We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nuevo Vallarta Beach

Nuevo Vallarta Beach
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$79*
and up
Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise...
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great weather for walking. You can walk in either direction for miles in either soft sand or firmer sand a the water's edge.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    225
    80
    17
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Beach for all beach activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The beach at Nuevo Vallarta is what beaches should be: clean, no hassles, great waves. We spent hours body surfing. One of our party had an encounter with a jelly fish, but this is just bad luck/time of the year thing. Very few vendors to hassle you. As a consequence no beers to buy on the beach. You can walk for over an hour in one direction. We love this beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

You can walk for hours on this beach! It is a beautiful, white sandy beach. We encounter some of the wildlife including a sea snake and a small stingray. We think they were brought in by the heavy rollers from a storm outside the bay. Pretty neat to see.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyota Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Miles of sandy beach, lots of great walking and site seeing. WE love looking at birds and shells along the way. Saw a few dolphins and one whale as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great waves, walk for kilometres, clean, breathtaking sunsets. Did I mention the waves! We walked from the small town Buceros to our hotel The Marival it took just over one hour and nota single vendor harassed us.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Vallarta Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Nuevo Vallarta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuevo Vallarta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.