We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar

Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar
Blvd. Benito Juarez S/N, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
+52 602 512 1054
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We have been serving Rocky Point for over 16 years.We are family owned and operated and family friendly with a play area for kids.We have patio seating with marina view and stunning sunsets.We offer free wireless and calls to the U.S.For our customers.There is not a cleaner or nicer restaurant in town. We have 8 large screen tv' to watch all your sports. Try our 1/2 lb Cheeseburger in Paradise, Chile Rellenos,or our Huevos Rancheros which are all internationally famous.We serve 3 meals daily with many specials and happy hours.Thank you.
san juan capistrano
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

Only there once & it was quiet.........has food & entertainment
People seemed friendly would maybe go again if I was with a bunch of people

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    59
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Free wi-fi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Food was just ok. No AC on when we got threre, maybe because the place was pretty empty (around 1 pm. They turned it on a little while after we were seated thank goodness. Definitely nothing to write home about but the free wi-fi was nice.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The cabby recommended this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

So we are down in Puerto Penasco, probably my 7th trip so have eaten at most of the places. We ask a cab driver for a restaurant recommendation and he tells us Latitude 31. We'd driven by it plenty of times but never went, until now. The owner welcomed us in and helped us get a table on the patio upstairs. I ordered the fajitas, which is odd, as I never order fajitas. They were great. A good flavor to the marinated steak. Oh, and the chips and salsa were great. That and the cold beer made it a great stop. We just went for lunch but I can imagine dinner would probably be better and more vibrant. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular view & tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In all our years down here, we had never tried Latitude 31. We were pleasantly surprised! My husband thought the huevos rancheros were delicious and my pancakes were great with endless refills on our ice tea. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor of the building. We sat out on the covered, open patio. The view of the harbor and the town was truly spectacular. Great parking, clean restrooms. Inside there was a book exchange, a play area for small children, a fire place and a well stocked bar with many TV's.Staff were friendly, helpful, and gracious. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mike & Cindy are the best! As is the Vibe,food and cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Love love love this place! True story: I wrote a review a year ago from when I had been there and it came back, "too many characters" and deleted my entire post! So here I am again!

This establishment is AWESOME! Friendly, great prices, great food, a free tequila shot (at least for us there was), cheap drinks, awesome sunset viewing from the patio, family friendly and overall AWESOME place to meet some fabulous locals! We went here almost every day on our last visit, because it felt "homey."

There is also a free phone to use to call the United States and Wifi in case you need it!

The owners, Mike and Cindy are truly wonderfully kind people. They helped my husband and I out during our first trip and of course gave us a tour of the "local attractions." Attractions, we probably would have missed had we not been here to eat... Truly, a lovely couple with a lovely family!

Backing up to our first day in Rocky Point, we drove up to our condo and were ready to throw all our stuff in when... the Condo was LOCKED! It won't open!?!? Man, we were freaking out and so we decided to stop in to Latitude 31. Mike was awesome, knew WHO we rented the condo from once we told him where we were staying, called a maintenance person for the condo, got in touch with the owner of the condo, got some cocktails in our belly while we waited and let us use their phone to call home to the United States. In no time, we were at the condo and all was well!

Go figure, we loved Latitude 31 so much, we went back that night for dinner, more cocktails and fun times! Mostly, to say thank you, because if it wasn't for Mike and Cindy, we would have been sleeping on the streets for our first night!

On top of this, we are excited to go back and have told our friends how awesome the whole experience was! They are now excited as well!

If you are looking for a place with a friendly attitude, miss home or want to meet some fun people, LATITUDE 31 IS THE PLACE TO GO!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbelle312008, Manager at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We think you are AWSOME also. Thanks for the great review and we are awaiting your next visit. All of us here at the Tude.
Mike & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.