We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Paseo de los Cocoteros # 1 local 16 int 7 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta 63731, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Redcliif, AB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Service was good, staff friendly but food was mediocre

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ll pescatore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

we have been going here for 4years while we stay at grand marina villas for the winter. we have always had great food and service. the marina view really adds to the monment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Resteraunt is right next to marina, open aired. Terrific food and service. Can be a bit pricey but if your in the area treat yourself its worht it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Went here about 3 times last November...tried lots of different seafood dishes...eachtime..food and service were excellent..try the seafood platter...share it...too big for one

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Went here first 2 nights of our visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Went here with another couple day we arrived and when 4 more friends arrived the next day they wanted to go too so we returned the next night also. Had the baked fish rosemarina and calamari. Others had shrimp, veal, spaghetti and all were very pleased. We come here at least 2-3 times on our visits to Nuevo. Service can be a bit slow but just sit back and enjoy the beautiful marina view and remember you're on vacation. We love it!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.