We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third visit in a year. 'Nuff Said.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
denver, co
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Our third visit in a year. 'Nuff Said.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a trip to a destination wedding thwarted at the last minute and thanks to our double miles on our CC we quickly booked a return trip to our favorite resort. We've never repeated anywhere and this was our third trip in 9 months.

I've reviewed this place twice before, and nothing has changed.. which is to say, everything is still fantastic. Internet signal is even stronger which is nice...

The main difference is they've just opened up one of their sitdown restaurants for breakfast giving you an option if you tire of the buffet...

A fellow reviewer a few days ago mentioned that she hadn't ever seen anything about an "adults only" pool. I will disagree as the Preferred Club literature does say that the pool nearest the resort and the jacuzzi are supposed to be Adults Only, but never are. It doesn't matter, just wanted to explain that. There also isn't a Preferred Club 'private beach area'... so if you are deciding whether to upgrade or not keep those two things in mind if they are important to you.

As always, food was just terrific, cleaning staff tremendous, everything was just delightful.

At the risk of not mentioning everyone that helped make this a great trip, our favorites as always were BrendaL (e-Concierge), Oscar (Seaside/Oceana), Josua and Lucianio and Jesus (World Cafe), PC Concierge Karina, the Extraordinary Pool staff Julio, Francisco, Francisco (yes, there are two!), Fabiola and Omar, Gohan superduo of Ismael and Betty, and the exceptional wait staff duo at Portofino Alan and Raul. Again, everyone did a killer job.

We've never been anywhere with the level of kindness shown by the staff overall, and we're busy planning our fourth and fifth trips there next year.

Also, really underrated beach.. you can walk for miles in each direction and not see 1 shred of litter and nothing but smooth wonderful walking/running sand.

See you soon Dreams Villamagna.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great, regardless of what floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and for you nice review dedicated to Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your 3rd stay this year at our resort and to hear from returning guests. Our commitment is to make our guests feel at “home away from home” and have them want to come back again and again; we achieve this because we provide the kindest service with a warm and happy attention to satisfy all of our guests and for the experience to stay at Dreams to be unforgettable. will personally let know BrendaL (e-Concierge), Oscar (Seaside/Oceana), Josua, Luciani, Jesus (World Cafe), Karina, Julio,both Franciscos, Fabiola,Omar, Ismael Betty, and the exceptional wait Alan and Raul about your recognition, it motivates them when they are acknowledged by our guests upon their return home.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” to paradise in the near future.

Best Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    617
    307
    105
    69
See reviews for
801
1,214
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Wonderful vacation. Excellent service and personnel on site. Beautiful beach, pools, excellent food! And Yoga on the beach every morning with Pato, who is wonderful at what he does! Zumba also was alot of fun! We would recommend this hotel and its amazing staff to all!
Judy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of Pato and all the staff at Dreams Villamagna I thank you for your preference and for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. It is very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendation is a true honor for us.

Once again thank you for being part of the Dreams Family and keep in touch.

Best Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at Dreams Villamagna from Dec 4-11 with my boyfriend. This was our first visit to Nuevo/Puerto Vallerta (we have both visited the Mayan Riviera numerous times) and I was pleasantly surprised to find the ocean warm and great for snorkeling, swimming and kayaking. The beaches were clean, although you can't go longer than 2 minutes without local vendors trying to sell you something. The hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the airport, and about a $20 cab ride. Dreams offered a number of activities, including beach volleyball, dance lessons, bike tours, tennis, and evening entertainment (all included in the all inclusive package). The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable...especially Josue in the World Cafe (breakfast shift). Josue went above and beyond for our breakfast the day we were leaving, giving us a table with a view and lighting candles! The only complaint about the staff was the persistent Dreams representatives waiting every time we came out of the elevator to try to meet with us for an hour and hear about their rewards program (which we really had no interest in). The hotel was all you could ask for in an all inclusive, with clean rooms, ocean views, nice pools and beaches, and central location, BUT with two MAJOR issues. The hotel did not even offer free wifi in the lobby. Wifi is an additional $15 a day, and even when you pay this fee, it is slow and unreliable. This fact alone ensures I would never stay there again, as we spent a lot of time having to go to the local Starbucks about a 30 minute walk away just to check emails. The other complaint was the food, which was VERY disappointing. Part of the fun of an all inclusive hotel is having good food and a variety of options. Dreams Villamagna unfortunately had neither. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable because we could make it ourselves! The Seaside Grill for lunch offered burgers and fries, as well as a few sandwich options which became boring fast. The a la carte restaurants were terrible, and we had to send our mahi mahi back at El Patio once because it was inedible. The 'gourmet' restaurant offered different versions of the exact same pasta, and although the staff tried to make it feel like an upscale restaurant, the food didn't match. One more note about the rooms....although modern and clean, the bathroom is not private at all with only a curtain between the sleeping area and sink/tub, and the balcony 'jacuzzi' is useless.
Dreams Villmagna is a nice resort...well landscaped, clean, friendly staff etc. But with a few small improvements, it could be a great resort. If they offered at least affordable wifi (or free like every other resort) and made some improvements to the menu, and we may consider another visit. I will say their website and marketing is superior to other resorts, as it was the professional and somewhat misleading photos that drew us in :(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for choosing us to be part of your vacation & for sharing with us your feed back. Your comments and suggestions are very important for us therefore we can improve and grow as a company. I would like to share with you that your observations had been reviewed by Room Division Manager and Food & Beverages as well; always doing our best to provide guests unforgettable vacations & comfort.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your opinion, we hope to welcome you back again in a near future, and experience our everyday improvements in our services.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you want to relax, take long walks on the beach, enjoy great drinks, food and service......this is the place to go! The staff are amazing and really go above and beyond to make your vacation wonderful. I have spent 4 wonderful vacations at this resort and was also married there this year. Our guests were in awe of this place and were pleasantly surprised at the level of service from all the staff. Some of them have already booked a return vacation for 2013! ( we will return for vacation # 5 in April )
The resort is kept immaculate and pools are beautiful. I notice people complain in reviews about kids in the adult pool. I have been there many times and I have NEVER seen an adult only pool nor have I seen one advertised. I think this is a misunderstanding with some guests as there is an adults only jacuzzi next to the main pool, near the lobby. I have never been bothered by children there and it is nice to see them having a good time.
If possible, book a romantic dinner on the beach. What an experience! And sooooo good! Loved all the restaurants so I will not recommend one over the other. The sunsets are beautiful and we enjoyed watching the sunrise from our balcony while having coffee and yummy breakfasts from room service. If you have any questions or concerns,just ask any of they staff and they will do what they can to make sure your needs are met. Room are large, beautiful and kept immaculate. Jaccuzi on the balcony in a nice touch.
. Beach is always cleaned and is beautiful. Although this place is just about perfect, it is the friendly staff that takes it a step above.They have become like family and we cannot wait to see them again . Please tip them as they work hard for us and they truly mean it when they tell you..."it's a pleasure".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our most sincere gratitude for your positive comments about our Resort. Our main compromise at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa is to create memories that will last a lifetime in all of our guests. We are really glad you enjoyed our facilities and personalized services are ready to welcome you back anytime.

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trail, BC
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the dreams Dec1-9/12. Had a fantastic time....room was great, food super and beach and ocean fantastic. This was our first visit to a Dreams and will go back again without a doubt. All the restaurants were great and service first rate. Would like to give special mention to Patrico the beach waiter, he was first rate and had a great personality and he and the other waiters went out of their way to serve us. The hotel was not very busy when we were there so there were no issues with getting into the restaurants but I could see there could be a bit of a wait when it is busy. The entire area around the hotel is very clean and well maintained. We did have a few issues with our room maid not being "5star" but not enough to effect our stay and out look of facility.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our main compromise at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa is to fulfill our guest’s expectations. Thank you very much for your compliments to Patricio and the rest of the staff they do their very best everyday to keep all of our guests enjoying of these beautiful days at our resort.

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We returned home last night from a a week at Dreams Villagmagna. A beautiful resort, exceptional service from everyone working there, always cheerful, efficient, helpful staff from the ladies that sweep the grounds to the top people in the hotel. Everyone has a smile, cheerful word and will do everything to help in any way. resort is spotlessly clean everywhere. Quiet place at night after the show, pool closes at 8.30pm which is good as most rooms overlook the pool and it can be noisy at times. Food is fantastic in every restaurant, service is top notch everywhere. Tips are expected but no one is pushy and service remains as high even if no tip is given. Beach is beautiful and water is warm and safe. Beach vendors are in abundance but they just smile and walk on when you say no, but talk to them and you learn a lot. They are great folks just trying to make a living and goods are cheap and decent quality. They are good to laugh and talk to if you take the time. There is a number of things to do if you are prepared to pay, parachute behind a boat, jet skies, etc.
Terrific resort for any one, couples, families, kids, older and younger. Don’t hesitate to go here. One small drawback may be the bathroom or lack of it, toilet and shower and sink are separated from bed by a curtain and the shower and toilet doors are frosted glass. Not the most private of settings.. Jacuzzi on deck is small but clean and works well, I would give this place a rating of Excellent in every category.

Room Tip: rooms over the pool can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

At Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa, we appreciate all of our guest’s comments and suggestions regarding our services and facilities; we are pleased to know we have reached the goal of giving you a memorable vacation at our resort. We also appreciate your taking the time to share your experience to other future or previous guests.

We hope we can host you in the near future; it will be a real honor.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just got back from Dreams V.M. After 15 + trips to Mexico all-inclusive resorts I must say this resort is top-notch. Outstanding service all around, excellent food, great rooms and grounds. The drinks are strong as you want them and the specialty restaurants do not require reservations. The resort is a little on the quiet side, which is fine for some R&R, just not a big party place. No swim up bar, but not a problem unless you just have to have one. The service around the pool is spot-on, so you don't have to leave your chair.We normally stay at 5 apple resorts because we like the party atmosphere, but for my wife's 40th b-day we chose this resort to relax and be pampered a bit. We were not dissapointed and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great and inexpensive up grade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review about Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa; it was a real pleasure hosting you. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback about the services and facilities of our resort.

We are pleased to know that we have accomplished the goal of having one more of our special guests satisfied.

Once again thank you for you for your preference. Please keep in touch through facebook with our Public Relations Manager.

Kind Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.