We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NE Hotel Nueva Estancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added NE Hotel Nueva Estancia to your Saves list
NE Hotel Nueva Estancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1317 | Colonia Coecillo, Leon 37260, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Leon
Guangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel has a really good design in its public areas. Lobby is really nice. Rooms are somehow colonial but with a modern touch and are very spacious (include living room and dining room).
Breakfast its a bliss. We had everyday made on the spot mexican breakfast cuisine and the lady cooks were very attentive.
There is deli restaurant attached to the hotel which is really good. Pizzas and panninis were great there.
The only drawback of the hotel is the parking. Its not easy to park due to tight spacing. However they have valet parking in case you don't want to deal with the hassle.
I've been several times to Leon and so far this hotel fits perfect either for leisure or work. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuevaEstanciaHotel, Director Comercial at NE Hotel Nueva Estancia, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios y créame que con ello nosotros nos comprometemos a mejorar dia con día, en su próxima visita espero tener la oportunidad de conocerlo. soy Alberto García Alcalá.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
9
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had just stayed in a place for 4 nights that was really disappointing. We didn't know what to expect here where we had reserved 3 nights.

What a wonderful place this is.

There were little touches like a bath robe, huge towels, a daily chocolate from the maid, 4 great restaurants, and a safe.

Unlike the last place that we stayed there was a spacious shower stall, hair dryer, free coffee maker, an iron and ironing board, a snack tray and mini bar, and bathroom items including everything from shampoo to Q-tips.

There was a heating and air conditioning unit, wifi worked well too.

The room had a nice closet with doors and lots of drawers. This room was also carpeted.

We had a junior suite for a very reasonable rate. We had a large round glass topped table, a sofa bed and chair and coffee table.

There was fantastic lighting around the room, and a big flat screen TV.

An excellent directory was handy and a list of spa services. This place has a gym and pool too.

The bedding was great and they had another feature we have never encountered before. They had a “pillow menu”. A brochure showed various types of pillows and what made them special and you could order the one you wanted.

The service at this hotel was outstanding and the place from lobby to room was immaculate. The location could not have been better either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuevaEstanciaHotel, Director Comercial at NE Hotel Nueva Estancia, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Google Translation
De antemano gracias por sus comentarios y desde luego esto nos compromete a mejorar dia con dia. Gracias y saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I visited Leon and was very spectacle to staying in this hotel being a recommendation but I was amazed that the hotel actually is better than the pictures that advertized, and this never happends, the overall is good, not exelent but not bad at all I will stayed in here over all the other ones of its category

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Since its set up to look like a beach hotel the overall humid stench was overwhelming! The minute we walked in there was moist humid lingering smell. This place has potential but they have to manage and upkeep the building properly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

came to Leon for a wedding and was directed to this hotel via the bridal party. SO HAPPY we stayed here. all the rooms are suites, with a pull out bed in the couch as well. stayed for 8 days and it was USD $520.

all i have to say is if the local soccer team (Club Leon Soccer) was staying here while we were, then it's good enough for me as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights, everything was very clean. The food in the restaurants was very good, staff very friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was very extended. We were happy to stay here and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is the only choice of hotel to stay at in Leon! I was there for several days for a conference and the service and hotel is just incredible. I have stayed in other hotels in Leon and would recommend this one over all others. The layout of the hotel has all suites around the lobby and restaurant and then a pool in the central courtyard, great layout if you are trying to find someone. The hotel has a very colonial feel, the rooms are spacious with a table and chairs and two beds in each suite. In the room there were also delicious treats to greet you when you arrived. The breakfast buffet is superme, ensure you have chilliquilles and we even found that when we arrived for breakfast before you could even reach for your chair a staff member would come to pull out the chair for you. The service was exceptional! The pool is fabulous (cold) but very nice location to sit and relax in between meetings. The location is excellent, there is a fabulous taco restaurant about two doors down you will know it but they will make the salsa in front of you to your liking, order some arrachera and a gringo and sopa de tortilla and be sure to enjoy the 2X1 michelladas and beer, the price there is unbettable, less than $10 for the best mexican tacos (and I have tried a lot all over the country)!!! Be sure to hit the Zona de Piel for excellent leather goods and shoes!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NE Hotel Nueva Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NE Hotel Nueva Estancia

Address: Blvd. Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1317 | Colonia Coecillo, Leon 37260, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NE Hotel Nueva Estancia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your NE Hotel Nueva Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NE Hotel Nueva Estancia Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NE Hotel Nueva Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.