We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun setting, good service, good selection.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fajita Republic

Fajita Republic
Paseo de los Cocoteros lote 8, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
+52 (322) 297-2277
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 103 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun setting, good service, good selection.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fajita Republic offers a variety of choices in addition to traditional fajitas, chicken, beef, shrimp. You can also order off the menu of the neighboring resturant, El Dinamita for additional choices. Everything is fantastic and the service is great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    123
    39
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

While staying at a nearby resort, we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the resort buffets (which was all that was offered here.....), we asked the hotel for a nearby restaurant recommendation. This was an awesome find! Very affordable, wonderful food, friendly and fun staff. If we ever return, we will definitely go out of our way to seek out this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“little hidden treasure--”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

we were craving some meat ( a little OD'd on fish). This place delivered! Chimichanga with delicious sides (guac/crema/onion/ salsa/ whole black beans/ arroz/ all the usual) and skirt steak with spicy red sauce with very good sides. Even their papas fritas were good-- slim and crispy with KETCHUP!! Good service, appropriate approach of the table. Good value. OH! Fried Ice Cream THE BOMB!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

A visit to Nuevo Vallarta is not a complete visit unless I make my stop at Fajita Republic in Nuevo Vallatra. They have never disappointed me, my family, or friends at I've taken here. The vegetarian fajita and chicken enchilada were outstanding and the portions were huge. The table side service was great. And who can beat the outdoor seating on a warm summer day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritchard, BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

On a recent trip to Nuevo Vallarta with my youngest daughter, we went to this restaurant for dinner 3 of the 7 nights we were in Mexico. The food was consistently good in quality and quantity. I usually had enough left over to eat some for lunch the next day. The waiters were always pleasant and helpful. They serve complimentary chips and salsa before the meal, but something I REALLY enjoy is the platter of guacamole, sour cream, shredded cheese, rice and beans that they bring to compliment whatever meal you order. Everything on the platter is fresh and delicious. The restaurant has a nice ambiance with very interesting lighting, and often has live music. There is outdoor seating which overlooks the water (bring a sweater if you'd like to sit outside, sometimes it get a little cool in the evening). Will definitely return on our next trip, which hopefully is soon! :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajita Republic also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Fajita Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fajita Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.