We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Adolfo Lopez Mateos 2510 | Colonia Jardines de Jerez, Leon 37530, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Mexico Plaza Centro Max)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel has a nice design, the hotel staff is friendly and helpfull.
Its located next to a mall and some shops so you dont get bored if you are on a business trip.
They offer hot breakfast from 7 to 12, but if you are not there before 9 or 10 the food is cold.
The rooms are ok, but it is not clean enough for me. When we arrived to the room there where hairs on the floor and dust on the counters.
The pool is open but the water is very cold.
Its okay if you stay for one or two nights but I wouldn't stay there longer, I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
27
11
1
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed as part of a group and the location worked really well for our purposes. Good points of this hotel are: helpful front desk staff and friendliness of waiters, rooms worked well for us - beds comfortable, reliable Wifi in rooms, excellent brasserie next door for dinner ( and managed take out), Starbucks next door (wouldn't ordinarily but...). Improvements needed: variability of room amenities, I had a hair dryer, but my friend didn't ( she had a refrigerator but I didn't), they need security boxes in all rooms! My iPod was stolen from my room - I left it beside my bed when I was in a hurry and forgot to hide it. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

A modern exterior bodes well for the visitor, but inside this hotel is cold, boring and unimainative. The restaurant is sub par. As for the rooms, they are sparse and slightly uncomfortable. Instead of making a large, comfortable room, the hotel slices up the room into tiny boxes so that they can claim to have a "living room". The end result makes the guest slightly claustrophobic and definitely not comfortable. I would not recommend this to anyone....

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very simple: The hotel has everything and lacks everything. Staff at the front desk don't know how (or don't care) to greet guests, make them feel welcome. The cleaning ladies worked very hard and quickly helped in case something was needed, but that was about it. There was a pool, but it was useless & dirty. Rooms are designed as "junior suits," and they are really junior. Internet connection was OK but wasn't automatic: login was required each time the computer was to be used.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stayed in numerous hotels in Leon over a 6-month period. This was by far my favorite hotel. The rooms are modern, spacious and very nice.

I spent a couple of nights in a regular room, which includes a bedroom (with nice linens, flat screen tv), large bathroom, living room (sofa, table/chairs, flat screen tv, small balcony) and kitchenette (refrigerator/snacks/microwave/sink).

I then switched to one of their two larger suites. The room was fantastic and a great price for what you get: large living room with sofa, table/chairs, flat screen tv, and kitchenette with microwave/snacks/refrigerator. The room has two full bathrooms. The bathroom in the bedroom is huge with a shower, separate jacuzzi tub, and vanity with 2 sinks. The bedroom is large with king bed, flat screen tv, ample storage, nice linens and nicely decorated. The best part of the room was the large terrace overlooking the city and mountains. The terrace had a table/chairs and a 2-person lounge chair.

The hotel is located next door to Centro Max shopping center, and just outside the hotel's main entrance are several restaurants surrounding a shared outdoor dining area.

Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon

Address: Blvd Adolfo Lopez Mateos 2510 | Colonia Jardines de Jerez, Leon 37530, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Mexico Plaza Centro Max)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leon
#5 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek and modern, the Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max hotel offers sophisticated service and impeccable accommodations in the heart of commercial Leon, Guanajuato in Mexico, across from Enrique Fernandez Martinez Sports Centre. Walk to corporate offices, shopping, trendy restaurants and banks; and visit popular attractions like Leon Stadium, Explora Park Science Center, Poliforum Leon convention and exhibition center, and the heroes' Triumphal Arch. You can also take advantage of this Leon hotel's full leisure offerings: onsite restaurant and bar, swimming pool, fitness center and meeting rooms for up to 180 people - ideal for banquets, parties and professional conferences. Room service is available daily from 7:00 to 23:00, and guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet onsite each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Wyndham so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel Leon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.