We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Manoir de St Quentin

Le Manoir de St Quentin
Bourg de St Quentin | Saint-Quentin-lès-Trôo, Montoire-sur-le-Loir, France
02 54 77 54 96
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant when everywhere else was full. We were so happy that they let us in, but were unprepared for the quality of the food. It was delicious, as said elsewhere French with an Asian flavour. The chef and the host were very welcoming and this is definitely somewhere we would like to return to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estepona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you are in this region this is a restaurant not to be missed, indeed it is actually worth travelling a good distance just to enjoy it. Chef Fai and all his staff we wonderfully attentive but not intrusive, and the food was not only fantastic in taste and quality but also very good value. It was one of the best meals we have had in a long time and we will certainly be returning when we revisit the area.
A brilliant find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been taking our summer holiday in the area for several years now. This is the best place around by quite a margin. A fusion of traditional French cuisine with fresher and spicier Eastern influences has drawn us back numerous times. Last night I had a cold mushroom soup, prawns with grapefruit, lamb and then a delicious dessert that I cannot remember the name of. All excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“What a joy to eat food cooked by Fai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Yet again made to feel so welcome.Food cooked just for us.The cold soup was delicious and a good change from the usual one we love at home,gazpacho .Then Fai went out to the garden and picked male flowers from the courgettes and deeper fried them.Nothing could have tasted better than these in a light batter.The main of fish was also very good but the starter and the flowers were so memorable. Looking forward to our next visit while in the area and having our taste buds delighted once more.The setting of Le Manoir is also special and the two glasses of rosé we drank were delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great French food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This local restaurant was recommended by the owner of Chateau de la Verrerie. We were surprised to find such a lovely, nicely decorated restaurant in the middle of a small country town in the Loire Valley. To make this more attractive, the restaurant was right next to a 14th century local church.

The main chef Fei was friendly enough to give us a run down of his spatialities, and eventually turned a simple dinner into a tasting menu for 4 hrs with many chatting of the food and the French cultures :) Thanks Fei, love the duck livers!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Manoir de St Quentin also viewed

Montoire-sur-le-Loir, Loir-et-Cher
Lavardin, Loir-et-Cher
 
Montoire-sur-le-Loir, Loir-et-Cher
Montoire-sur-le-Loir, Loir-et-Cher
 

Been to Le Manoir de St Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Manoir de St Quentin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.