We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We shared a three bedroom condominium with friends, and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. (Each couple ended up paying $120 or so per night.) The condo was luxurious, offering two balconies, one was huge - large enough for a patio table and two loungers. The condo had better finishes and furniture than my house. Each bedroom had its own bathroom with an enormous Kohler tub, and its own flat screen with cable. It's a massive resort with great pools, plenty of chaise lounges, good security, daily maid service and plenty of amenities. It's a lively place and great for kids, but also tranquil enough for couples. I loved the hammock area. The resort is immaculate and the beaches are clean. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend at a beautiful resort, you can't beat this place. You won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JinxHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at this resort with some of my friends from Friday to Monday. When we arrived Ftriday afternoon, we all put our passports in our bag since we would not need them until our return to the US on Monday. The only day our room was accessed by someone that was not from our party was Saturday by housekeeping. To our surprise Monday at the border, mine and my 2 friends passports had been stolen right from our bag. Contacting custumer service was pointless, unhelful, and seemed just as crooked as the housekeepers!!! BEWARE!!! THEY ARE ALL CROOKS!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great accommodations and well-maintained amenities. Of course one of the best amenities for this property is the pool systems that include separate baby pools, a lazy river, a swim-up bar adults-only pool, hot tub pool, as well as a couple of soaking pools. The beach was gorgeous and totally uncrowded. The water was clear and clean. Though there were many native peddlers, the hotel provided guards that monitored the beaches so they felt safe.

Really great experience.

Room Tip: Go to the Sunday brunch in the Citron restaurant! Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezembrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Las Palomas has been our regular spot in Rocky Point for the last few years. The rooms are fantastic, lots of space and just about every amenity you could imagine. The only downside for me was that I wasn't able to get a wi-fi signal in our room (but hey, when your at the beach you shouldn't be online anyway!) The pools are clean and there is plenty of seating areas on the beach. Bring your own food and drink and you are all set.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and friends stayed a
week in the Cristal building. We were treated with respect and the best service daily. The pool bar and restruant for breakfast are a must. The staff and hotel are amazing. The hotel is very clean and always have someone around to ask any questions you might have.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great trip! Nice resort and Old Port was great! Favorite restaurant was the Blue Marlin in Old Port...a must!
Doesnt have that overwhelming tourist feel and the drive across the border and to the resort was easy. Depending on day and time of travel, allow time for going through customs.
Checkout for us was fine but they must get a maid report of you room before refunding your deposit when you do. It looked like it got a little tricky for some departing and what they were being charged for.
Very clean and everyone was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have a group of 10 couples and 30kids that go Rocky Point every year, it has been a tradition since our kids were toddlers 17 years ago.. We started going to San Carlos but realized that it is much easier driving 1 hour into Mexico than 5 or 6 and have to deal with the problems at the 21 inspection just outside of Nogales.. Rocky Point became a perfect fit for all of us and the resorts here are second to none. We are all golfers too and we enjoy a few rounds aerly in the morning and then join the entire group at the beach or pool.. We are so blessed to be able to enjoy this trip every year and feel extremely safe going out to dinner and walking around the fish port buying fish and shopping. The lines returning back to the US
are much quicker and no more 2 or 3 hour waiting to cross.

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.4 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#8 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#10 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Blanca Golf Villas
Casa Blanca Golf Villas
#12 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#11 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Pinacate
Marina Pinacate
#12 of 15 in Puerto Penasco
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing