We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca Golf Villas

Casa Blanca Golf Villas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Penasco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Blanca Golf Villas
Save Saved
You added Casa Blanca Golf Villas to your Saves list
Camino a la Choya Km 3.5, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Relaxing Condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We rented a three bedroom, three bath from VRBO. It was fully furnished and had all amentities we could have possibly needed. Blender, crock pot, dishes, pans, utensils, towels, etc. Beautiful views, could also see dolphins from our balcony. The condo was clean and large enough to accomodate 7 of us. It was a short walk down to the beach for sunset viewing or just hanging out. Landscaping is beautiful and includes a putt putt golf course in the center area along with one heated pool and another unheated pool. The common areas were very nice and kept clean and in order. It was too long of a walk to carry beach items, so we filled our truck up with beach chairs, cooler, canopy, etc and drove down the private road to unload our stuff for a restful hangout at the beach. The security allowed us to keep our truck there, so that was nice. My only complaint is it wasn't clear if the pool by the beach was authorized usage for Casa Blanca residents. The restroom near this pool was locked, so had to walk down the path to restrooms located in center of complex. Felt safe and secure. Misc vendors on the beach selling pots, sunglasses, henna tattoos, etc. Did get a couple food vendors too. This complex is located right in the center of all the other condos in the area. The complex is still under construction. There is a slowwww elevator in the complex, but the stairs are faster if you can utilize them. Nice location and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Ak.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in a private 3 bedroom condo. One of the condos to back away from to ocean. It was so nice and large. And just a short walk to the beach with a swimming pool right at the beach edge. Two nice pools up by the condos and a new one under way.The ground are very nice. And the guys that watch the area are very helpful. Booked this place through VRBO. 3 bedroom top floor corner unit $99 per night from a guy name Dan from Flagstaff.
We will be going back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Me and my soon to be husband stayed and the Casa Blanca for a business meeting for his company. (Very glad he let me come along!) The rooms were gorgeous. While the guys were out golfing and doing their thing, I could either stay in the room or go out and have some fun. They have beautiful pools to swim in or lay out by. But if you really feel like getting out you can take a walk through the town. Basically everyone there is very kind and helpful if you have any questions about anything. Even if you're like me and aren't the biggest golfer, the Casa Blanca can still be a place to make wonderful memories.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We actually stayed here for business and pleasure. My husband takes real estate classes here every two years. We got a condo through VRBO at a great rate ($79 a nite for two bedroom two bath). The condo was lovely. Great location overlooking golf and ocean. The staff are very friendly. I rated service low only because there really is no lobby or restaurant to rate. Would stay here again anytime. Wish I had some pics to post, but alas!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanca Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Golf Villas

Address: Camino a la Choya Km 3.5, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Number of rooms: 246
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Golf Villas Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.