We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Place Nopal Beach

Eddie's Place Nopal Beach
Boulevard Nayarit 70 | Local 1-3, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
523222974568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $235
Cuisines: Mexican, Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Eddie's has great food, great service and great value. Seating available indoors or outdoors. Staff is very friendly. We highly recommend this little place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    222
    95
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food/Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Eddie is a Lebanese transplant and a hoot! We had Mexican fare and it was good...not fancy. Outside seating and the Mexican coffee made for a really fun evening! We could also easily walk there from the Grand Mayan.

Visited November 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An expat hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I like the casual but cozy ambiance of the restaurant. I liked the mix of Lebanese and Mexican. Efficient and friendly service. Good food. Lounge like atmosphere under the evening stars. Free WiFi!!

Visited November 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas in Nuevo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've heard about the great Margaritas at Eddie's and this was our first visit...The Margaritas are definatley delicious!
They had entertainment in the evening, and we sat on the patio, but forgot our bug spray (a must!) and were bitten up immediately, so decided to move inside.
Our waiter, Armando did a great job of taking care of us, too. When we moved inside we started up a converstation with a nice gentleman at the bar, who turned out to be Eddie! We were excited to meet him, a wonderful host!
We didn't have dinner but tried some delicious appetizers and really enjoyed the Mexican style shrimp cocktail.
Next time we'll make sure to save our appetite and come for dinner - the menu looked great and prices reasonable....
Tried to put in a nice picture of us with eddie, but it won't load!?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't wait till January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was just checking trip advisor and as always the reviews are excellent. We have been coming to Nuevo for the past 4 years and always visit Eddie's 2 or 3 times each trip. Have not had a bad meal (but the fish tacos are my favourite). We will be back in January for a glass of wine with you Eddie!.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Place Nopal Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Eddie's Place Nopal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Place Nopal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.