We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent choise for Leon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NE Hotel Nueva Estancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NE Hotel Nueva Estancia to your Saves list
NE Hotel Nueva Estancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1317 | Colonia Coecillo, Leon 37260, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Leon
Merida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Exelent choise for Leon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I visited Leon and was very spectacle to staying in this hotel being a recommendation but I was amazed that the hotel actually is better than the pictures that advertized, and this never happends, the overall is good, not exelent but not bad at all I will stayed in here over all the other ones of its category

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
9
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Since its set up to look like a beach hotel the overall humid stench was overwhelming! The minute we walked in there was moist humid lingering smell. This place has potential but they have to manage and upkeep the building properly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

came to Leon for a wedding and was directed to this hotel via the bridal party. SO HAPPY we stayed here. all the rooms are suites, with a pull out bed in the couch as well. stayed for 8 days and it was USD $520.

all i have to say is if the local soccer team (Club Leon Soccer) was staying here while we were, then it's good enough for me as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights, everything was very clean. The food in the restaurants was very good, staff very friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was very extended. We were happy to stay here and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is the only choice of hotel to stay at in Leon! I was there for several days for a conference and the service and hotel is just incredible. I have stayed in other hotels in Leon and would recommend this one over all others. The layout of the hotel has all suites around the lobby and restaurant and then a pool in the central courtyard, great layout if you are trying to find someone. The hotel has a very colonial feel, the rooms are spacious with a table and chairs and two beds in each suite. In the room there were also delicious treats to greet you when you arrived. The breakfast buffet is superme, ensure you have chilliquilles and we even found that when we arrived for breakfast before you could even reach for your chair a staff member would come to pull out the chair for you. The service was exceptional! The pool is fabulous (cold) but very nice location to sit and relax in between meetings. The location is excellent, there is a fabulous taco restaurant about two doors down you will know it but they will make the salsa in front of you to your liking, order some arrachera and a gringo and sopa de tortilla and be sure to enjoy the 2X1 michelladas and beer, the price there is unbettable, less than $10 for the best mexican tacos (and I have tried a lot all over the country)!!! Be sure to hit the Zona de Piel for excellent leather goods and shoes!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Other than the fact that the corridor floor enroute to our room was being revarnished on the first day we were there and that caused a bit of a smell, we had a great stay at this hotel.

It has one of the best Italian restaurants we've ever been in anywhere in the world and the prices are reasonable. The service was fine and we didn't have any problems even though we speak almost no Spanish. In fact, one of the bellboys spoke perfect English and offered to be our city guide on his day off for a minimal fee., which we gratefully took advantage of, although to be honest it's pretty easy to find most things by yourself as they are all located quite close to each other in the heart of the town. Leon is not a tourist city but there is enough to see to fill up a good 8 hours. We took the bus from Queretaro to Guadalajara and stopped off in the middle of the trip for two days. However, apparently Guanajuato would have been a more interesting town to visit enroute from what the locals say.

Other than the hotel right on the main plaza, the hotel has a good location and it's about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the main historic plaza and there are some things to see on the way. All you have to do is go one street up and turn right and there you go. It's a nice walk too. There is a small fancy mall right over the road from the hotel.

The room we were in was large and well furnished and had a minibar. The pool area is fine too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Leon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

This hotel is quite lovely, I spent 11 days here in late July. The rooms are spacious, the courtyard inviting, and the restaurant/room service was more than adequate. The housekeeping and service was outstanding. My only note of caution is that VERY FEW at this hotel speak any english. If you have a shred of spanish knowledge, you will be just fine, as the people are very eager and friendly with their help.

  • Liked — Upscale, but not americanized
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NE Hotel Nueva Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NE Hotel Nueva Estancia

Address: Blvd. Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1317 | Colonia Coecillo, Leon 37260, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NE Hotel Nueva Estancia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NE Hotel Nueva Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NE Hotel Nueva Estancia Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NE Hotel Nueva Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.