We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Paseo de los Cocoteros # 1 local 16 int 7 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta 63731, Mexico
Website
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
bay area, california
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“not worth the money...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

it's expensive and not that good. there are so many other places to go try, I would pick somewhere other than Il Pescatore. Great concept - poor execution. I had the lobster - horrible.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    31
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Every time we visit Nuevo Vallarta we have to eat here, and this year was no exception. The food was GREAT! The staff friendly and attentive. My son even did a "Take Out" one night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

At one time this was one of our favorites. The past two years the food has been very poor and this year the service was even worse than the food. As we were leaving we heard another customer comment their fish was cold. dishes were incredibly salty. There are too many good restaurants in the area to waste your time & money on this one.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful Setting, Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent service, delicious food and reasonable prices. All this on top of a beautiful setting outside on the patio. May 2011.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, WA
2 reviews
“Excellent Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Service was great, food was excellent and we loved sitting out side by all the big boats!
Beautiful spot

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.