We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“The Best Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Durango to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Durango
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Villa 4315, City of Durango 34208, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in City of Durango
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is by far the best hotel service I have ever received! I always try to stay here when I go to Durango because the staff there just make your stay the best! From the reception to the restaurant, security etc... I really feel like a king during my stays. I had to rate this hotel as a 4 because it is time for some mayor renovations. Carpets are a bit dirty and this last room I stayed in had a little issues with maintaining the water temperature. However I will always choose this as my preferred hotel in Durango. Also, the BEST breakfast buffet you will ever have...Real Orange Juice! All Natural........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando M, Gerente at Holiday Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi Fhernny, we appreciate your comments and recommendations, this year is scheduled to change the carpets throughout the hotel, we hope to continue counting on your preference and good comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
3
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We decided to splurge after spending a sleepless night at another Durango hotel. The rooms are WAY overpriced but very nice. I confirmed upon check in that kids eat free (as is Holiday Inn policy) and was told, "Yes."

When we got our bill at dinner, it was so much more than we were expecting. Every item was 15 pesos more on our bill than on the menu and the kids did not eat free. When I brouhght this up, front desk told me that applied to breakfast.

This is contrary to chain policy. We are in the midst of a 12-week family road trip through Mexico and this is our first true experience of the Mexican inaccountability that I've read about in many reviews.

If you choose to stay here, skip the restaurant!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to write your comment. We offer our sincere apologies for the bad impression he had of his stay with us. We will be addressing the issues with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary situations in the future. We know you have several options when it comes to lodging and we hope that this experience will not deter you from giving us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Beautiful place with friendly staff, great food at the restaurant and just a spectacular property.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest:
It is our pleasure to offer our services, and our commitment is the main motivation make your stay enjoyable, productive and unforgettable.
Be sure to visit the main tourist attractions of this beautiful colonial city that are very near your hotel, feel free to ask at the front desk and ask all our staff and all the ease you need, and feel at home.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and make your place to stay in Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

We just return from dgo mexico the service was very good staff
everything was just great. location was idea walmart across the rd from hotel evrything you need close by. the people in durango very warm and polite looking forward to going back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st george,ut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

So much for non-smoking rooms.  If that is the case,why did our towels and linen stink of Nicotene? If we weren't so dead tired,we would have left and slept in the car. Our room was a Handicap room,which was not disclosed upon registration. What a disaster to say the least. Would we stay again,not,to high priced for the greif. Besides,the noise level from traffic,is some what unbearable.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — whole scenc had issues
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Definitly the best hotel in town, i travel a lot and know good hotels when i see them, i stayed for a week, and had a great time. Lot of room space and very well mantained. Clean and confortable. Very nice people.They have a pool and great garden. I recomend it and i would definitly stay here in my next visit.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Not express so not free breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2006

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, it was a rather basic room, for only 80 dollars a night, it was well worth the money. The free breakfast was great, the workers were friendly, and the rooms had enough space. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — The value for my money!!
  • Disliked — The motel like look
  • Tips/Secrets — Wear layers in the morning, it can be really chilly
  • Stayed June 2004, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Durango

Address: Blvd Francisco Villa 4315, City of Durango 34208, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Durango > City of Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in City of Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Durango Hotel is located in industrial area, and just 10 minutes away from the civic center, is the nearest hotel from the airport and the first hotel from the major highway. We offer 95 Guest Rooms fully equipped with different amenities to satisfy every guest. Beautiful public areas creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Great exercise room and indoor swimming pool, sauna, massage, and whirlpool. We are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Durango Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.