placed on a credit card associated with your room reservation which remains for 72hrs. This covers on site charges to the room like poolside drinks/snacks, resturants charges etc... Charges for all tours and related off site trips and such must be paid for in cash or CC(cant be charged to room). Also, despite the accomodating staff presence, there is an attitude some of the staff exhibited that could be classified as a feeling that we are obligated to tip despite the quality of the service or if what they do can even truly be considered as a service rendered. I am always mindful to tip appropriately, but also based on the service rendered. It was just very odd to experience some staff give off this obvious expectation and if you arent reaching for your pocket or wallet they look irritated or give an sorta evil eye. The check in and out process was a bit slow and inefficient. Our reservation couldnt be found upon check in. After we had called ahead and spoke to a supervisor advising of our Sunday not Saturday arrival and had confirmation sent via email advising that the staff was aware of our arrival plans. Certain computers must be used for certain activites and the computer used to check you in..must be the one used to check you out ? or used to settle out you balance before leaving, so we had to walk back and fourth between counters across form each other in the lobby area. Things like that were just abit more labor intense than we were prepared for. Hopefully they can make some simplifications with the check in and out process to make it a tad smoother. And lastly I must add one MAJOR complaint to this review. If you do not intend to buy into a timeshare arrangement, dont spend any time on your vacation attending this presentation at all- despite what you are offered. The preso- takes longer than they tell you it will take (4hrs) and at the end of ours, when we informed our sales rep "MAURO" that we were not interested in buying into any new vacation exchange program more importantly in making a $4000 down pymt on what started out as a $30,000 -point based vacation exchg program they are pitching (and thats for the low end of the exch program), he become down right RUDE, OBNOXIOUS, INSULTING and flatout IGNORANT. After having to discuss this with a mgr and after detailing the occurence two additonal times to other staff who were to give us the vouchers we were promised for sitting thru the preso- we were again subjected to yet one last sales pitch to get us to buy in..COME ON....NO does mean NO especially after the MAURO experience totally blindsided us and we were clearly agitated by the whole situation. So unless you are interested in buying into a vacation exchg program, do not even attend this pitch. It was stated to be a 90 minute preso- which ended up consuming almost 4 hrs of our morning/afternoon - while our kids waited for us to be done with things.... Just wasn't worth the aggravation. And if you take the chance and are interested to see what this programis all about- if you see the name tag MAURO come toward you with an out stretched hand...RUN don't walk the other way !!!! ..This was the only negative experience to what was an otherwise FANTASTIC VACATION !!! I have already referred family and friends to add this resort to their must do vacation list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.