We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trips!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallarta Adventures

Vallarta Adventures
Ave Las Palmas 39, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
+52 1 888 526 2238
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$109*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Nuevo Vallarta Marina, Vallarta Adventures offers the widest selection of tours available in the Vallarta area. From the jungles to the sea, our tours provide a safe, fun and informative adventure to people who want to discover all that the area has to offer. Experience a ride on a thrilling zip line, an enchanting cultural performance and candlelit dinner on a private beach, or an eco-adventure tour of the Sierra Madre—no matter who you are or how old you are, we have an adventure just for you. Join us for an adventure, and experience why we are continually rated as Vallarta’s #1 tour company.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Trips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The first four days in Puerto Vallarta were spent with Vallarta Adventures and every trip we book was a great experience. We booked dolphin extreme and sea lion experience back to back. One of the best days we had. We also did Whale Watching, Rhythms of the Night, Las Marietas eco Discovery and they were all great and well worth the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mh101a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They have it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went on trip to Las Caletas and on Luxury Sailing trip. Both were great. Victor and crew: Your Queen performance was worth the trip alone! Johnny and crew, perfect day of sailing. Thanks to both crews.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zinfan-Dels1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outdoor Adventure was an adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Other than the fact the it rained all day long our family had a fantastic time on the Outdoor Adventure. We thought we would get wet anyways so some rain didn't slow us down. We had an excellent staff that kept things moving to make sure nobody had to sit around and get cold from the rain. Karin, Javier H, Oscar, Trevor (Canadian), Arturo, and Javier R made our day on the ziplines and rappels. Safety is first and foremost with this company and you can tell. It was obviously a bit more slippery than usual with all the rain but the guys were awesome with their coaching and tips so that the activities were still enjoyable. We would do this activity again in a second. It was an absolute blast to do this with our teenage kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alviesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extreme Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It is a workout, you will get dirty, and if you have a fear of heights avoid it. All safety measures are taken so that you feel comfortable. The quesadillas at the snack store at the end are delicious with beens and cheese. Take an extra pair of clothes as you will need it at the end. The waterslide is optional. I was sore the next day and I generally walk daily for 30 minutes. I was out of breath when we reached the top. Water is offered twice at various points. I chose the extreme because I did not want to ride mules through the mountains.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank purochihuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing-Extreme Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family enjoyed a day of very extreme zip lining including their famous superman zip line which you have to see to believe! Climbing this amazing ladder, driving their 4X4's through treachous territory!. You should try to be in decent shape before attempting this adventurous, fun, but challenging activity. Everyone was elated:)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ronales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing