We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Paradise Village is a very nice resort to stay at. The staff are very helpful, and the rooms are clean and tidy. Not exactly up to date in the rooms, but all you need is there.
The beach and pool are well maintained, and there is plenty to do on site.
There is a shopping mall within walking distance with a super market.
Very reasonably priced! DO NOT DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!! The food at the hotel is good, but it's so cheap to just go out to eat elsewhere.

Some recommendations: No sponge or soap in the room.
At the airport, the shuttle is not free! They want to sign you up for the timeshare tour.
Don't do it, just keep walking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    438
    154
    97
    86
See reviews for
535
351
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

went to Paradise nov/17/2012 for one week ,we found the resort very nice . our room was well equipped with fridge stove microwave and coffee pot. out room was nice with king bed and single in room ,only complaint was we were right across for where that parrets and tigers are caged ,we found the parent noisy in the morning .the staff was all very nice and seemed attentive to our needs, We found it very handy with the mall is in close walking distance, and the marina was nice
grounds were well cared for and the beach was really nice .we found the breakfast smog was good and the option to have omelettes done made if you wanted was nice . we tried a few of the different resturants and never had a bad meal. its cheap to take the bus from the mall to Puerto Vallarta if you want to go into town . We went on a few of the local tours and found the Extream adventure was just that!!! fun but I recommend for people that are at least a little in shape as there is lots of hiking up hill . i would recommend this resort also for families as seems like lots for the little ones to do including the water slides { they are small } and small play ground ..waiters were good and we were not usually thirsty !!!

Room Tip: try not to be close to where the parrets are caged , they are a noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have visited 7 times with our kids and love it. However, we never get a decent room upon arrival--we always have to return to the reception desk and tell them the room is unacceptable. A few years ago, they tried to put 5 of us in a room with 1 bed and no windows. This recent trip was no exception. We paid for a 2 bedroom marina view room, and at first they told us we were staying across the street (away from the beach, pools, marina) which doesn't work because we have kids. Then we were put in a 2 bedroom street view room, told we would be moved the next day, then told we were out of luck because they had nothing available.

The beach is fabulous, most of the help go out of their way to accommodate you (except the people at the front desk, of course), and there are so many fun activities. Look for Chuey on the beach to help plan your activities--he's great. Vallarta Mary is from the US and lives in Nuevo Vallarta; she can grocery shop for you, answer questions, pick you up from the airport, provide almost anything you need, at a bargain price (she has a web site).

The cab prices have become ridiculous and we learned we were ripped off more than once. Pay in Pesos!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were lucky enough to spend a week dedicated to a leisurely vacation with friends. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite and kitchen connected to a one bedroom suite with a mini kitchen, large patio and hot-tub. The rooms were clean, spacious, decent views and mostly blocked noise from neighboors and hallways. What more could you ask for? Service without the hard sell, legit drinks and decent food. We figured out by the second day to make our own breakfast, eat dinner off site (at many delicious places) and bought beer and other essentials from the nearby market. We also were asked to wear bracelets to identify us as guests, which I ripped off two days later and no one noticed. It was also a little uncomfortable that no one asked us for ID when we needed an extra room key, but lose a towel key and things get crazy. If you're going into your vacation to sit by the pool, read and relax, fine - this works. But if you think you're going to get waited on without the pressure sell and enjoy good food on site - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, Ca
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying here on and off for several years. We find that they best time to go is April or May of each year because of little rain. We stay in one of the towers and have found that the service is great with daily room cleaning. There are several food venues within the property that you have good food. The pools with the water slides are great fun to include the beach and ocean.

There is a spa for the ladies and guys to include wild animals to see. Every night they have some sort of special dinner that you may want to join or? There is a shopping center nearby that has other eating and groceries. Well worth the time to go and check it out - relax in the sun, cook or no cooking. Have fun and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been going to Paradise Village for about ten years with children and grandchildren. The layout with its close proximity to beach, pools and restaurants is better than any other Riviera Nayarit hotel. The beach is superb. All of the restaurants are good, and this trip we particularly enjoyed lunches at Kabol, where we were taken care of promptly and very professionally by two brothers, Hector and Hugo.

For large families it is nice to be able to shop for some provisions, and the Paradise Mall with its supermarket, restaurants and shops is very close by, and far superior to the small grocery stores that are available to some of the other hotels.

We thank the staff for another wonderful vacation, and look forward to seeing them next year.

Gene P

Room Tip: Marina view rooms in wing 3 of Tikal have as interesting a view as many ocean view rooms, and are ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our experience was as follows: Use puertovallartatours.com and hire a car, the airport gauntlet was crazy.
The resort was good overall. The rooms were nice, they do have a little musty smell but hey its humid there. The beds are hard but the pillows are worse. Nonetheless we slept. The staff was nothing short of friendly and helpful. We were "never" approached about a time share until we approached them and prior to that we were never denied anything. We did endure a 2.5 hr ordeal but got $670 worth of tours for $300, your call, it was worth it to us.We are not members and we did not buy into the timeshare. We did not feel overly pressured to buy during presentation either. I will say that the only Saturday that we were there, the time share people were a little more prevalent. The food at the resort overall was acceptable. We did not do all inclusive, attended two theme nights, the mexican fiesta and western night and they were fun. You should take the advice of other posts and eat off of the resort. We ate one night at La Parrilla de Villa and were not disappointed. The Italian restaurant at the resort is also good as well. I saved my drinking for events or excursions that had an open bar but I would have bought the ten tickets for $33 otherwise. Our excursions were the Rhythms Of The Night, Extreme Dolphin Swim, La Murietas snorkeling and Tropical Tour, all were worth the time. We should have rented a car to go to down town Puerto Vallarta but didnt. One should at least for a day. The Tropical Tour briefly stopped there but not for long enough. The most annoying thing about our overall vacation to me was the constant issue of tipping. I understand it but it just gets annoying when every little thing anyone does for you requires or insinuates a tip so be prepared. However, tiping your drink server and houskeeper are not a bad idea for obvious reasons. In conclusion, the resort does a great job keeping you and your money there and I mean the positively. It is very family friendly and adult friendly at the same time. They do a good job tracking you in and out of resort for safety reasons but we never felt unsafe anywhere we went. We would definitely reccommend this resort and definitely return for another vacation.

Room Tip: A marina room is the quietest side of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.