We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, interesting water ballet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna

Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna
Boulevard Nayarit 393 | Riviera Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
+52 (322) 297-0221
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great food, interesting water ballet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We came back to Luguna Tino's after several years and were every bit as impressed as our first tiime. The shrimp ceviche was superb with plenty of cilantro and lime marinade. The whole snapper was perfectly grilled with enough left to provide lunch for two for a week. An added attraction was the croc swimming with the turtles right by our table. The host promised a free meal to anyone who would take a swim before dinner but after watching the croc devour a piece of chicken, discretion overcame valor. The flan was dense and extremely flavorful while the house specialty drink was an unexpected treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hola
Thank you so much for your opinion, we are glad to have a natural ballet!!

We hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    95
    30
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food. Great Time Watching Turtles & Caymens in Lagoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Tino's has great sea food, always fresh. I especially like the Lobster prepared diablas. It's fun to sit by the lagoon and watch the turtles and caymens. Can't say enough good about the service. This restaurant will not disappoint if you love sea food. It's our tradition to go to Tino's on our last night in Nuevo Vallarta each time we go. It's that good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
hola!
thank you for you opinion, and make Tino´s a MUST in your travels.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny California
1 review
“Great food, easy access!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sorry for the late review, but visited the Grand Mayan, Nuevo Vallarta at the end of June 2012. We were able to walk to the restaurant down the main road. The evening was warm but still okay to walk. We were greeted by a friendly staff and all of the food and drink was excellent. A special thanks to Jorge, PoPe, and Vidal!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Rob
Thank you so much for your opinion, we hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a meeting in Nuevo Vallarta yesterday and grabbed some lunch with a co worker before heading back to Mexico City. While I tend to be a steak person, the seafood at this restaurant was great as well as the service. Don't mis the ceviche, the shrimp salad plaste or the oyesters. All were fresh. We topped these starters out with a grilled Red Snapper, nicely seasoned and not spicy. We did not try the desert (who could after so much food). Saw the alligator (or crocodile) in the laguna. The restaurant takes Master Card and Visa and cash only.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mark
Thank you so much for your opinion, we are glad that you had a excelent time with us.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Huge portions on the whole fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went on a Sunday afternoon and found mostly locals there. Very friendly staff. My husband had the whole fish. It was about $12 american and was certainly enough to feed at least two if not three people. I had the butter broiled ship which was excellent with a baked potatoe and vegetables. It was a great value and we will go back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Hilda
Thank you for your coment. We aro so glad that you had a good experience in your visit.

We hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.