We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip Line Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallarta Adventures

Vallarta Adventures
Ave Las Palmas 39, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
1 888.526.2238
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in the Nuevo Vallarta Marina, Vallarta Adventures offers the widest selection of tours available in the Vallarta area. From the jungles to the sea, our tours provide a safe, fun and informative adventure to people who want to discover all that the area has to offer. Experience a ride on a thrilling zip line, an enchanting cultural performance and candlelit dinner on a private beach, or an eco-adventure tour of the Sierra Madre—no matter who you are or how old you are, we have an adventure just for you. Join us for an adventure, and experience why we are continually rated as Vallarta’s #1 tour company.
El Cajon, California
1 review
“Zip Line Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 NEW

July 8, 2014. Our morning started by arriving and checking in at the Vallarta Adventures in Nuevo Vallarta. It was a very quick and simple process, we then awaited our taxi/shuttle to the Jungle to begin our adventure zip lining. The shuttle took approximately 45 min to reach our destination. It was a very scenic drive and you capture the full view of P.V and its surrounding areas. A lot of speed bumps along the way. The shuttle was a beautiful V.W. van with great working A/C. Once we arrived we were given great instructions on what our day would consist of. You then hand over your bags/belongings to the staff where they place it in a secure locker for you. Make sure you bring bug spray, you will have time to spray up before your adventure begins. The staff is very safety conscious and gears you up with appropriate fitting gear. Once they introduce everyone and you learn a few rules and ways of zipping your on your way. This is a full day, I suggest you hydrate the night before and when you have the chance hydrate each and everytime you come across a water station. They have coolers of ice water between events. This is a physical activity, you will work hard and sweat your tail off. But well worth it. You probably hit 6-8 zip's you will then do a ladder climb optional and it works you, repelling, more zips and then some very fun off roading. Once that is complete its off to the Superman zip. It looks intimidating however it is an awesome experience. We had a group of 12 everyone from the 9 yr old to the 50 yr old accomplished all events through the day. Superman is super fun and actually I found it to be very relaxing overall. Once Superman is done its off to the water slide. Hold on because it is wicked fast. Lots of twists and turns, probably 80' long and your done with it in a quick 7 seconds. By far the fastest waterslide I have experienced. Once done you shower off, head out in a truck back to base camp. They then bring you your personal belongings and allow you to change into dry clothes. Bring a change of clothes, we also wore water shoes, closed toed but we found them light and comfortable. We bought the speedo kind. They don't allow cameras or go pros. The provide plenty of photos for you to choose from via their photographer. We purchased the disk with photos only for $58.00 So fantastic shots of us were taken, none that you would be able to take on your own. You don;t have time, they keep you moving and grooving. Please,Please,Please tip your guides, they work hard and make sure your safe. We tipped well, they deserved it. Also when you change into your dry clothes re apply your bug spray, we started getting bit up until we re sprayed. Last our staff Luigi our lead guide, Karen, Andhony (yes that is how you say it and spell it) Fidel, Hugo, Erick and Nara were terrific. I can't say enough about these folks. Great staff, friendly and safe. They know their business and will make your experience one of a life time!!! I would do this trip again tomorrow if I could!! Enjoy your time and cherish it!! God Bless, Kevin

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    136
    38
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 NEW

We booked a tour with Vallarta Adventures through one of their own reps within our hotel (Riu Palace Pacifico). We arrived at the meeting centre on the day of the trip and was presented with a very professional setup with friendly, helpful staff.
We did the Hidden Mexico day trip which began with a 20 minute boat trip to a fishing village where we met with other guides the trucks which took us on the main part of the tour. Our tour guide - Adolfo, was very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge of the various visits that we made throughout the day, along with plenty of additional info about Mexico and it's customs. The Hidden Mexico trip was good for people who want to explore 'off the beaten track' for a day and unfortunately I am unable to recommend any of the other activities as we only did one of them. However based on this trip, I would have been more than happy to have booked something else with Vallarta Adventures, had we not been going home shortly after. I am giving Vallarta Adventures 4/5 as we had to make our own way to the meeting centre - it would have been nice to have been picked up at our hotel in the morning. Other than this, I can recommend using this company for your Mexico exploration.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
“Outdoor Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW

From the time we arrived at the Vallarta Adventures office everything was great! We met Arturo who guided us to the speed boat that took us to the village where we boarded the off-road bus. Riding through the mountains and little towns was fantastic. We landed at the base camp and met the rest of our guides, Beto, Dani, Javier, Efrain, and Erick. All the guys including Arturo were very experienced and at no point in time did I feel like I was in danger. I quickly overcame my fears and just went with flow; ziplining, repeling, the beautiful waterfalls, and the slides are are great and this tour is a definate must do when visiting!! I can't forget about our picture girl Maria, who took wonderful pics.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outdoor Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Bring bug spray!!! Christian was our tour guide. Everything was incredibly well organized. All the tour guides were genuine and attentive. Their hospitality and professionalism made me feel safe and in good hands. Highly recommended!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“must do!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

This company is fantastic we did 3 activities, saint sebastian, outdoor adventure and marietas island.All were equally as good as each other but all very different . The teams appear to be genuinely interested in their job and go out of their way to make you enjoy it.Very highly recommended!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallarta Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vallarta Adventures to your Saves list