We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice for gite style accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mas Saint Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mas Saint Antoine to your Saves list
Mas Saint Antoine
240 Route de Chateaurenard | D34, 13870 Rognonas, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great choice for gite style accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location for visiting Provence. Beautiful grounds, very clean gite, very welcoming and helpful hosts. Ten minute walk into modern village of Rognonas which has a few bakery/patisserie shops and a couple of restaurants for lunch & supper. We recommend highly this location for those who want a gite (like a small apartment with kitchen, living/ dining area, bedroom and bathroom) and who intend to visit nearby sites in Provence; eg. St. Remy (very close, worth a visit to walk around, dine & certainly for the market day); Uzes (pleasant walk through historical village), Fontaine-de Vaucluse (charming stop for drink), Isle-la-Sorgue (eat at Le Vivier), Pont de Garde (for those interested in impressive Roman ruins); Gordes (village on cliff); vineyards in Rhone & Chateauneuf de Pape; Baux de Provence (interesting ruins on hilltop & excellent but expensive Michelin restaurant......Oustau de Baumaniere - you must reserve). Also nearby are Arles, Avignon & many other villages. Don't go everywhere...choose a few spots that interest you; Mas St. Antoine is great for a relaxing day off in the gardens or at the pool & a walk into Rognonas for supper; Keryn & Kerrin will direct you well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed one fabulous week at Mas St. Antoine and loved staying in Le Kiwi which was perfect for one couple. The hosts were most helpful and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Their gite is a great home base for touring the many villages, Roman ruins and wine regions of this area. After a busy day of sightseeing, returning to the Mas and lounging by the lovely pool was perfect. We enjoyed the pizza night and the lovely gardens surrounding the Mas. We would highly recommend Mas St. Antoine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mas for 6 nights from 11th May. It was certainly one of the highlights of our 6 week European trip.
We were met at Avignon TGV by Keryn (K1). This incurred a small fee but was nicer and cheaper than catching a taxi as the Mas is about a 10 minute drive from Avignon. The next morning we caught the bus back into Avignon to pick up our hire car. Keryn (K1) and Kerrin (K2) were the perfect hosts and could not have been more friendly and helpful. We stayed in Le Kiwi which was very well appointed with a full kitchen, very clean and very suitable for a couple. We used the BBQ every night and it was certainly a bonus to be able to sit outside where you could meet other guests for a drink or chat. It was also lovely to be able to wander through the delightful gardens and pick fresh herbs. Another bonus was the free laundry. We certainly enjoyed the village of Rognonas which had everything we needed for our 6 night stay and it was only a short walk into the village and to the bus stop if we wanted to go into Avignon. The bus was cheaper than parking in the town. It was also well located for exploring the gorgeous region of Provence and every day we had a trip to another point of interest. Another highlight of our stay was the weekly Pizza Night which other reviewers have talked about. This was the best night, unfortunately our last, but we will remember it for a long time. I cannot say enough about this lovely place, so quiet yet so much fun. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Room Tip: The website is very informative so choosing a gite to suit a travelling party is not difficult. I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We made a late booking and were able to stay 3 nights here but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in Le Kiwi and from the website description I wasnt expecting such a great unit. Lovely kitchen, beautiful outdoor area (and you can use the communal outdoor areas too), and a bedroom/general area that is ideal for 2. The owners are just fantastic, and are so freindly and helpful. The place is close to everything, but is so peaceful and quiet you would not think you are so close to town. Try this, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would happily recommend it. We stayed in Le Kiwi, which was perfectly adequate for a couple. The kitchen was large and well provisioned to enable self catering. The location was very central for exploring- we visited Avignon, Pont du Gard, St. Remy and many more places during the week there. The hosts were very generous and helpful, and the gite was clean and well decorated to provide a real home feel. We realIy enjoyed being able to sit outside for most of our meals, and used the bbq too. It was the perfect start to our French travels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We cannot recommend this collection of Gites highly enough. It perhaps is indicative that we have been going to the Mas for nearly 10 years, sometimes twice a year.

Set in the countryside just south of Avignon (with a good bus service to save the hastle and cost of parking in Avignon) the Mas is a collection of gites set in beautiful gardens. All maintain with syle by the friendly and helpful Kiwi owners.The highlight however is the pool. Somewhere where everyone cools off at the end of the day.

The Mas is located in Provence, in the Bouches de Rhone. A predominately fruit farming area with an absolute plethera of delightful villages, towns and historic sights. Easy driving to the Luberon, it is also ideally situated for easy connection to the Autoroutes for Orange, Nimes, Marseille, Aix en Provence or further afield.

Check out the website. You will not be dissapointed, which perhaps is why we see so many people comming back year after year.

Room Tip: For a couple we recommend Chez Pauline. Our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was the perfect place to spend a week touring wonderful Provence in April 2011. The two K's could not have been better hosts. Our room was clean and well appointed. We loved purchasing groceries locally and having our meals right there in our room, and sometimes found wonderful restaurants in nearby towns. We have and will continue to recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mas Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Saint Antoine

Address: 240 Route de Chateaurenard | D34, 13870 Rognonas, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rognonas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Rognonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17th century renovated mas or farmhouse is set in 2/3rds of an acre amidst orchards, on the road between Avignon and St-Rémy-de-Provence ideally situated for exploring Provence. Our outbuildings have been converted to comfortable, fully equipped self-catering Gîtes (guest houses) and our gardens are landscaped to include a 12 x 6m swimming pool, summer house, a pond and waterfall, and secluded seating areas for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mas Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Saint Antoine Rognonas, France - Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas Saint Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.