We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tightly managed hotel. Beautiful beach, clean and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tightly managed hotel. Beautiful beach, clean and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I brought my family to this hotel to meet up with friends who have a timeshare. We got a deal on our room and sat through the timeshare pitch. Right up front, the hotel is strong in their pitch and sales tactics. This is true, I think, for almost anywhere in Mexico you're going to visit. As an American, this can be uncomfortable because we are not used to it.

I actually found that the best approach is to know what you want and communicate it clearly. Every one of the employees I encountered was super nice and friendly, particularly if I tipped a modest amount (if appropriate) and if I was firm about wanting or not wanting what they are selling. Yes, most employees are selling something, but rest assured they don't make much salary and just want to do their job and be respected and pleasant in the process. No problem.

We enjoyed the beach, the view, the grocery store across the street and taking the public bus into downtown/the romantic zone from in front of the grocery store. The grocery store is reasonably priced if you buy Mexican products. Never buy the imported stuff. It's not necessary and it's wicked expensive. Access to the city bus is easy and also very inexpensive - around $1 or $1.50 per person to get downtown. Ask the driver or check the schedule at the downtown bus station for the schedule to get back without a taxi. The taxi ride is fairly expensive, so don't miss the bus (or just expect it).

Happy hour at the hotel is fun. 2 for 1 drinks with an attentive bar staff. So having a drink by the beach or pool in the afternoon is easy. They also have 2 for 1 on the non-alcoholic fufu drinks, which is fun for the kids.

The room was clean and the balcony nice. We were able to plug into the wall to access internet in the room.

If anything, I'd ask for easier access to info on the public busses, or activities that are not through Vallarta Adventures. We did a couple with reservations through the hotel (Dolphin swim, las Caletas (beach/boat) and kids did zip lining) and all three were very fun and easy access, just not cheap. I personally am not interested in the on-site restaurants (expensive), but I did get a massage at the spa and it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    455
    166
    99
    87
See reviews for
552
370
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The entire personnel is very unfriendly, don't know to say hello not to mention to crack a smile.
They take your money and that's all they are interested. The buffets have quality food, only cheep liquors, like the tequila has no name, the stake is like a shoe leather, coffee is watered down, but they are charging like the 5 star resorts. The air conditioner is blowing you out of the bed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS OVERPRICED HOTEL

Room Tip: There isn't one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm been a time share owner at Paradise village for ten years and you can't find a nicer beach in Nuevo Vallarta. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very safe for kids of all ages. They have two Zoos on the property, two large pools with slides, Golf, tennis and all non motorized water sports are free. The food on the beach is really great. Theme nights nightly and a casino with in walking distance. I love this place..

Room Tip: Ocean views pent houses if possible Three bedroom three baths, Kitchens and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in july 2013 for two weeks. The weather was perfect-not too hot but pleasant; watching the tropical rainfall is very calming. The bay offers a natural shelter from hurricanes. The resort is excellent with fantastic facilities and is truly a paradise with golden sands. It's main attraction for us was the mini zoo consisting of tigers, leopards, monkeys and parrots and surrounded by an 18 hole golf course and fruit trees. The staff were exceptional and catered for vegetarians.
There are plenty of activities nearby but the extreme adventure is a must for the whole family (longest and safest zip wire ride in Mexico).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and are visiting this resort for the very first time. Numerous other timeshares are located in this huge complex. Everything that you need to and want to do is located in this complex and there is no need to stroll out into the PV surrounding area ..... unless you are the adventurous and curious type. If this is the case, then it is a bit cumbersome and expensive taxi ride to the Old Puerto Vallarta, aka as Zona Romantica. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time here and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for an awesome family oriented resort, then this is the place to go. Location is awesome, the grounds were really nice, great beach area, the pools are so much fun, Marina is right there, the entertainment team is very up-beat and the staff are the best we've had!! There are not many resorts we'd say we'd go back to, but this is one! There is a small zoo owned by this resort that is close by, but there are tigers and parrots right on resort. We really enjoyed theme nights!! And they have their own shopping mall just outside of the entrance with tons of shops, grocery store and even a Starbucks. We felt safe, even in the evenings. Oh, and our room had a full kitchen which worked great with our daughter who was 7 months old at the time. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for an ocean view (anywhere) simply because we rarely spend that much time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the place is very well secured, extremely clean, staff is professional and helpful. there is a choice of food and restaurants , the spa is good and the beach is best you can find in vallarta. great view to the ocean or marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.