We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best seafood in Mexicali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
calle calafia 454 | FRACC.CENTRO CIVICO, Mexicali, Mexico
6865560903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Mexicali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mexicali, Mexico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“best seafood in Mexicali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I eat often at Los Arcos and have never been disappointed. if you are looking for quality this is the place. The environment is excellent and there is secure parking. Its pricy however the quality is very good. If you like scallops, try the Callo de Hacha. They are the best, flown in from Sinaloa. For fish I recommend the Lonja de Pescado.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pigeon touristic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

we had a good time overthere... the restaurant was nice but the food was a bit oily and when the bill arrived we have been charged double price of the dish just because the waiter asked us if we wanted to have 2 different seafood so we said yes but he didnt tell us it was going to be double!! so really upset by the end!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The fish soup to start 1/2 great beginning, corvina was great my,wife had crab and also was really good, service is great,better than the one in tijuana..will recomend and follow the advice of your waiter!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOS ARCOS great seafood place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I had been a LOS ARCOS customer long time ago. I admired the same standard of quality. Their Shrimp Culichi is great. And the Lonja de Pescado. Is a must die!!
That's why is the best Mexican pacific seafood. Michael Douglas is one of their customers. As is pictured in the entrance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finest aguachile shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been there several times and always left happy and satisfied. Very clean restaurant, recently they added an aoutdoor area, very good service, all the time. Recommend Governor's tacos (shrimp, cheese & salsa), Marlin tacos (smoked marlin), shrimp ceviche tostadas, Culichi shrimp (on a deliciously spicy green pepper sauce!). Open every day 11 am to 10 pm

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

Mexicali, Baja California Norte
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
 
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.