We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fajita Republic

Fajita Republic
Paseo de los Cocoteros lote 8, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
+52 (322) 297-2277
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family eats here each time we come to PV, the food is consistent, good Fajitas and nice outdoor atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    93
    30
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in N. Vallarta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stumbled upon Fajita Republic and ended up coming back 2 more times! Excellent service and atmosphere - but backed up by GREAT FOOD! Lots of choices - ribs were the best we've ever had in a restaurant.....great steak.....fajitas! Amazing food. Good drinks (heavy pour) and a wonderful evening out experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG, can you say yumm too many times?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The fajitas are awesome and the tortillas are fresh... wow, great service and we got there before the rush, but if you didn't you'll need reservations. I loved everything we ate. I got the shrimp fajitas and my husband the ranchero, which included steak and chorizo sausage... the steak was amazing! The monitor and margaritas were so fresh too... I loved everything about this place and would recommend and return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food is the best!!!! Get the fish in the foil....absolutely melt in your mouth. Watch out for the margaritas....they catch up to you. The fried ice cream is great. Of course the fajitas are superb as well. Say hi to papa at the bar and Fernando the owner. They are incredibly accommodating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Loved Fajita Republic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Loved the food and atmosphere at Fajita Republic. It reminded me of when we first came to PV (20 yrs. ago). Our party of 4 ordered coconut shrimp, steak fajitas, chimi,and ribs. We all were very satisfied with our meals. We'll be back...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajita Republic also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Fajita Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fajita Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.