We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury condos on the beach, great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Puerto Penasco
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Luxury condos on the beach, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Las Palomas has been our regular spot in Rocky Point for the last few years. The rooms are fantastic, lots of space and just about every amenity you could imagine. The only downside for me was that I wasn't able to get a wi-fi signal in our room (but hey, when your at the beach you shouldn't be online anyway!) The pools are clean and there is plenty of seating areas on the beach. Bring your own food and drink and you are all set.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    75
    32
    19
    32
See reviews for
145
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and friends stayed a
week in the Cristal building. We were treated with respect and the best service daily. The pool bar and restruant for breakfast are a must. The staff and hotel are amazing. The hotel is very clean and always have someone around to ask any questions you might have.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great trip! Nice resort and Old Port was great! Favorite restaurant was the Blue Marlin in Old Port...a must!
Doesnt have that overwhelming tourist feel and the drive across the border and to the resort was easy. Depending on day and time of travel, allow time for going through customs.
Checkout for us was fine but they must get a maid report of you room before refunding your deposit when you do. It looked like it got a little tricky for some departing and what they were being charged for.
Very clean and everyone was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have a group of 10 couples and 30kids that go Rocky Point every year, it has been a tradition since our kids were toddlers 17 years ago.. We started going to San Carlos but realized that it is much easier driving 1 hour into Mexico than 5 or 6 and have to deal with the problems at the 21 inspection just outside of Nogales.. Rocky Point became a perfect fit for all of us and the resorts here are second to none. We are all golfers too and we enjoy a few rounds aerly in the morning and then join the entire group at the beach or pool.. We are so blessed to be able to enjoy this trip every year and feel extremely safe going out to dinner and walking around the fish port buying fish and shopping. The lines returning back to the US
are much quicker and no more 2 or 3 hour waiting to cross.

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As always very clean apartments and pool areas. On the beach, so you don't have to go far. Both restaurants on site are excellent, but the grocery store (La Ley) is a few minutes away, so you can cook your own meeals if desired. The gym is great, the covered parking is safe secured, and the staff is friendly. Please keep in mind that if you are one of those "ugly americans", the people in Rocky Point will treat you as such. The staff speaks perfect english, so languange is not an issue. One can rent quads right outside the resort and have fun in the sand dunes. Awesome place for families. I recommend it!

Room Tip: All apartments are good, but if you can stay on a lower floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Las Palomas is the perfect get away for families who live in AZ. and would like a beach front vacation that's closer than CA! It is safe - a straight stretch of highway from the border to Rocky Point with no intersections. Because we can't be there all the time, we share our unit so others might also enjoy it! However, please remember wherever you stay at LP, you're staying in someone elses home and act accordingly. We have tried to provide all essential items in our unit, but cannot be responsible for items someone else might deem essential or has gone "missing" or broken since the last guest left. The staff at LP responds to kindness and will try to accommodate you as much as possible. It's gorgeous there - try it! You'll like it!!

Room Tip: Closest to the beach is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay at Las Palomas every year!! Our entire family.. all 15 of us head down in 3 or 4 cars.. packed with all our fun things, sometimes food (Although they have a Sam's Club there now, so you don't need to bring food) and we have the time of our life's!! We ride the Jet Ski's!! Banana Boat!! And love walking the beach!! The kids absolutely love the lazy river and swimming all day and night!! Security is top of the line here!! We feel safe, and know that all of our needs will be met!!! Oh, and STREET TACO'S ARE THE BOMB!! We ate them EVERY NIGHT for dinner!!! We were there May 28th 2013 through June 5th 2013!! Can't wait to go back!! We decided on 2 weeks next year!! Yea, we hate to leave!! We all say the same thing.. "I could live here!!" Thank you Las Palomas for providing our family a safe, fun place to vacation!! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.