We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest places to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Concord, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest places to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm been a time share owner at Paradise village for ten years and you can't find a nicer beach in Nuevo Vallarta. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very safe for kids of all ages. They have two Zoos on the property, two large pools with slides, Golf, tennis and all non motorized water sports are free. The food on the beach is really great. Theme nights nightly and a casino with in walking distance. I love this place..

Room Tip: Ocean views pent houses if possible Three bedroom three baths, Kitchens and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    487
    200
    106
    94
See reviews for
607
410
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here in july 2013 for two weeks. The weather was perfect-not too hot but pleasant; watching the tropical rainfall is very calming. The bay offers a natural shelter from hurricanes. The resort is excellent with fantastic facilities and is truly a paradise with golden sands. It's main attraction for us was the mini zoo consisting of tigers, leopards, monkeys and parrots and surrounded by an 18 hole golf course and fruit trees. The staff were exceptional and catered for vegetarians.
There are plenty of activities nearby but the extreme adventure is a must for the whole family (longest and safest zip wire ride in Mexico).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and are visiting this resort for the very first time. Numerous other timeshares are located in this huge complex. Everything that you need to and want to do is located in this complex and there is no need to stroll out into the PV surrounding area ..... unless you are the adventurous and curious type. If this is the case, then it is a bit cumbersome and expensive taxi ride to the Old Puerto Vallarta, aka as Zona Romantica. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time here and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for an awesome family oriented resort, then this is the place to go. Location is awesome, the grounds were really nice, great beach area, the pools are so much fun, Marina is right there, the entertainment team is very up-beat and the staff are the best we've had!! There are not many resorts we'd say we'd go back to, but this is one! There is a small zoo owned by this resort that is close by, but there are tigers and parrots right on resort. We really enjoyed theme nights!! And they have their own shopping mall just outside of the entrance with tons of shops, grocery store and even a Starbucks. We felt safe, even in the evenings. Oh, and our room had a full kitchen which worked great with our daughter who was 7 months old at the time. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for an ocean view (anywhere) simply because we rarely spend that much time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the place is very well secured, extremely clean, staff is professional and helpful. there is a choice of food and restaurants , the spa is good and the beach is best you can find in vallarta. great view to the ocean or marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to stay in. We used the all inclusive package and were happy with its offer. The food was great and the service was even better. Everyone was very attentive. Tips arent included so I guess that kind of helps bring up service but the tips were worth it and everyone deserved them. The hotel has two large pools and the beach has a large area to sit at and the waiters come to you to offer you service. I totally revommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have traveled to Cancun and Cabo and this was our first trip to PV/Riviera Nayarit and our new favorite Mexico destination. Great resort for families and younger children.

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with a marina view in the Coba building, which was recommended as a quieter alternative to the oceanfront rooms over the main pool. The room was nice, was very clean, and excellent maid service. Mattresses and pillows were quite hard (these should be replaced to create a more luxurious feel) and insulation between rooms to contain the noise was poor (loud flowing water noises anytime the room above us flushed their toilet).

2-bedroom suite includes a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer which was perfect for our family.

There are a lot of activity options daily, so make sure you get connected with one of the educated people wearing the pink shirts. The concierge is worthless but the pink shirt ladies know what is going on. Unfortunately, they are also the people who "kick off" the timeshare pitch process, so you'll want to get the full rundown of the activities available before you politely tell them you are not interested!

We paid for the full all inclusive for our weeklong stay. This was fantastic and I would highly recommend. There is 1 main restaurant called Tulum which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Kids on the all inclusive can order off the a la carte kids menu or eat the buffet which was great. Guests on the all inclusive plan can also choose to eat one dinner at Mayapan restaurant, which served the same food and slightly different ambiance. A third restaurant serves Italian fare but is not included in the all inclusive plan. In addition to the restaurant, there is an indoor bar and two outdoor beach/pool bars that seves drinks and snacks/bar food up until 10:30 at night. Very few limitations to their all inclusive plan which was excellent.

The buffet food was good but not spectacular. What made it more enjoyable was the different buffet 'theme nights' each night of the week, including Fiesta, Tropical, BBQ, and other themes buffets and shows.

Pools were great, with an activity pool that was always hopping but still very kid friendly. There are other quieter pool options as well.

Beach is fantastic, lots of palapas and boogie board and kayak rentals are free with the all inclusive plan. With the river flowing into the ocean nearby, the water was a little dirtier because of river runoff this time of year, but the beach and water were still fantastic.

Kids loved the wildlife and animal shows (tigers, parrot show, snake and crocodile show, etc).

We sat through the timeshare pitch which was a bit awkward. It lasted well beyond the promised 90 minutes which was frustrating because we had kids in tow. There were too many people involved in the process, and we were required to eat a sandwich lunch with the salesperson that was by far subpar to the buffet that we could have eaten for free in the restaurant (not impressed).

Service was excellent, from the bell men to the restaurant wait staff, the pool and beach service, to housekeeping. Everyone was very friendly and courteous and fun with the children.

I would highly recommend this as a family friendly resort, especially if you are looking for an enjoyable time without the drunk/party scene.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.