We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent dining experience in N. Vallarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Paseo de los Cocoteros # 1 local 16 int 7 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta 63731, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always an excellent dining experience in N. Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great atmosphere outdoors overlooking the marina. Seafood and pasta dishes are always good. Fried Calamari appitizer is great. Staff is friendly and efficient. We try to eat there every trip to PV.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    33
    22
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The setting is perfect and the service is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This Italian inspired restaurant is part of Paradise village resort, but set 5 minutes walk away so you're not impacted by the resort population.
The setting is amazing, right above the Nuevo Vallarta marina, with outside seating. the atmosphere is calming and great for late dinner with friends or a couple.
The reason they don't get a 5 is the first course of Scallops which was pretty shabby, they were very small and a bit rubbery, the main course 'Linguine Il Piscatore' was a solid 5 though, saving the impression.
The service was lovely with good knowledge of the wine list and the cuisine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Village and would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is nice with a view of the marina. The food was good, but not exceptional. I had a seafood linguini dish and really enjoyed the red sauce. My husband had the risotto and felt it was just ok. We split a ricotta cheesecake that we would pass on if we returned. However, we were hard pressed to find a really delicious dessert during our stay in Mexico.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“not worth the money...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

it's expensive and not that good. there are so many other places to go try, I would pick somewhere other than Il Pescatore. Great concept - poor execution. I had the lobster - horrible.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Every time we visit Nuevo Vallarta we have to eat here, and this year was no exception. The food was GREAT! The staff friendly and attentive. My son even did a "Take Out" one night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.