We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it the first time & became members” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it the first time & became members”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We first stayed at the Samba Bonita and it was so scary we moved to the Paradise Village. This hotel has been fabulous for the price. Yes, there are better hotels but you pay a much higher price. Love the safe feeling you get with the guards in the front entrance. Love the little mall with the grocery store so close and love the fact there is a dr on site. My husband got really sick our first trip to Mexico and ended up in the hospital. He was very well cared for, A couple of years later I became sick and knew enough not to wait and went to the dr office for his "shot" and got over being sick in a couple of days. Everyone is so nice and accommodating. We feel at home and love the choice of pools and ocean. The only reason I give this only 4 stars is the pillows. We go to Costco and purchase pillows. The hotels are so hard and uncomfortable. The food is yummy everywhere on premises. We have never had a bad meal in the 8 years we have been going to Paradise Village. This hotel is very family friendly although we are older and can do without the children in the pool area. Everything is so very clean and if you have a problem they respond right away. Everything you need is on premises. You don't have to venture away from the hotel if you don't want to. We do go to PV town 1-2 times during our 2 week stay. We go every year and have no desire to go anywhere else. We love the animals too. We have stayed in every tower and in the back at the Marina. There is no bad room at all, at least what we can see. I saw no rooms anywhere that only had windows facing the inside. The views are the Marina, Ocean or Garden. All are lovely although we love the Marina the best.

Room Tip: We love to be on the highest floor for the view. The rooms facing the ocean gets really hot on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    454
    165
    99
    87
See reviews for
550
368
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked through our time share exchange for a two week vacation and we were pleasantly surprised with our 1 bedroom condo with full kitchen and the Paradise Village resort. Only a 20 minute cab ride from Puerto Vallarta airport and before you reach the resort you go through two security gates. The property is right on the very large and beautiful beach and has 3 swimming pools, one for children and many palapas available on the beach. Three excellent restaurants along with a lobby bar and two palapas bars with snack food available. Every night there is a theme night ie: western theme, mexican theme, shrimp festival , fantastic brunch on Sundays at the beautiful golf course. A welcome night for new guests every sunday. From Airport to resort , the taxi was $25, but we were told later that we should have only paid $20. From the resort back to airport it was $15 . Brough my laptop and plugged into free wi-fi service.
There are free kyacks to use and lots of walkways throughout this large property. At the end of the property there is small mall including a pharmacy, grocery market and shopping......extremely handy!
We are planning our return trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny but only available to resort members as well as the full ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've booked a room through Interval in the Paradise and as user Meg L we were transferred to Plaza Royal. The night we spent actually in the Paradise Village was in a low quality room, with a storefront window against the corridor, so you could be seen from outside the room, meaning zero privacy. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The mattress was horrible as read in previous reviews. The Paradise Village doesn't have a business center so you bring you own computer or forget it. Nothing comes free at that place and even the all inclusive have no much choice. The food quality was very good but somewhat expensive.

After we moved to the Plaza Royal, the room was much bigger and comfortable, but no much amenities, beside the pool and the Jacuzzi. Very relaxed and friendly staff, but again everything is tied to the main resort, so it was a hassle when you just wanted to go to the gym or to a restaurant. The cleaning service was not very mindful of the security of the room because repeatedly they left the balcony doors opens. It took three times until it was fixed.

The super nearby is super expensive! but there are other restaurants around that are very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesilla, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I used a living social voucher for a 4-night stay at Paradise Village. It was unbelievable, esp for the price of the voucher! It was very busy at the main hotel so they moved us to Plaza Royal about a quarter mile down the beach and upgraded us from a single suite to our own condo. It had everything, including a full kitchen and a small supermarket within walking distance. We only had 5 days and everything was so close we could spend our time relaxing on the beach instead of getting from here to there. The pool and jacuzzi were fabulous and never crowed at Plaza Royal. The property ends at the beach so you just walk out your door and the pools and beach are right in front of you. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as were the other guests and condo owners. Even strangers on the bus went out of their way to ensure we got off at the right stop for the airport. Its a $25 taxi from the airport or a 35 peso bus ride- take the bus! If you tell the driver what stop you want and ask him/her to tell you when to get off you'll be all set. We' already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I would only return if i found another special including the all inclusive and i was bringing the kids. The rooms were descent and the food was pretty good. I did not like the tiger exhibit it is really notthought out or comfortable looking for the tigers, sleeping on concrete. The staff around the pool needs to work on their consistancy. And also work on the filtration for the pool wqter gets real murky around 12-1 o'clock.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our overall experience was amazing. The resort is beautiful with 2 huge pools, multiple hot tubs, and a private beach. The staff is so friendly and attentive. We had the all-inclusive package and had more than our fair share of food and drinks, which were all delicious. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 starts is because we got scammed by one of the employees. She told us she will take us out on the town to a club and return with us (a group of 5 girls). We paid $20 per person to get into a club that had a cover of 100 pesos. We had a feeling something was up when she insisted to take everyone's money inside the cab.... Then she made up some lame excuse and left us there. Whatever. Shame on us for trusting a woman who supposedly has a fiancee (who's a teacher) in the States and another boyfriend in Mexico. Other than that, we had a great time!

Room Tip: The Coba building may not have an ocean view, but has a private hot tub no one else in the resort kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property with fine sandy beach, lots of palm trees and other tropical flora, and a small zoo featuring two Bengal tigers and parrots. Three different towers of suites that were relatively inexpensive, for our two couple group, second week in December, $550 for the WHOLE WEEK, for a two bedroom suite with living room, kitchen, flat screen TV! Restaurants on the property were nice, especially El Pescadero, but many adjacent restaurants within a $5 cab ride that were excellent (see my reviews of Portobello and Prime 159) $5 per night extra per suite for very good wi-fi. The city of Puerto Vallarta with excellent additional restaurants and sites a 25 minute cab ride away. Seven 18-hole golf courses nearby. We played the challenging El Tigre, lots of water and many sand traps. The countless beach vendors are annoying, but harmless. Activities available included "Extreme Adventures" that included zip lines, rappelling, rope walks, and ATV rides. What a kick! Our second time there, won't be our last.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.