We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallarta Adventures

Vallarta Adventures
Ave Las Palmas 39, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
1 888.526.2238
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Nuevo Vallarta Marina, Vallarta Adventures offers the widest selection of tours available in the Vallarta area. From the jungles to the sea, our tours provide a safe, fun and informative adventure to people who want to discover all that the area has to offer. Experience a ride on a thrilling zip line, an enchanting cultural performance and candlelit dinner on a private beach, or an eco-adventure tour of the Sierra Madre—no matter who you are or how old you are, we have an adventure just for you. Join us for an adventure, and experience why we are continually rated as Vallarta’s #1 tour company.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A Terrific Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We took the Luxury Sailing Cruise two years ago and enjoyed one of the best days of our lives ... complete with views of dolphins, sea turtles, a manta ray and whales, including a baby whale that was breaching for about 30 minutes right off the side of our boat. This year the sights of sea life did not compare with the baby whale, but the day was every bit as enjoyable. The bay seemed full of whales, and we did see one of the big whales breaching in the distance. And the service was terrific and friendly, the food was good, the alcohol was plentiful, and the company was fun. The sailing in the afternoon was wonderfully relaxing. To show you how much people enjoy this trip, one couple have taken it every year for the past 5 years, and another couple had taken the trip twice on this visit to Puerto Vallarta. I strongly recommend that you try it; I am sure you will enjoy your day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    150
    49
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sea safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The sea safari takes you horseback riding on sometimes weak horses but the snorkelling and barbecue on the beach part were amazing, really relaxing good food and good guides. A day to remember!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“San Sabastian del Oeste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Karl and I went on 3 tours with Vallarta Adventures in Nuevo Vallarta in December. All were excellent, but our favorite was the bus trip 5000 ft up into the mountains east of Puerto Vallarta. Our destination was the former Spanish colonial mining town of San Sabastian del Oeste. Today it has only 600 inhabitants, and it makes its living from tourism. The main square is beautiful with a kiosk in the center and columned porches in front of the buildings all around the square.

As we stood in the kiosk our Guide for the day, Joel, enacted the Spanish social class system of the 16th - 19th centuries using our group as the characters. We learned a lot, and we became very sympathetic to the Mexican wars of independence as a result of the oppression and deprivation that the people suffered from this strict system of Spanish lords.

We visited the prison, a museum, the church, and ate a delicious lunch with fresh, handmade tortillas. Flowers were everywhere. We walked the old cobblestone streets.

Also on the tour we were able to visit an organic coffee factory and see a family in their own coffee business. Later we visited another family business; this time it was making tequila. The samples were delicious, and we went back to town with these great remembrances.

The guide, Joel, had to undergo a rigorous training to get a job with Vallarta adventures. We were impressed, and then realized that each of our group leaders had obviously had this extensive training to make our adventures both educational and very entertaining. The crew on the boat trips that we took could identify wild life as well as keep us very safe.

We will go back for some more of their tours. They are priced well, start on time, and included all the amenities that one could want like both breakfast and lunch

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic day trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our favourite was the Sierra Madres tour-loved the Unimog, loved the rustic lunch supporting local families, loved the jungle tour and knowledgeable guide. We also really liked Las Caletas during the day and the evening, but bring a warm jacket because the boat rides are pretty cool. LOVED IT!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Sierra Madra Jungle Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great history of semi-tropical jungle area in the Sierra Madras. The entire staff at Vallarta Adventures are extremely professional. This trip on Mercedes Benz trucks was one of the most educational experiences. You visit small towns, learn about the flora, orchids, lizards, snakes and the animal kingdom. Fascinating (totally). Great lunch. Well worth every penny.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallarta Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.