We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort to stay with family and friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Puerto Penasco
1 review
“Perfect resort to stay with family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the four bedroom condo and its so big and beautifully decorated. The adult pool is super fun! You get very well attended at the bar especially during happy hour! I definitely recommend staying at Las Palomas.

Room Tip: the four bedroom condo in the coronado tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    83
    32
    21
    35
See reviews for
169
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week in one of the 1 bdrm condos. It was enough room for hubby, me and our 8 & 10 year olds. Views were spectacular. Swim up bar had great service, food and drinks. On site restaurant was lovely too. Great place for families. Pristine Sandy Beach had lots of water sports available. Beach vendors a bit annoying when you're trying to read a book on the beach. But, overall this place is gorgeous and fun. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to Rocky Point many times and always stay at Las Palomas. The condos are amazing! Very spacious, clean and convenient. Plenty of room for our family of 5 with great amenities. If you bring your own food or buy it at Sams Club in town, no reason to ever go out to eat. Although there are some great restaurants off property as well as a nice one on property. The pool and beach areas are amazing with, lazy river, water slide, swim up pool bar and restaurant. Beach has amazing white sand with all sorts of activities available. We always stay in Phase 1 as we think it has the best pool area. Our favorite building is Cristal. Great views of the town of Rocky Point and afternoon shade. Amazing view of the the sunrise if you're an early riser. Unit 905 in Cristal is the best 2 bedroom/2 bath. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst experience of my life after the horrible visit it was all over the news that out side from this place drug dealers had a shooting and got killed not even the police nor state officials would get anywhere close so your on your own. Like i said before you can't be in the pool area bcs they'll kick you out you'll have a better time out on the sandy beach they'll be harassing you the whole time on the pool area no coolers no more then so many people you don't enjoy the price you pay for all the additional fees you'll encounter and have to pay. They have tons of wanna be securities and when your car gets hit sitting on the parking lot no one saw and no one will take responsibility even though they have cameras they do nothing for you with there pompous attitudes! Will never recommend nor go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought the interior of this resort was fixed up very nice, beds were even comfy..but the exterior just had wayyyy too many screaming kids, boom boxes blaring rap Music non stop...so we did not feel we could relax out by the pool and read. We walked around Bella Sirena resort just a short stroll down the beautiful Sandy Beach, and their atmosphere was night and day different! It was calm, no blaring music, an older 40 plus crowd, quieter kids, lush tropical feel to the grounds. We would have stayed here but they were all booked up. I think Los Paloma's is wonderful for the kids with a long winding pool to enjoy.

Room Tip: Up high for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Cathy,
Thank you for your comments, is alway good to received feedback from our guest. I want point out that specially in summer we try to do activities for our guest, Zumba Classes, Piñata Party and live music on our pool bar area.
So that our guest enjoy a good atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Rocky Point for the first time. This is a great place to stay. our room was HUUGE. Had all the amenities: washer, dryer, stove, microwave, COLD A/C, huge TV, large eating/living area. And a great view to the beach. Everybody was very helpful, from people at front desk, to cleaning staff. Everybody. The swimming pool area is huge. They even have a taxi/shuttle service exclusive for the hotel. Overall a great experience. Definitely coming back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the beach, so no problem getting a view. The only thing in the first level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Robert,
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo a few weeks ago, and I can't stop thinking about going back! We have 5 kids, they range from 6 to 15 and everyone loved it. We played on the clean beaches, rode horses, jet skied, rode banana boats, played on the sand tunes with atvs, and everything was fun an inexpensive! We brought some food, and shopped at the local store (don't buy turkey dogs there) and also tried out several places in town. Our favorites by far was Chef Mickey's and the Kaffe Hause, unbelievable breakfast!!! We already plan on returning next summer, I wish I was there right now! The hotel is first class, but affordable for a family of our size, and the views are just gorgeous! Literally watched dolphins every morning from the HUGE balcony. Thanks for the great time, Viva Mexico!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, in phase II, no problems, but my kids want to stay in the penthouse next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Tara,
Is good hear that our guest lived a uniqued experience during their stay, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.