We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We are returning customers who appreciate fully the dedicated serving staff who go out of their way to make your time at Dreams a true holiday vacation. We particularly enjoyed our lunch time routine at Oceana and our service with Cristian. As returning customers, we had staff greeting us and shaking our hands, welcoming us back! Awesome return.

Room Tip: Oceanfront, upper level, to catch the amazing sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind words, helping our guests to have a great vacation is very encouraging, knowing you are repetitive guests, makes all of us at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, very happy.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future at this your Home away from Home.

Sincerely,

Ivetee Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,235
    507
    252
    97
    66
See reviews for
657
1062
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Not 4 stars hotel . Poor choice of food nothing to eat at the buffet no good meat. Will not return to this hotel. I have been to many resorts in mexico this one a big disappointment. Not enough lounge chairs by the pool. 90 percent tourists in this hotel local Mexican people. Service not top quality. Beach is ok. Rooms ok but hard matress. Ocean view is not quit seen from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, let us thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your opinion as of all our guests is a very important part of our growth as a company.

Let us apologize for not meeting your expectations; we are reviewing your comments for opportunities of improvement.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The service of the Hotel is Poor, , In general speacking the facility is over the expectation, but the drinks are not really premium, the service on the pool is deficient
I only want to recognize the Explorer Club serive, is really good, My only comenta is that you need to check the time table and hours of operation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very surprise to learn we did not meet your expectations, especially in regards of service. It would be very important for us to learn more details of your stay. Please do feel free to contact me directly; it would be my pleasure to assist you. Hoping you give us the opportunity to host you again on a near future and change completly your experience.

Kindest Regards

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Best part of the hotel are its swimming pools and how well manicured the grounds are. Food is of good quality and so is the service. Rooms are decent size.
The hitel lobby and its lobby bar is small. Service was good though.
We were approached by UVC and we were interested but heard mixed reviews from other hotel guests. Also the pricing was all over the place. We did like the concept but felt we were not getting the honest price put forward to us. We were very close to buying it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed our facilities, food and service. It is a pleasure to be able to assist our guests to make of their stay a more enjoyable vacation.

please do let us know of your next visit.

Best Regards,

Ivetee Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a week. Best vacation in ages.

The first thing you notice getting off the bus is the lobby bar. It is actually one of the better bars (in terms of quality) but I didn't use it all that much. There are five or six bars (maybe more) on the resort and they're all very good with different themes/specialities.

The room was awesome, very modern, with a sunken patio jacuzzi. There's a complimentary mini-bar in each room which gets restocked daily. Plus, air conditioning which is a god-send. The one thing I noticed was that everything was super clean, all the time. There were always staff cleaning stuff. The pride the staff took in the quality of the resort was evident.

The pools and beach were wonderful with amazing service (especially if you were loose with the pesos) but honestly, very rarely did I feel the staff were doing it for the money. Everybody seemed to love their job and took the time to know names of guests and preferences. The service was really refreshing as it has become somewhat of a lost art back home.

All the food options were fantastic, ranging from okay to mind-blowing. There are a bunch of different restaurants around the resort open at different times with different menus with different dress codes.

There is also an entertainment schedule (I went and saw a Grease-themed show) which was great. Oddly, it was the first of two such Grease song and dance routines I'd see while in Mexico.

We booked as part of a group, so the price was definitely right. All-in-all, a great resort with a great atmosphere. If you like relaxing like a boss on vacation, this is the place. The only thing I would warn travellers about is, this isn't one of the nightclub thumpa-thumpa-thumpa dance party resorts. It's for people who like to chill. Which is all right by me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such detail review in this forum, it is perfect for future guests to anticipate the great vacation time they would stay with us at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta.

Wishing to host you again in a near future, do let us know ahead of time for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ivetee Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family and I travelled to Dreams Villamagna on the week of November 18th to the 25th. We were travelling with our two 6 year olds. Everyone in our family enjoyed all aspects of the resort.

The rooms were gorgeous! We stayed in a Jr Oceanview Suite on the 6th floor, the views of the sunset and sunrise were fantastic. The housekeeping staff that was assigned to my room was Ruby and she took very good care of us.

The pools were clean and spacious, it never felt like they were over crowded. The wait staff were constantly arriving with beverages, never forgetting about the kids.

My husband and I each had a massage from the spa. he had the Sports massage and said that Yazmin did an incredible job and I had a swedish massage with Janine and she works magic:). The prices at the spa were extremely reasonable, far less than the prices we would be charged in Canada.

There was never a bad meal and the gentleman working the grill at Oceana and the Seaside Grill will cook you the perfect steak! Our waiter Saul made our trip. He went out of his way to remember the kid's names and kept them included in all of the conversations, he made sure they were always having fun.

I know that Dreams is affiliated with Unlimited timeshare so I expected to be bombarded with timeshare offers, but they were very pleasant. Not once did I feel pressured to listen to a presentation. They were always in the lobby and were more concerned with whether or not I was having a great time.

Overall I would recommend this resort to everyone! It was a very relaxing vacation and I couldn't have asked for more. My favorite activity was the pottery painting by the pool next to the explorer's club. Prices were great and the men that worked there were very helpful.

Thank you Dreams Villamagna for your excellent hospitality! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Jody and Family,

Thank you for giving us the oportunity to be part of your family vacation, for all the us at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is a great reward to know our guest had a wonderful time and that we, some how helped to create unforgetable memories of a family vacation as yours.

I will make sure to let know the staff you mentioned of yout kind comments. We hope to welcome you back for your 2014 Family Vacation.

Kind Regards,

Ivetee Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My spouse and I vacationed here for one week. This resort was amazing in every way possible. The food, drinks, rooms, staff and ambiance were all fantastic. Your resort getaway is Dreams Nouveau PV guaranteed.

Special thanks to Rodrigo the Concierge, Saul the server, Ernesto the server, Eduardo the server, Janine the masseuse, John the magician. All especially excellent!!!!!

It's just our opinion but try it for yourself!!! You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Travis,

Thank you for sharing with all of us such an awesome vacation with your love one. Our mission has been accomplished!

We hope to welcome you back at this your home away from home, Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta and all the staff here awaits for your return.

For your next vacation with us, please contact me for any asistance you might need. It would be a pleasure to assist you.

Best Regards,

Ivetee Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.