We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 Bedroom / 2 bath condo on Sandy Beach, Mexico.

View of condo building. Condo is on 3rd floor, second condo in from the ocean.
View of condo building. Condo is on 3rd floor, second condo in from the ocean.
View of condo building. Condo is on 3rd floor, second condo in from the ocean.
view from balcony
building where condo is with pool and jacuzzi
view from balcony, leading to old port
living area
Puerto Penasco
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwell123
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved our stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this vacation was terrific. This was our first trip to Puerto Penasco, and we were not disappointed. The condo was comfortable and well stocked. The view from the balcony was wonderful, and it was so relaxing to stay here. The complex itself was well taken care of, and the staff was friendly. We were also impressed by the cleanliness of the beach. We walked up and down the coastline daily, and always felt safe. We also loved the pools, which were well maintained. We can't wait to return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views, pools, and beachfront.
Liked least: Electric stove burners were a little crooked and hard to cook on.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2013
Thank you so much Lynn for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MikeD
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kh5284
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Spot On Sandy Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This spot is ideally situated on Sandy Beach. The condo had a great view of the beach and downtown. Three swimming pools, spa, gym and close to two golf courses, sand dunes, Cholla Bay, downtown Puerto Penasco.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: requests for small repairs ignored
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
marie alice k
18663602324
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing