We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, excellent service, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Big Fall Savings!
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel, excellent service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dreams Villa Magna was an excellent hotel. Be sure to get a room on a higher floor for a clear ocean view. The hotel was clean and the staff was constantly working at keeping it that way. The service staff was friendly and worked hard to accommodate every wish. The entertainment staff (yeah Jonny and Mitch) were always around, planning fun activities and happy to answer any questions. The food was good in every restaurant, with a nice selection of choices at each. The pools and beach were clean and the bar service was good. The only suggestion I would have is to have more lounge chairs available as sometimes in the afternoon it was hard to find free chairs. (I realize it was a high volume week as many families were on vacation). the concierge staff was great to answer questions and accomodate requests. I would totally recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Be sure to select a room on a higher level to get an unobstructed view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your vacation time at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta. We are taking your comments into consideration.
It has been a pleasure to serve you and your family and it will certainly be an honor to host you again in a near future.

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    660
    326
    113
    71
See reviews for
892
1,283
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's not what you expect, bad food, I really don't like it, the only good thing is the beach . No shadow spots there are much better hotels , the service it's not good only if you tip them, good swimming pools, bad lobby , bad kids club

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is unfortunate to know your perception of the resort was not as you expected. On behalf of all the resort staff, I would like to extend an apology for any inconvenient you might had experienced during your stay.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back, hoping you give yourself the opportunity to experience a more pleasant time with us.

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from July 19th to 25th. Good things: Nice rooms, good service in a la carte restaurants, nice pools. Things to improve: increase shadows at the pool, more variety of food for breakfast, better care on fruits specially, Add waiters to the pool areas, pool bar is needed!. Things needed to be corrected rigth away: if a room call you at night for a blanket, please provide one, not wait until next day. Room service should be faster, cannot be 1.5 hrs., checking for large groups should be handled more efficient, your other guests cannot wait for 1 hr. And as a top priority you need to either have additional waiters at the world cafe or make their job more efficient, sometimes they even did not showed up to the table to offer coffee. Luciano was one exception who always received you with an smile an excellent attitude.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenient experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will start working on them immediately and I will pass your comments to Luciano.
Thank you for your review and we hope we can host you back again in the future.

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed there for a week Jul-16 till 23rd best staff, checking was a breeze it took less than 5 mins it is close to Puerto Vallarta airport. pools are kept in immaculate condition. maid service was done everyday without a miss everything was well stock in the room. rooms are huge go for ocean view 3rd floor or higher. buffet is small but food is great and different variety everyday. There is no limit on having dinner at any restaurants try the exotic crepes at El Patio best dessert ever.It is a small resort so every thing is close by. Again the staff is amazing and plenty, entertainment was great too. My kids loved the fire show and circus. If you are looking for quiet relaxing luxurious vacation this is the place.

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dreams Villamagna Resort and Spa. We are thrill to know you and your family had a relaxing luxurious vacation with us.
It will be an honor to welcome you back in the future!

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pros

Rooms are great 4 to 5 star

Jacuzzis on every balcony are awesome

Very clean awesome separate bath and shower

Great view even on the tropical side

Grounds are nice but not equal to the quality of the rooms
Lots of pools perfect temp

Cons

THE FOOD!!!!!!!! A lot of it tastes like cafeteria food.
There is really no authentic Mexican food here. Everything taste like bad American food. Even the Mexican restaurant was very Americanized.

The drinks are very watered down. We stuck to beer most days

Beds are not amazing. There is no mattress pad or topper so you feel the mattress.

Staff is helpful but overly aggressive and they use the same manipulation as the sharks at the airport.

Room service is slow if it comes at all. Had to call down on two separate occasions to remind them to bring me something that was broken or missing from the room. One time I had to physically go down stairs and ask because it still hadn't come up.

Overall

Not horrible. If the food was better would have made the experience much better but by no means did it ruin it.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the resort staff I would like to extent a sincere apology about the inconvenient you might have experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best services; therefore, your comments will be delivered to the mentioned departments and will start working on them immediately.
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our grounds and rooms and hope we can host you back in the future.

Gerente de Calidad
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Dreams Villamagna for a week starting July 13, 2013. The resort is about 1/2 hotel/resort and 1/2 private residences. The beach and pools are shared by both. This was definately not a problem as it was great to observe the many families on vacation having fun on the beach with boogie boards, making sand castles and swimming in the pools. The grounds are immaculate. Our room was a beach view (well worth the extra cost) on the 5th floor. We had amazing views of the beautiful sunsets. Our room was very nice and the maid service was excellent. There was morning maid service and they returned in late afternoon to refresh towels etc. if needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful any time we needed anything. Our food was also very good to great. We ate most of our lunches at Oceana where Amauri and his staff (Rosa, Ceasar & others) were so gracious. They have to be the nicest, mostly friendly people ever. In the evening we ate most of our meals at Portofino (long pants required for men). The staff at Portofino(Pedro, Raul, Jose) were also wonderful. The next to last evening we were there chef Luis at Portofino came to our table and asked if he could make a special meal for us on our last evening (what a nice gesture). It was excellent. Again the overall service at all the restuarants was exceptional. We also appreciated that we did not have to make advance reservations for any of the restaurants. The resort has a contemporary design feel to it so if you are looking for a more traditional Mexican decor this may not be the resort for you. Overall we were very satisfied with the resort and had a wonderful time in Mexico.

Room Tip: Beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always glad to know we had accomplished one of our goals that are building nice vacation memories. I will pass your comments to Amauri, Rosa, Cesar, Pedro, Raul, Jose and Chef Luis. Thank you very much for your review and we hope we can host you back soon here at Dreams Villamagna Resort and Spa.

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a group of us at Dreams for a week and it was fantastic. So good in fact that we didn't want to leave. The facility was immaculate as was the beach.The rooms were very nice and kept very clean. The staff was more than excellent, in particular Julio and Francisco at the beach bar and Hugo in the cafe. The food was amazing which was a large part of the reason we selected it. We all either don't have kids or were traveling without them so it was noticeable, especially in some of the restaurants, that there seemed to be quite a few small children running around. This was most likely due to the summer holiday but just something to keep in mind for your visit. That being said, this is not something that would stop us from coming back.

Room Tip: We upgrade to the Oceanview suite and were on the 6th floor and overlooked the pool and the beach. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure to host you and your group; it thrill us to know you had a fantastic time at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa.
I will make sure Julio, Francisco and Hugo get your comments, and we really hope we can host you all again in the future.

Quality Manager
Ivette Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
2.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#4 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#7 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,456 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.