We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is any resort perfect in this category of hotels?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
vancouver, b.c.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Is any resort perfect in this category of hotels?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were at Dreams Nov 10-17 in room 2704 which was a tropical view and a small view of the water too. A bit noisy from the fans of the rooftops below us. Staff were great overall and get to know you quickly. Thanks to Lore who never served us as she just did the beach area, but was always attentive and fun to be around as she made us feel so welcome. Also Fransico the bar server who went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable. Fernie and Corona in entertainment for the fun they added. The rooms are great, loved the no reservation feature for dinners at the restaurants. Food there was usually very good. Buffet was best for lunch and breakfast. Nice coffee bar beside the elevator for morning lattes or cappuccinos. Just tell the time share people who ask if you got your coupons and or invitation "yes we did gracias" they leave you alone, no problem. You do not need those coupons etc as they are just small discounts on high priced extras. Only complaint and disappointment is lack of nice mexican music in the sky bar, they need more live music up there or at least a variety of music. If not for Ishmeal we would not have enjoyed any time up there. Also they are very inconsistent about having certain high end liquors but have tons of top shelf hard alcohol. Lobby needs a makeover and beach chairs too as they are not comfortable but the best part about this hotel is the pools especially the infinity pool overlooking the beach. We also enjoyed the fact that they enforced quiet time after 11:00pm as we like to sleep. It seems that the management really does care about your experience there and we would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. I would like to express that we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you may have experienced with your room location. We would like you to know that we have shared your observations in regards to the music, cupons and bars remarks with our Division Managers, in order to take the corresponding corrective measures to ensure the total satisfaction of all guests.

However, we are very glad to know that overall you enjoyed our beautiful resort and amazing service. I will personally congratulate Lore, Francisco, Corona and Fernando for their excellent customer service.

Once againg thank you for your opinion, we hope to welcome you again in your home away from home Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta.

Kindest Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    528
    260
    98
    64
See reviews for
694
1093
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Not all Dreams are created or managed equally. The Good and the Bad: The rooms were spacious and open but our daily maid kept setting our air conditioner to 50 degrees, it was like walking into a walk in freezer when we would return to the room. Our room was Tropical View which looked out over the air conditioning units which made it impossible to have a relaxing time sitting on the balcony with the drone of the AC units. Room service was good and arrived quickly to our room. Restaurants: The World Cafe buffet is good for breakfast and that is about it. The El Patio was good but we had a 15 minute wait and when we arrived upstairs into the restaurant, there were more empty tables than filled. The service here was very slow as well. The Portofino was very good with excellent service. The Oceana was great for lunch lunch but their seafood was disappointing for dinner, although the beef filet there was very good. The Seaside Grill was good with plenty of steak options.
The beach was nice and easy to walk but the water on this side of the country is not as clear nor blue as the Caribbean. The mountains made up for the murky water though.
The pools were beautiful but there was no swim up bar and you were not allowed to have a drink near the side of the pool, it had to be 4 feet away. Dreams employees patroled the pool and would scold you if you took a drink anywhere near the pool. This got old real quick. We also were told not to get the pool deck wet. When we would get out of the pool and drip water on the pool deck the Dreams patrol would comment about it. Haven't figured out how to get out of a pool without dripping water. On one of the days, while we were sitting on the side of the pool with our feet in the water, a Dreams patrol employee showed us a notebook and pointed to where it said "Must take shower before entering pool and jacuzzi". We looked at him, as we were all already wet from the pool and asked why he was telling us that?? He gestured around us and there was a drink on the pool deck that didn't even belong to our party but to the people next to us. He obviously didn't speak english nor knew what he was pointing to in his book. It put a damper on the fun when you are being monitored continuously. It was not just our family group either, we saw other guests approached as well and we spoke with others who were disappointed in the "rules" of the pool. A daily irrritation was one of the condo owners would come out on their balcony and ring a bell repeatedly.
The best part of staying at the resort has to be Julio, the pool waiter. Julio made everyone feel welcome and was fun to interact with. The other servers should observe how Julio does his job and learn from him. On Julio's day off we had two diffrent servers that never smiled once. The shows were hit or miss. The Fire Show was very good and entertaining. The Magician was more impressed with himself than we were. I have stayed at other Dreams resorts and by far, this one is the more disappointing. This is a good resort for those who like to relax by the pool in a quiet atmoshere and are not looking for shows or late night entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your feedback in this forum.We are very sorry to find out that we were unable to met your expectations, I have shared this review to the whole staff, I can assure you that we are concerned about all your observations and already working on them to improve in all areas. I would like to share that at check in a letter of the Hotel policies and Rules is provided to all of our guests. We will review our security staff guests approach to avoid any inconvenience with future guest. We appreciate your recognition for Julio; our General Manager has invited him to continue with their exceptional service.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your opinion, we hope to welcome you back again in a near future, and experience our everyday improvements in our services.

Sincerely,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My hubby and I just returned from Dreams Villamagna, with another couple for one week. The resort was at 100% capacity. It was a wonderful week overall, and this resort has some strengths but also many weaknesses. Previous Mexican resorts we've stayed at in the past several years were the Royal Decameron Nuevo Vallarta, the Barcelo Ixtapa on the Pacific side; the Barcelo Tropical Beach on the Mayan Riviera as well as the Catalonia Royal Tulum.
Upon arrival they try hard to ensure you get your “coupons”. We quickly learned that this is a way to try to get you to spend more money on high priced items (with a coupon discount). This does not seem like a very classy way to treat your paid guests upon arrival.
Pools: The pools are very nice here, and kept very clean. We sat near the ocean so did not experience any of the entertainment at the pool nearest the lobby. You are not allowed to drink in the pool or on the edge of the pool and this is enforced. The chairs around the pool are very nice, but we did have to get there at 7 am to get the chairs closest to the beach. We did not find the beach chairs to be very comfortable, and the beach vendors get a little tiring. The washrooms were kept VERY clean, but there is a need for a washroom closer to the beach.
Quiet Resort: This resort does not have a party atmosphere which we were fine with because we are not partiers. They did have a couple of evening shows which we did not go to. The entertainment area for these shows did not look very attractive, and there was no bar service there.
Lobby: the lobby is in major need of some nice lobby furniture. Not at all an impressive area to arrive to or to relax in (see pics). It would also have been nice to have more live music in the early evening.
Staff & Drink Service: I’d agree with the other reviews that the staff and the service are one of its greatest strengths. The drinks service at the pool and beach was excellent. The drink servers work very hard. We especially loved Lore and Carlos who worked so hard to please and made it very fun as well! Omar was also very good. The drinks were good but not always consistent. I personally had an issue with the hygiene of the way the drinks were served (nothing to do with the staff!). The would return to the bar with a tray of empty dirty cups, grab a bunch of unwrapped straws from the straw bin and put them in the new drinks as well as throw a bunch in their apron pouch. Also in the pouch was a cloth which came out from time to time to wipe the sweaty brow; no hand washing in between. This kind of grossed me out. “Corona” and “Verne” are two entertainment staff who made great efforts to remember our names and were very friendly.
Restaurants & food: We did enjoy not having to make reservations for the restaurants. We were looking forward to the Oceana lunch restaurant, but after the first two times found that their lunch food was not that great (see pics), so we went to the buffet for lunch the rest of the time. The buffet was fine for breakfast and lunch; not a huge selection, but enough in my opinion. The service was very good, they always came quickly to serve drinks and look after us. The restaurants did a much better job at dinner and we mostly found the food to be very tasty and nicely presented. One exception would be our second visit to the Portofino. We arrived at 6:30 when they opened and there was a line-up to get in. Once seated it took an hour and a half before we got our main course! Another couple who were seated about 45 minutes after us got their meal before we did. They didn’t seem to be able to handle that many people at once, and things happened very slowly!
Drinks: The wines are all far better than any other all-inclusive resort I have been to. They have two whites and two reds, and they pour them out of a bottle. I was not impressed with my first time at the Gohan Sky bar. I asked for Kahlua on ice and was told they did not have any, so I ordered something else. Fifteen minutes later our friend went to the bar and insisted that they must have Kahlua in that fridge and she came back with a glass. They save bottles and put them aside for special (or persistent) guests. I’m not a fan of that approach.
Mexican Night: We did go to the Mexican night on Friday and this was a very fun evening. It was held around the pool deck / buffet area. There was a Mariachi band and some Mexican dancers. A balloon guy came around and made amazing balloon hats for people, going from table to table. He provided many laughs and deserved tips because we understood later that he was not paid, but depended on these tips ... not fair! The service at this dinner was outstanding.
Rooms: The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were always clean. Nice rooms for couples. We had a tropical view (#2709) but could not enjoy sitting out there because the fans below sounded like jet engines, so didn’t make use of the Jacuzzi.
The staff did seem very open to feedback in the end, so I think they are trying hard to improve. I’d return again, but the price would have to be right compared with other resorts.

Room Tip: Next time we'd go for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to shar your experience with us, ofcourse it is never pleasant to hear one of our guest has encountered dissatisfaction during their stay. Your comments are really appreciated and taken upon concern. Regarding the Restaurant and Bar service, I would like to say that the Hotel has high occupancy during this time and the demand for bars and restaurants was high as well. However, this never means a decrease in the quality of service we provide to our guests. Of course we are reviewing your comments and we certainly accept our responsibility to measurably improve the service in all our restaurants.Over all we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our shimmering swimming pools, our Mexican night and our main ingredient our amazing staff. I will be glad to let Lorena, Corona, Corlos and Omar about your recognition.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your opinion and please feel free to contact our Public Relations Manager for any assistance in your next visit.

Best Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have always had nothing but excellent experiences with the Dreams resorts but when you come home and have to spend 7 days in a hospital severely ill from testing positive to Salmonella poisoning it makes you bitter. The Oceania restaurant was the culprit, and it was the fish. Two of us fell sick in the night and the other two had a different meal and were fine. Found it to be very slow and also at the Oceania we were in ah when it was so hot and muggy that the table beside us had 4 fans on them and no one else had any, tipping means that much to the staff i guess, the more at a table the bigger the tip they must think. Not the case guys!! They had 6 people there and when they left we seen no tip left for the staff. Rooms were kept very clean. The hotel in general was very clean. Be aware of the time share people on staff that circle the lobby like sharks waiting for another load of people to come in so they can haul them off to their desk and get them to sign in. They offered us $100 off at the diamond show they have at the hotel once a week. Its in the sushi bar on the top floor and there is 5 items that you cant use your certificate for because they want you to pay for a taxi to go to town to their store. Joke! The spa was good but be careful they do the time they are paid for. Check your watch when you go in and check it when your done. Paid for 80 minutes and only got 60 of service so they re adjusted the rate when i left after telling them. My friend also found the same thing after i told her to watch the time. Notified the resort about our hospitalization and asked them to please respond to my email but no one ever got back to me so i have no choice but to share this with the public. Sorry Dreams Villamagna we are staying on the Caribbean side from now on, the beaches are nicer, the food is more elaborate and the service cant be beat.

Room Tip: Ocean view so you can see whats happening on the resort also
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are sorry to hear that you were hospitalized; we truly hope you are feeling better. We thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor. It is our responsibility to ensure that our products are in perfect conditions and for this reason we can assure the quality and cleanliness of service in restaurant. Our standards still remain well above the norm, giving us the secure confidence in the products we are offer to our guest and this includes safe procedures in the preparation of food and water in all areas of the hotel including our pools and also running lab test on our food, water, ice and employees as well. Your case have been taken in consideration by our Food & Beverages and we are doing reserarch and also verified the doctor´s report in a way to not minimize any case with the symptoms you mentioned but we do not have any report of it. It is important to mention that we are constantly evaluating and training our staff and the vacation club approach and sales techniques with our guest. I Regarding the Restaurant service, I would like to say that the Hotel is running high occupancy during this time and the demand for bars and restaurants is high as well. However, this never means a decrease in the quality of service we provide to our guests. Of course we are reviewing your comments and we certainly accept our responsibility to measurably improve the service in all our restaurants.
We are really concern about you dissatisfaction, please feel free to contact me at calidad.drevm@dreamsresorts.com

Once again thank you for your time and your important comments. I hope to have the opportunity to host and serve you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Nuevo Vallarta for the first time from Nov 10th through Nov 17th. Normally we travel to Cancun. I will say the area is beautiful. Really enjoyed being surrounded by the mountains. A couple things I did notice about the beaches and water. In Nuevo Vallarta the sand is much easier to walk on and the water is much calmer. However in Cancun the beaches are much prettier and the water is much clearer and blue. Ok, on to the resort.

We had a resort view room on the second floor. We booked our trip though Travelocity. Upon checking in they couldn't find our reservation. They finally did after 20-30 minutes during which the man sat on the phone singing. He then actually said we were lucky we got there so early or we might not have gotten a room. Seriously!!!! Also, while checking in I asked if we could upgrade to ocean view 4 or 5 times before finally being told to check back on Monday or Tuesday as they didn't have any ocean view rooms available at that time. No problem, I understand. On Sunday I headed up to the room to discover the room key didn't work. Ok, headed downstairs to get the key fixed. While I was at the check in desk to get this resolved, there was another couple checking in that also wanted to upgrade to ocean view. They were able to do so with no problem. So why was I told I needed to wait til Monday or Tuesday? Also when getting my key fixed. The guy never asked me for identification to see if I belonged in the room. All he did was ask me for my room number. To me this was very unsafe. I could easily say I am in room (insert room number here) and get a key.

Pros:

The rooms are very spaceous and very clean. Would be great for a family.

El Patio restaurant. Great food and great service!

Jesus the waiter in the World Cafe. Provided great service and I believe is a valuable employee to the resort.

Cons:

No drinking in the pools, this is STRICTLY enforced. I asked one of the waiters why this was a rule and he said so the PH balance of the pools isn't thrown off. He said they have a certain type of certification and would lose this certification if someone were to spill drinks. Someone else mentioned they do this to discourage people from peeing in the pool. If that is the case do they think kids aren't peeing in the pool? I highly doubt the kids are getting out everytime they have to go to the bathroom.

They will also tell you that beach chairs are not to be "reserved" by placing towels or your personal items on the chairs. I found this rule is not enforced. I would say by 9-9:30 am most of the chairs were "reserved" and good luck finding a chair by an umbrella.

Not enough umbrellas in the pool area.

Service in the bar/pool areas is hit or miss. Sometimes you have a server who is on it, sometimes you don't. Omar was one of the better ones.

With the exception of the El Patio restaurant, I found the food to be bland or boring. You have two options for breakfast. Room service (which we didn't do) or World Cafe. It is the same food everyday. What I liked about other resorts we stayed at is they would have stations that made certain foods to order like waffles or french toast. They do have those items here but sit in a warmer and become stale. For lunch there are three options, World Cafe (bland and same thing everyday) Oceana (bland) or Seside grill (four options Cheesburgers, Hot Dogs, Nachos, and Fries).

I was told there was an adults only pool. If there is, I couldn't find it. Everytime I was in the pool areas there were kids in every pool. I am assuming they don't enforce the no kids in the adult pool rule.

Some other things to keep in mind:

Not much in the area to do. About a 30 minute cab (20$) to the melacon. They are excursions from Vallarta Adventures which is close by.

I know some people don't like the bracelets some resorts make you wear. Here they don't require bracelets. Wearing a bracelet doesn't bother the wife or I. What this resort does is require you to have a towel card. When you get a towel, you give them your card. When done return your towel to get your card back. Myself, I would rather have the bracelet. I am not worried about losing the bracelet as I am with a towel card. A towel card could easier fall out of your pocket or beach bag. They is a 25$ charge for a lost towel card.

Not much night life at the resort. Fine with me but other people might be bothered by it.

We will travel to the area again but we would stay in Puerto Vallarta instead.

We have done many all inclusive resorts before (Sun Palace, Live Aqua, GR Solaris to name a few) and this one was by far my least favorite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest;

First of all, thank for taking the time to let us know your feedback regarding your stay with us, off course it is never pleasant to hear one of our guest has encountered dissatisfaction during their stay. Your comments are really appreciated and had been reviewed by our Room Division Manager, Entertainment and Food and Beverages Manager. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us and for not meeting you expectations we work hard every day to achieve our main goal which is to satisfy all of our guests. It is important to mention that we are constantly evaluating and training our staff and the vacation club approach and sales techniques with our guest. Also I would like to share with you that our resort is family oriented, t all of our pools are for families except the Jacuzzi that is located next to the main pool.

Once again thank your for sharing your experience in this forum, we hope to welcome you back again in a near future, and experience our everyday improvements in our services.

Best Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have done many trips to 4 and 5 star resorts...here's the pros and cons
Pros: beautiful beaches on Banderas Bay, saw dolphins, clean rooms and bathrooms, pools were a comfortable temperature, most staff work hard, food average, loved Alan and Jose in the the Portfinio restaurant
Cons: TIMESHARE HOUNDING! - beware of AmResorts and will likely not go back to another because of this, the $200 resort credit ends up only being a small percentage off of a high priced service - and you have to go through the timeshare reps to get it- don't bother, adult pool" is full of screaming kids and babies, heard the same music soundtracks at pool and in Gohar bar 7 days in a row, wished i could've heard mexican music in the background once in a while, our bag of souvenirs for the kids disappeared from our room, not crazy about bathrooms and showers that are only separated from the room with a panel of glass (I like privacy in those areas), not sure the language is understood completely - got water when I asked for coke, and got nachos when I asked for fries, and surprised being in Mexico finding salsa to go with tortilla chips at the buffets was impossible, etc
Still had a wonderful time in PV but don't think I will be going back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dreams Villamagna to be part of your family we are sorry for not meeting your expectations, your comments and observations, are very important tools for us to grow and improve as a company. I would like to share with you, that your observations had been reviewed by our Room Division Manager, Vacation Club Manager, Food and beverages Manager and Entertainment Manager as well; always doing our best to provide guests unforgettable vacations & comfort. It is important to mention that we are constantly evaluating the vacation club approach and sales techniques with our guest. I would like to share with you that our resort is family oriented, t all of our pools are for families except the Jacuzzi that is located next to the main pool.

I thank you once again for taking the time to give us your opinion, we hope to welcome you back again in a near future, and experience our everyday improvements in our services.

Kind Regards,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first trip to Mexico and first experience with an all-inclusive resort. I searched high-and-low for resorts that were moderately priced, not over growing with children, and most importantly, had high ratings for cleanliness and service. Villamagna did not disappoint.

We had a tropical view room, two beds, and our room was meticulously clean and kept clean throughout our stay. The AC in the room worked better than other hotels I've been in, and the hot tub on the patio was usable and nice to have.

We liked the fact that most of the restaurants we're a-la-cart vs. buffet, even though they had one buffet (which was OK). Food was fresh and water tasted good. We never really waited to get into a restaurant, and the service was always friendly.

Drink service by the pool and in the hotel lobby bar was top notch. Quick and everything tasted good.

Spa was pretty awesome, we used it twice! The facilities (hydro pools, sauna etc) were a great way to break up beach/pool/eating/drinking time. Our massages were pretty decently priced and for a hotel spa, pretty good quality.

We can't speak too much on location as we stuck to the beach/resort much of the trip, but taxi from the airport was only $25 USD each way, pretty reasonable. To town was probably about $30 or so. The beach was clean and it was easy to wander to nearby resorts.

We're docking 1-star for sometimes slow room service, lacking entertainment, and some noise that would come from the hallways when we were sleeping (i.e neighbors with loud TVs, rolling carts, loud people walking up and down the halls).

We can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: If you get a tropical view room, if you're able to get a room at the very end of the hall, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay with is . Your feed back means a lot to us, as you know there is always something to improve and we are very open to our guests’ observations. It was also nice to know that you had such a great time, that you enjoyed our services and installations such as our luxurios suites, food & beverages, the Spa by Pevonia. We work very hard to make sure every one of our guest have a great and unique experience. Our main goal is to satisfy all of you and have the gratification to welcome you once again.

Once again thank you for your opinion and preference. Please contact us through our Public Relations Manager at facebook, for your any assistance on your next visit.

Best Regards
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.