We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane Vino Ristorante

Pane Vino Ristorante
Benito Juarez between Calle 11 y 13 | No. 42-3, Puerto Penasco 83555, Mexico
01 638 110 7137
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

WE walked from the Penasco del Sol in about 15 minutes. Food was good by any standard as was service, Prices were fair.

Probably the best restaurant in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Propietario at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Seawolf1963,

Thank you for your review of our restaurant.

Best regards,

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pasta and Italian food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! Doesn't look like much from the outside... Best home made pasta you've ever had! Service is superb! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great restaurant even though not on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I decided to return to Penasco after staying away for 6 years. This restaurant made my trip even better. Excellent glass of chianti. Calamari and chicken piccata also very fresh and delicious. The wait staff were wonderful. It's the end of the season but I will be back in November and will be sure to dine here again. At first I only wanted to dine on the water, but the water was not missed because the food and ambience gave the total experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Owner at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Wentuc,
Thank you very much for your visit as well as your great review.
These words keep us going!

Looking forward to seeing you in November...
Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great food they treated us great. Got there around 5 30pm on Friday to make sure to get a table since we didn't make a reservation no problem walked in were seated right away. I had the nights special Cioppino and the 2 others in the group had the lasagna and 1 had chicken Marsala we all tried a bite of each and all were great !! Then at the end of our meal Chef Luca came over to the table to ask if we enjoyed the food. That was nice that he took the time since the place was getting busy. Will be back next next month i want to have the lasagna this time. Hours are 5 to 10:30pm 7 days as you can read in the other reviews the place is a must try !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Owner at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Dave S,
Thank you so much for such a detailed review! Our main ambition is to see happy customers come and go.
Hope to see you next month!

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The 4th time was as good as our first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Now we will always have at least one meal there on our trip to Rocky Point. Chef Luca is a real chef and he makes sure that every meal is as good as the first was. Who woulda thought in Rocky Point! Ask for the patio if it isn't too hot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paneevinoristorante, Owner at Pane Vino Ristorante, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Tvlbuddy,
It is always a pleasure welcoming back regular customers. Thank you so much for choosing Pane e Vino everytime you are in Rocky Point.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Luca & Karina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino Ristorante also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Pane Vino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane Vino Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.