We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Logis de la Courade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mareuil
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Logis de la Courade
Save
You added Le Logis de la Courade to your Saves list
La Courade, 16170 Mareuil, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Mareuil B&B and Inns
Bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Le Logis in May and were bowled over by the buildings, the surroundings and our hostess, Vicki. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast of cereals, fruits and warm croissants was delivered to our door with a smile each morning. Our room was large and comfortable with a lounge area where we could curl up with a book. We were lucky with the weather and breakfasted on the little patio area outside our room. Le Logis also has a gym, a pool with loungers for sunbathing (we were fascinated by her robot pool cleaner!), a bar b q for guests to use and beautifully furnished rooms in the house itself available for guests to use. Vicki gave us lots of 'gen' on where to visit and what to see and we enjoyed exploring the area.
Would highly recommend Le Logis and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddenham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Magnificent farmstead restoration with comfortable accomodation and a great welcome. The rural setting is peaceful and for those who enjoy cycling without too many climbs the terrain is ideal. Vicky makes you feel welcome and is highly knowledgable and helpful about the area.
Beautiful pool area.
Worth visits to Jarnac as well as Cognac.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarnac, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

If you want peace and quiet with excellent accomodation and hospitality this is the place for you.
There are lovely places to visit in the locality especially the cognac houses and the coast is only an hour away.
The climate is perfect and lazing by the pool with a book is heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, two are ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Have stayed here a number of times, either for several days to explore the Cognac area or as a stopover to and from the south of France. It is a wonderful place, tranquil, lovely grounds and pool (gym if you are keen) comfortable leisure rooms in the house which are open to guests. Each room (all are large) is decorated in a different manner, have private entrance and are equipped with kitchenette although we ate out in the evenings. A family owned Logis the hosts are excellent and very helpful.Typical French breakfast is included in the very modest charge. We have no reservations in commending la Courade in the highest terms>

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We have been to stay five or six times at La Courade, sometimes in a group with family or friends and more recently on our own. Each time we visit, our hostess Vicki has made yet more improvements - we think the property is truly a labour of love for her. Each of the self-contained suites has its own character and all are well-equipped and charming. We generally spend the whole of our holiday on the property, lazing by the pool or in the garden, using using the gym, library and cinema, or walking in the vineyards. But it is easily possible with a car to visit neighbouring Cognac, Jarnac (with its food market) and Angouleme, or slightly further afield Bordeau or La Rochelle, on the coast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

A beautiful, tranquil setting - first class accommodation in a wonderful area of France. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

A beautiful property with bags of character and stunning vineyard views. The rooms are so well equipped and it's great to be able to prepare your own snacks in your own little kitchenette or even have a BBQ by the pool.
Vicki is a very helpful host with a wealth of local knowledge and useful advice on local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Logis de la Courade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis de la Courade

Address: La Courade, 16170 Mareuil, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente > Mareuil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mareuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Logis lies in the historic hamlet of La Courade, surrounded by vineyards, in the heart of Cognac country. A haven of peace and tranquility, Le Logis offers a unique blend of the facilities of a boutique hotel, the charm of chambres d'hotes and the independence of self-catering. Each luxury suite contains its own well-equipped kitchenette as well as either a terrace or a separate sitting room and en-suite shower room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Logis de la Courade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.