We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, wonderful food, old world charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Italian Restaurant

Guido's Italian Restaurant
Blvd. de Nayarit, L-3, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
322 29 7 10 61
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cozy indoor dining room, gated street side palapa and private chef's table
Rocklin, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, wonderful food, old world charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tonight my family had a fantastic dinner experience at Guido's, This authentic Italian restaurant provides attentive, first class service and delights with wonderful dishes that please everyone. Our waiter, Rudy, made sure that we were well taken care of through every course and ensured that we wanted for nothing. The bruschetta appetizers were wonderful, the scallops special and spaghetti dishes were tasty and fantastic and my nephew loved the Hawaiian pizza. Even the gelato desserts were beautifully presented and delicious.

We were treated to wonderful entertainment by a guitarist/singer who had a complete repertoire of songs ranging from Maroon 5 to James Taylor which added to the ambiance and experience. Don't let the street side location turn you off. You'll love the service and the food and remember your meal for months to come. I highly recommend Guido's during your next visit to Nuevo Vallarta!

We've been here before and we'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went there for first time this year. If you love pizza this is the place to be. The pasta is excellent and you get lots for your money. We ended up with almost one full pizza to take back. Will defanatly go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten there several times in the past and we were never disappointed. This time was no exception. The spaghetti was wonderful and the service was exceptional. We will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A taste of homemade in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

There are plenty of fabulous places to dine in vallarta, but if you want authentic, down to earth homemade Italian.. Guido Napoli is the place for your family to enjoy. Pasta dishes are plentiful, pizza the kids love and you need to try the lamb chops!! New singer is very good and the new management happens to be the first and original partner of Guido himself, who is no longer involved in the Resturant. Don't let the taxi drivers fool you by bringing you to a "guidos" at a walmart plaza. Thanks to Carlos for his exceptional service that night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to a perfect vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We not only celebrated the end of our vacation here we also celebrated a birthday in our group. The food here is good and tasted homemade. Our waiter was pretty good...it was very busy when we got there. Our group tried many different dishes and liked them all. Good place to go that is close to many resorts. The music was very entertaining!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Guido's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.