We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“luxury stay in Aguascalientes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Real Aguascalientes

Save Saved
You added Quinta Real Aguascalientes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Aguascalientes Sur No 601 | Jardines de la Asunción, Aguascalientes 20270, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Aguascalientes
Coatzacoalcos, Mexico
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“luxury stay in Aguascalientes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quinta Real Aguascalientes its beautiful hotel that offers atentive service and top amenities
for guests , my only complain this time is with the restaurant service and food seems to be not keeping the usual standard , food offered in the breakfast buffet is coming to offer just local spelialities and service is very relaxed waiters are not well trained to offer a good standard of service , also the atmosphere of the restaurant is destroyed because the waiters and the manager enjoy listening to ranchero and corridos music all morning , killing all the magic of this great place .

Room Tip: just ask for it , every room in this hotel is luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
23
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Service is great. The hotel is really beautiful but there is just one big lack. It's absolutely impossible to think about getting out your shoes and walk over the carpet, they seem to be very old and very dirty. There is a need of maintenance in the hotel.

However, I insist, is a nice hotel. The ammenities are first class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A unique hotel, built in the last 10 - 15 years but built to look old Spanish colonial in places. The staff are very helpful, very smart, good level of English spoken. Large room, some whirl pool. Swimming pool, lobby ATM etc.

Room Tip: book early as this hotel is used by local businesses with international connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Very well located, and very beatiful rooms and ambiance, for sure it is an excellent option to stay while in Aguascalientes. The very big area for improvement it is in the restaurant. While the food is very good, service is very poor. We had to wait almost 45 minutes to be served, and half an hour to get the check after we were done. So for leasiure travelers it is a nice option, so you can relax with the sorrou dings. But if you are a bussines traveler, this type of wait is not just annoying, but will get you out of schedule for sure.
Room service is 24 hours and is not bad at all. Tv sets can ve improved.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Quinta Real Aguascalientes for 2 nights in May. The hotel is fantastic, from check-in to check-out. The rooms are very nicely decorated, the employees are very polite, the restaurants are good, the grounds are very beatifully maintained. And, at least in this ocassion, great value for money since it was right after "La Feria de San Marcos". Tip for travelers : have lunch or dinner at "La Saturnina", downtown. Honest to god Aguascalientes food made the old-fashioned way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I took my wife to Quinta Real Aguascalientes for Valentines Day and am I glad we did! The grounds are just beautiful, from the fountains outside our room to the pool to the elegant dining room. We stayed in a grand class suite for which we paid almost 2000 pesos. The room was very clean and elegant(theres that word again) with artwork and a separate sitting area. We enjoyed the jacuzzi! Be sure and get the American breakfast delivered to your room. We ordered one to share between us, and it's a good thing we did. Talk about a lot of food. Eggs, bacon, chilaquiles, beans, 5 kinds of fruit, a bowl with sweet breads including donuts, juice, and a pot of coffee. Even with two of us, we couldn't finish all of it. The service was wonderful from the front desk, to the bellman, to the one who brought us a fan, to the room service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We were at Quinta Real Aguascalientes for 2 days. I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in this city and this was the best by far, from the moment of reserving the hotel online the best available rate. I saw later a promotion including breakfast for the same rate, so I e-mailed reservations asking to change the rate for the one on the promotion. Not only did they change the rate, Ms. Ornelas mentioned another promotion including also a free upgrade if available, and wine. Excellent service. The personel at the restaurant was amazing too. They always remembered my preference for fresh guavas in the morning with my fruit, and they fullfilled every wish. Thumbs up! The room was beautiful, It looked like I was in a palace, with the big plaza and fountain just by opening my doors. Highly recomended, worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quinta Real Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Aguascalientes

Address: Avenida Aguascalientes Sur No 601 | Jardines de la Asunción, Aguascalientes 20270, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Aguascalientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Aguascalientes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quinta Real Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Hotel Aguascalientes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Real Aguascalientes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.