We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have just returned from a eight day stay at this wonderful resort.The ratings of this resort are very accurate and thanks to trip adviser I was able to have a very relaxing stay with top notch friendly service.

The restaurants serve high quality food that is both visually pleasing and very tasty.We tried every restaurant and finished our week off at the rooftop bar to watch the sun set and take in the live music.You can not walk anywhere on the resort without a friendly staff member either greeting you or helping you in any way possible.
I will be booking this resort again as it was both economical and very relaxing.On a side note take the tour to San Sebastian through Valarta adventures,Leon and Fidel our guides showed us a great time all the while being very informative and entertaining.The old city offers history and a view of the real Mexico.

Room Tip: Our room was directly facing the ocean and was on the third floor which offered a excellent view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very pleasant to know what a fantastic time you had during your holiday with us at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
Our future guest will find your review very helpful.
Please do not hesitate to let us know of anything we can assist you with, it would be a true honor to welcome you back on your next vacation,

Kid Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,245
    511
    253
    98
    66
See reviews for
662
1071
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This property is well maintained and well run. The rooms are spacious and very clean. If you can book a ocean view room, there is more to see at all times of the day, however we have also stayed on the other side facing the vegetation and it is quieter and cooler. The property does also have condominium owners, the huge buildings along the south side of pools, who have use of the eating and pool services but this does not cause any issues at all. We enjoyed great service every day at the pool and with the no reservation policy for the restaurants we walked right in every night. The beach area is spacious and well supplied with lounge chairs and beverage service. Throughout the day the CoCo Cafe is a forgotten beverage and snack spot, but it is best for a great cup of coffee first thing in the morning. Each evening there is entertainment, first in the lobby with local performers singing "lounge style" music and then at 8:30 the hotel puts on its show. The internet service is being changed I was told in Feb. to where it will be free for quests and in all rooms. This is not a party hotel, it is a very relaxing and no pressure atmosphere and usually by 10 pm, all is quiet, so if that is big on must have list, book here.
These staff members make this property great, Lisbet, Ricardo, bell man, Brenda, entertainment team, Luciano , Eugenia, Brenda L., front desk, Patricio, pool beverage server, Lore, pool beverage server, Raul, portofino waiter, Hector, waiter at seaside, Marlon, el patio waiter, Corona, Atef, and Guillermo check out clerk.

Room Tip: pay for the preferred floor room if you can, its worth the extras you get. Ocean view is best only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for have chosen Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa for your holiday. We are very pleased to know that you had such a great time with us; your comments is an encouragement to continue on the right path to reach one of our main goals, which is to provide our guests of an unforgettable experience.
I will make sure to let Lisbet, Ricardo, Brenda, Luciano, Eugenia, Brenda L, Patricio, Lore, Raùl, Hector, Marlon, Corona, Atef and Guillermo, know of your recognition, their supervisors are happy to hear everyone of them provided such exceptional service.
For every one of us at the resort, it is an honor to serve our guests.
Thank you once again for your feed back; our future guests would appreciate your observations.
Hoping to welcome you back soon.
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

3rd year in a row and still great. There are many reasons why one comes back to a tested spot; and always with the hope that there has been no decline. Happy to report it is still excellent.

The service, friendly staff, restaurants, beach, pools, cleanliness, laid back and relaxed atmosphere, all is still of the same calibre as first experienced in 2011. Yeah, it's Mexico and you will be asked about time share and stuff, and probably more than once but we have always found after initial day to day and half they leave you alone if you are firm with your no. It is their job after all.

The linens are of top quality and they never hesitate to change, provide more or even fill your room's bar fridge again with a call to the front desk. Had a good laugh the couple of days when we were in our room when our maid came - we said don't worry about it today. She asked surely the towels and bath mat? I replied I don't change them every day at home, we're good. The rooms are truly spectacular with the jacuzzis on the balconies, the deep free standing bath tubs, double vanities and huge glass balcony doors that we slide all the way open to enjoy the evening breeze and calming sounds of the waves through the night. Always turn off the A/C as soon as we arrive.

I fail to understand the minutiae people complain about, dinner took 3 hours at Portofinos (one of the a la carte resort restaurants). Goodness, when I go to a fine restaurant at home it better be leisurely. If I wanted the fast food experience I would drive through Mickey D's...or in this case go to the buffet. It was a huge disaster the one morning at breakfast when my favorite beverage ("green" juice) wasn't out yet and it would be another few minutes, so sorry, oh right, I'm supposed to complain, NOT.

The staff that attends to the poolside drink needs is attentive, entertaining and conversations with them are just a joy, special thanks to Julio who always leaves us in stitches.

I will again reiterate that this IS the ideal resort if you are looking for relaxation. The latest any of the bars are open is 12:30 (the rooftop - amazing view from there, and have heard some really great cover bands), so you get the picture. There is a great mix of all ages of guests, always pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoy the young couples with tiny kids having fun.

In our age of connectivity, many of us can't live without access to the net, WIFI is extra, $60 for the week. Sometimes it can be a little slow, or you may have to make a couple of attempts to get logged in, but no major issues. Hubs said if I need to check my email more than a few times a day, I have delusions of my own importance, lol.

Have never walked a more beautiful beach, miles of fine sand, super clean - no seaweed washing up, no rocks and the ocean is just the right temperature to be refreshing.

Needless to say, we will be returning, AGAIN.

Room Tip: If there will be any noise, it will come from being in a room close to the huge lobby/bar area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, let me thank you for your preference. It is always nice to hear what a great time our guests had at our resort, and even better to know that now during your third visit to Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa, we have reached your expectations once again.
People like Julio, the service and care he brings to his work is an example of the pride we feel of working here.
We hope to receive you again in the near future.
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a two week stay at Dreams Villamagna.
We enjoyed good accomodation,great food and excellent service.From our
point of view the management do everything to make sure the Dream's team
give you everything you need for a terrific holiday!We have stayed a two Dream's
properties and found this one to be the best so far.
Again the choice of restaraunts,quality of food and the service is quite enjoyable.
We were especially impressed with the service we received from Sabino in the
World Cafe and Luis in the Portofino.They were both very friendly and attentive.
Also head waiters Luciano and Ricardo made us feel very special.We plan to
return in the near future.
Cheers to Dreams Villamagna from Canada!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you very much for your loyalty to Dreams Resorts, and are glad you had choosen Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa for this holiday. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to pamper you and your wife and made of this vacation a memorable one. Reading on how you enjoyed of our services and facilities reassures we are on the right path. I will personally congratulate Sabino, Luis, Luciano and Ricardo for making your stay superb.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here at dreams in March 2010 and this hotel was also very nice. The food was great and the rooms are upscale so for us this is perfect. We only would eat sleep and shower at this hotel we stayed on the beach all day. The beach here is endless you can walk and find a private spot to relax and be alone. It's very quiet and a nice place to stay. If you like action this is not for you. We took a taxi down town to go out shopping and we also went to a few clubs. It's not alot of money. This part of Mexico is my fav place to be. We love Nuevo.

Room Tip: All rooms are great here. Rooms facing the garden in the front are quiet and make sure your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for choosing Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa as your vacation destination. It is very nice to know that you had such an excellent experience and enjoyed our services and facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!!
Best Regards.
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to neuvo Vallarta and loved our experience here. The staff was fantastic. Everyone seemed to go above and beyond the entire week to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was great. I have seen other reviews complaining about the amount of food. We found the quality was wonderful and if need be, order another serving! Menus included abundant seafood, Mexican, and almost anything else. Special thanks to all the staff at El patio, Luis at portofino, gerardo at Oceana. I wish I could remember everyone, our vacation was spectacular!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is really rewarding to know that you had a spectacular stay, please let me assure you that our goal, day by day is to exceed our guests expectations on every time we have the opportunity to host them. Future guest will find your review helpful for answers to many of their questions. I will make sure to congratulate and let Luis & Gerardo know of your appreciation, and made of your stay even more special.
Thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Please receive kind greetings from all our staff,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My sister-in-law and I just recently returned from a one week visit to Dreams Villamagna Neuvo Vallarts and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our trip. We arrived by l p.m. on Sat Jan 19th and were on the beach shortly. We found our room in excellent order (except for alarm clock) very clean and with excellent amenities. It took no time at all for us to experience the excellent service and facilities. We found the food very good at all venues with excellent service at all (especially Paco and Jesus in the buffet in the mornings). All were anxious to please and no request was too large or too small. The evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable and the vendors coming twice a week to the pool deck was appreciated. All in all it was most enjoyable, with friendly people and an excellent location on the beach. Hope to return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us in this forum.
I would like to express our gratitude for giving us the opportunity to spoil you during your stay, and are glad that you enjoyed your vacations. I will make sure Paco and Jesus know about your recognition, for them and everyone at the resort it was an honor to serve you, and it will be an honor to welcome you back in the near future.
Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with for your next visit, it will be a pleasure!
Kid Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.