We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly managed, not friendly employees” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Badly managed, not friendly employees”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The entire personnel is very unfriendly, don't know to say hello not to mention to crack a smile.
They take your money and that's all they are interested. The buffets have quality food, only cheep liquors, like the tequila has no name, the stake is like a shoe leather, coffee is watered down, but they are charging like the 5 star resorts. The air conditioner is blowing you out of the bed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS OVERPRICED HOTEL

Room Tip: There isn't one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm been a time share owner at Paradise village for ten years and you can't find a nicer beach in Nuevo Vallarta. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very safe for kids of all ages. They have two Zoos on the property, two large pools with slides, Golf, tennis and all non motorized water sports are free. The food on the beach is really great. Theme nights nightly and a casino with in walking distance. I love this place..

Room Tip: Ocean views pent houses if possible Three bedroom three baths, Kitchens and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firefighterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here in july 2013 for two weeks. The weather was perfect-not too hot but pleasant; watching the tropical rainfall is very calming. The bay offers a natural shelter from hurricanes. The resort is excellent with fantastic facilities and is truly a paradise with golden sands. It's main attraction for us was the mini zoo consisting of tigers, leopards, monkeys and parrots and surrounded by an 18 hole golf course and fruit trees. The staff were exceptional and catered for vegetarians.
There are plenty of activities nearby but the extreme adventure is a must for the whole family (longest and safest zip wire ride in Mexico).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindya_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and are visiting this resort for the very first time. Numerous other timeshares are located in this huge complex. Everything that you need to and want to do is located in this complex and there is no need to stroll out into the PV surrounding area ..... unless you are the adventurous and curious type. If this is the case, then it is a bit cumbersome and expensive taxi ride to the Old Puerto Vallarta, aka as Zona Romantica. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time here and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KwokL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for an awesome family oriented resort, then this is the place to go. Location is awesome, the grounds were really nice, great beach area, the pools are so much fun, Marina is right there, the entertainment team is very up-beat and the staff are the best we've had!! There are not many resorts we'd say we'd go back to, but this is one! There is a small zoo owned by this resort that is close by, but there are tigers and parrots right on resort. We really enjoyed theme nights!! And they have their own shopping mall just outside of the entrance with tons of shops, grocery store and even a Starbucks. We felt safe, even in the evenings. Oh, and our room had a full kitchen which worked great with our daughter who was 7 months old at the time. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for an ocean view (anywhere) simply because we rarely spend that much time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the place is very well secured, extremely clean, staff is professional and helpful. there is a choice of food and restaurants , the spa is good and the beach is best you can find in vallarta. great view to the ocean or marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plamen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to stay in. We used the all inclusive package and were happy with its offer. The food was great and the service was even better. Everyone was very attentive. Tips arent included so I guess that kind of helps bring up service but the tips were worth it and everyone deserved them. The hotel has two large pools and the beach has a large area to sit at and the waiters come to you to offer you service. I totally revommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#4 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta
#11 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing