We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“A yummy treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cocina Oriental

Thai Cocina Oriental
Blvd Jose Ma Morelos 490, Bachoco, Hermosillo 83148, Mexico
+(52)(662) 211 08 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 111 Restaurants in Hermosillo
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A yummy treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I miss having real Thai food so I went to this place. I ordered an orange chicken and spicy chicken which had red curry, and rice on the side. This was a delightful combination and the red curry chicken did indeed remind me of the Thai food I had in Arizona. Also, perhaps my husband and I don't eat a lot but we found the portions adequate. We even had leftovers. The thing that was lacking was professionalism in service. I saw employees using cell phones, chatting, leaning on chairs, scratching, and snacking. I definitely expected this to be a ritzier experience from the appearance of the restaurant from the exterior. Nevertheless, I will return to order food, to go, as the service is nothing special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food but small portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went there for dinner and drinks.
Food is great, tasty dishes but portions are really small.
Its pricey because its one of the trendiest restaurants in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERMOSILLO, México
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing new under the sun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

plain food.. its supposed to be oriental and thai right?.. well do not expect much. It´s not awful either, just plain average. Deco is nice and atmosphere is great considering Hmo is such a small town.. prices reasonable

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worst restraunt in Hermosillo!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First of all, they called it Thai... there is no Thai tea. I asked for Pat Tai, guess what they served me with undon noodles over cooked with too much sugar. It is expensive and horrible food. I don't know what's got into Hermosillo people but I have no idea why they like this place. Please get rid off name Thai and Oriental... because it is not!!!! I would never go back there nor recomend anyone from eating at this place. I hope they close real soon!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cocina Oriental also viewed

Hermosillo, Sonora
Hermosillo, Sonora
 

Been to Thai Cocina Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cocina Oriental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.