We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Catalonia Yucatan Beach to your Saves list
Catalonia Yucatan Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Xcacel Lote 1 Plano 2 MZ, Puerto Aventuras 77783, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Petrolia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visited this resort July 22-29, 2014. We were a bit early to check in so we had lunch and came back to get the key to our room. The rooms were nice and clean and adequate for what we needed. The elevator for our area was not in use the entire time we were there. We did find a easier way to get to our room that was on the 3rd floor. We also loved the free wifi, and found that it worked best in the lobby. The tv worked great and we had no problems with the shower or air conditioning. The room attendent Ofelia who was very nice cleaned our room daily and I appreciated the clean towels they were nice and big. We did not have a fridge in our room but we found we didn't really miss having one. We had a safe in our room and there was a charge of 3.00/day. The safe worked fine for us. We enjoyed the food all week at the buffet which was a very nice dining room and it was air conditioned. The hostess who greeted us was Tania and our family really enjoyed her greeting us each evening and seating us at our table each night. Tania is a great asset to this hotel she is just lovely. We enjoyed all our meals here every night and I must mention Lucas, Raul, and Allan, they were excellent servers who always greeted us with a smile and always looked after our drinks as well. We also visited one alacart which was the steak house and we enjoyed this restaurant, you could get steak but also a number of other variety of choices as well. Our service was perfect and the server I must mention is Abraham, very friendly and always looked after every detail of our meal there. My daughter and niece ages 18 and 22 loved the pool at the catalonia riviera side where the entertainment took place. My husband and I enjoyed the beach to the far left of the resort. The front of this resorts beach is quite rocky and I would suggest water shoes. However to the left it is nice and sandy and we were able to swim over there, and there are lots of fish to be found there too quite fun snorkling. There is not a long beach here, but my husband and I enjoyed a walk on the board walk each night, we really enjoyed the fact that this resort is very close to the ocean, it was just lovely. The beach towls were great you could exchange them whenever you needed and Bernardo was very friendly every day he greeted us and whenever we went by the towel hut always called out a greeting. My daughter and niece wanted to mention Javier who was at the Catalonia Riviera pool, always social and friendly. The entertainment in the evening was ok, it is a quiet resort for my niece and daughter who were looking for more action, as for my husband and I we enjoyed a early night as we were tired from the activity throughout the day. Check out was quite easy, however I only have one complaint, the resort asked to have the safe paid in Canadian currency, so we did and the safe was 21.00. However when my husband paid the fee the desk person Gabriella, was quite rude that they did not except our coin. I understand that but they asked specifically for Canadian. We always bring US currency with us and so she was quite rude and said some very impolite things to my husband and I. So They want Canadian but not our coined dollar which is the loonie, I am not sure what other dollar she expected us to have. This is our fourth time in Mexico and we always carry US currency with us. Otherwise everything here at this resort was great. I would recommend this resort, however I would suggest this resort figure out what currency they would like their fee of the safe paid in.

Room Tip: If you need access to a elevator make sure you state this as the elevator was out of service the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Yvonne T,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.

We will pass your positive feedback you our staff. They will really happy to hear your kind words.

It was such a real honor to be your host during this vacations and I hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    597
    205
    72
    42
See reviews for
409
680
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just got back on Sunday , July 20 th , from this resort . Everything was great , food was 4.5 out of 5. We really enjoyed the fact that you could eat every day fresh chicken or beef or pork cooked right in front of your eyes. Like this they don't waste the food and the vacationers eat every day fresh food. They have 5 nice pools, very nice, with walk up bar , and stuff. When we got to the beach we understood why . Their beach , the one that has a nice bar just 30 ft from the water, is all full of rock, big ones, and unless you got water shoes, you can not get in that water, as the rocks are very slippery and hard to walk on it. The only think we like about the rest of the beach is the fact that the other end of the beach has a very nice, cute, little lagoon ,if i can call it like that. Is got sand everywhere, and is small water , very good for kids. Is a very interesting in there because is got a small opening , maybe 6 ft, and thru that one you can swim to the open ocean. As soon as you try to get to the open ocean , you run again into the same , rocky ocean bottom like the other end of the beach. But, what we really enjoyed about this part of the beach is the fact that is got something that is very nice and interesting. You can actually do little bit snorkeling on that side of the beach. There are big groups of fish coming in that little lagoon, kids have a lot of fun trying to catch em, as the water is only like, 3 feet deep. I had to mention this little lagoon because i did check out the reviews as well before we decided to go to this resort,and they were part true, part exaggerated. The resort is very nice, and is got few things that we didn't find in other resorts. It has 4 a la carte restaurants and we end up going just in one, the one they were bragging that is the best , and we actually waited 2.5 hrs to get in , to get a tiny steak , the absolutely the same one we had next day at lunch, on the grill, on demand. After we saw that , we decided not to go check out the other ones anymore. If there was one place we really, really enjoyed, and thats the one i said we didn't find anywhere else before, was the crepes bar. We had a blast in there every nite. Was one of the most delicious thinks we ever eat.That was amaizing, super tasty , as well as the milkshakes . We had wifi in the room, but you only get that if you upgrade your room to the privilege , as they call it. Other ways, free in the lobby. The room was great , with rain shower and marble shower, nice flat screen TV , free safe, free refreshments daily , nice closets , etc. We go that upgrade by accident, we didn't know what is mean the privilege, was just on sale and we liked the price and we got it. Another thing i have to clear about this is the fact that people who went there and were not upgraded , complain that they were restricted fr a lot of things, including the beach , but is not really true. Anybody could go into the privilege area, nobody would kick em out,cause nobody is ever there to check your bracelet. Also, when we went to eat, our table was right next to their, with the exception that our had a little ,little sign on it ,saying is the privilege. Thats it , other than then, we were eating the same food, swimming in the same pools, going to the same bars, etc.
Anyways, overall, not a huge variety of food, but more than enuff to satisfies almost any type of vacationer. We will not go back there again just because we like to to all the time in a different place, to check em all out, but is not a bad resort. If you r a beach person big time, go somewhere else, other than that, i would totally recommend it. We didnt find anywhere else before snorkeling on site or this crepes bar, so is got a bunch of interesting things. You can get dinner on the beach too, for extra of course.Vry friendly and helpfull staff , very nice and clean rooms.

Room Tip: upgrade the room is worth it ,if u r a couple,other ways is expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Juls722014,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing and choosing our Hotel and I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the most importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and our lovely country.We have a very special beach because the extensive reef its on it, so its a nice experience to be with the nature , we glad that you enjoy it.

We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again!

Sincerely
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUFFOLK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We visited this hotel in May 2014. The hotel itself is part of a 2 hotel complex, you can use either side, 2 lots of buffet restaurants.

The Riviera Maya Side has the indoor buffet restaurant and the Yucatan side has nets up to stop the birds coming in (it doesn’t, they still come in)

We upgraded our room to a Comfort room and that gave us a mini bar, which was replenished daily, a safe, coffee machine and a special part of the beach with more comfy beds. It also gave us a bar on the beach which only upgraded people could use. Also it came with free access to the Tapas restaurant (which standard rooms would have to pay for)

The upgrade can be done on arrival or even half way through your holiday and they just charge you for the nights in the upgraded room. If you like the Catalonia Yucatan page on facebook it will then give you some vouchers to print off to get a percentage off your upgrade.

Food was good with plenty of choice, specialty restaurants were good too, the best one would be the Japanese, mainly because the chef puts on a bit of a show.

The beach itself is OK, you cannot get into the sea without sand shoes though as it is very rocky, but the sand is lovely. There are plenty of beds in the standard area, of course you get people putting towels on early in the morning but this happens everywhere, there are big notices up asking people not to do it but it still happens.

Please note this hotel does not take US dollars, only pesos, but all purchases at the shops within the hotel are charged to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear TIMBERS14,

We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations.

We appreciate the nice comments about the hotel. Great advises!

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived at Hotel Catalonia on the 5th June to be greeted warmly by the friendly receptionist and were handed a welcome drink. The rooms were large, cool and kept very clean; ours had a lovely view over a garden with palm trees, Iguanas and Agouti (animal) playing amongst the tropical plants. All the staff were exceptionally friendly- expect to say 'hola!' to every member of staff you pass, be it security, concierge, bar staff or cleaner. At all times we were made to feel very welcome.

The buffets were well-stocked and varied- we stayed two weeks and did not get bored. I am a fussy vegetarian so that was an unexpected bonus! We also ate at the Italian, grill and Mexican restaurants and had good-quality food and customer service each time. We would have eaten at the others however the booking system is a bit unusual- try to get to the restaurants with enough time to book in for the evening.

The entertainment was fun and also varied- we personally tried Archery, joined in the Mexico night, did pool aerobics, volleyball, went to the beach party and karaoke, did a couple of dance classes by the pool and watched a guacamole-making demonstration. I'm not really one for hotel entertainment, but the reps were friendly and welcoming and worked hard to include everyone so it was hard to resist joining in and having a laugh too. We also borrowed boats and paddled in the lagoon. The lagoon is amazing- warm water, sheltered from the sea preventing currents and full to the brim with a variety of friendly and beautiful fish. Absolutely incredible.

The bars were well-stocked and the bar staff were knowledgable, producing a variety of drinks on the cocktail menu as well as others. The beer and cocktails were yummy (beware frozen cocktails melting in record time in the strong heat!) and water/iced tea was available self-service at all times.

We booked several trips through our rep and enjoyed every one, although because the hotel is paired with the one next door there was occasionally confusion as to where the pick-ups were for each excursion. Make sure you check with your rep and if in doubt let reception know- they will ring through and check with the other reception that you're not missing your trip!

We were genuinely sad to leave after two weeks and have not stopped thinking about our holiday and our time at the hotel since. We want to travel the world more but it is going to be hard to not come back when planning our next trip!

Room Tip: Ours was near the kids play area and one of the main pools and yet was still very quiet- not sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Limabifrost,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing and choosing our Hotel and I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the most importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and our lovely country.

We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again!

Sincerely
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just returned from staying at this hotel. It was more than we expected. The hotel itself is set in the village and is very clean and well maintained. The mariners are lovely to walk round and are surrounded by plenty of restaurants. The food in the hotel was good and my husband being a veggie never had any problems. We were also give 4 al a carte vouchers which could be used in the Japanese, Mexican or Italian restaurants which were very good. The Japanese one is really good fun and is a must. The main restaurant is self service but good choices for all meals. The cocktail bar in the pool is great and has so many cocktails to choose from and the staff there work so hard. The pool is lovely very clean and plenty of sun beds to go round. Towels provided so no need to take any with you. Our room was no 2135 and overlooked the garden, pool and sea. The rooms are spacious with two double beds, good shower and tv if you want it. All rooms have balconies and good views. The maid cleans everyday and if you want clean towels just put the others in the bath. The beach is great and lots of sun beds, There is a coral reef in the main part of the beach and a bit stoney to begin with but to the left hand side there is a beautiful lagoon to swim in. Lots of beautiful fish (I fed them everyday with a bread roll)
We are hoping to go back maybe in February to this hotel as we loved it so much, Great staff so friendly and helpful, especially Rebecca and Eric in the main restaurant. This hotel also has the advantage of using its sister hotel next door so increased the amount of swimming pools to use. There is also a childrens pool and two Jacuzzis in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Lizofsurrey

We are glad to know that your last stay at Catalonia Riviera Maya was a pleasant one and we really appreciate your comments about the hotel and staff, and our restaurants!!! we work every day to give you our best service and make you feel comfortable.

We hope to have you back soon, it would be great to have you here again in your home Catalonia.

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a lively holiday. The hotel us clean and well maintained. All the facilities are good. We did have issues with our room after an upgrade which were resolved quickly. We found all the staff friendly and helpful. Must mention Juan and Jose in the Pure Bar and Angelina in the mercado buffet. Always had a smile and looked after us well. Getting into the sea was a bit of a challenge. You need shoes to get over the rocks, take them with you as they are quite expensive on the site. The lagoon is lovely, calm and clear, as I am not a sea lover it was ideal for me.
It was our first time in an all inclusive resort and found it a bit restricting, although we could walk to the marina there was no where else to walk to.
A the food was pretty good, the al a carte restaurants were okay if you could get in. You had to eat really early or very late. Not our usual choice. The creeps and the Tapas were our favourite. We never did experience the Japanese, tried twice without success, apparently you had to be there very early to book in.

Room Tip: Try for a 2nd floor room, with sea view or garden view. Be careful tho we had a garden view which al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Miniowner2011,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.

We will pass your positive feedback you our staff. They will really happy to hear your kind words.

It was such a real honor to be your host during this vacations and I hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, Notts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travelled to Catalonia Yucatan with 8 friends in May 2014. We have never been to Mexico before and really enjoyed it. The room we got was great but 2 beds a bit bigger than singles but it was too hot to sleep together anyways. The bel boy could not do enough for us. Our room also had an ironing board, an iron and flat screen TV. Some good channels that were english not all spanish. Our room also overlooked the pool near to the exclusive part of the beach. Although we could not use the exclusive part of the beach because we did not upgrade.
The Yucatan is sister to the Catlonia -facilites of both you can use. There are 2 buffet restaurants one is air-con and 1 is open air. There is loads of choice and you wont go hungry. Every night there is a chef cooking fresh food on a gridle from fish to chicken to steak, there is also a pasta station and then the foods in the warmers, you will not go hungry. Fresh fruit too and an omlete/egg station in the mornings.
There are four speciality restaurants which you can use, you can go to each restaurant once in each week so potentially you only need to use the buffet restaurant 3 times in evenings per week. The best restaurant of the specialities is the Japanese they have show cooking and is brilliant food. We went twice in our stay I had prawns the first time and chicken the second and my husband had beef first time and prawns the second, fabulous!! The other restaurants are equally as nice - Itailian, Mexican and grill house, but the grill house was my least favorite. The only problem with the speciality restaurants is that it is first come first served on the night and it does get busy, so if you really want to eat a particular one, you do need to go there as soon as they open. I suggested to the Hotel that they should put in place some kind of booking system so you can choose what day and time you would like to go to each.
The Hotel is like in a secured village (Port Aventuras) for those of you that have not been before. The village also has other hotels and private residences and apartments. In the village centre there are shops bars and restaurants incase you fancy a night away from hotel and is perfectly safe to walk around there. It also has a Dolphinarium! You can sit at the bar and watch Dolphins. The staff are all very attentive. The hotel is a good 15mins+ walk to the main gate, but outside the main gate you can get a collectivo bus (mini-bus) this has locals travelling too, for a small charge to Playa Del Carmen which is heading back towards Cancun or to Tulum in the other direction. The collectivo option is cheaper than using the Tour operator to Tulum or Playa del Carmen. I think the trip to Tulum was $50 each but me and my husband got there, got in and got back for about £20 total!!! Tulum is a must the beach is just lush, soft white sand and the blue-ist sea you have ever seen!
We got to Playa del Carmen for about £3 total. A had a lovely day shopping on 5th Avenue and taking in the sights and beach. Also a 10min walk from the main gate is a supermarket and I do mean a supermarket, it sells anything from biscuits to suncream to fridge freezers to motorbikes! And cheaper than in Port Aventuras, if you don't mind the walk.
Catalonia Yucatan is right on the beach but it is rocky until you get to about waist deep so take your beach shoes!. There are allsorts of fish in the water too so take snorkle if you like that and bread to feed them with. In your stay you get a go out on the catamerang (mini one ) from the boardwalk thats an experiance but good fun, you can also hire the snorkle set from there and the canoes for 1 hr.
They have markets in the hotel grounds near the main buffet restaurant about once every couple of nights. But be prepared to barter. Or go to Playa del Carmen. There is entertainment in the Catalonia part of the hotel but the room is in desperate need of Air-con, but the entertainment team work hard and is worth a visit.
Be prepared to tip the bar staff, if you do you'll be remembered, less tips = less service! More tip = better quicker service!! Watch out for the alcohol measures, sometimes a bit strong in those small plastic cups but the cocktails are a must try, I think I went down the whole list! But as a rule of thumb tip bel boys and room maids they too work hard. The quieter pool is just down from theh main entrance to Yucatan while the louder one is near the main buffet restaurant.
There is a fruit smoothie bar(near to beach), lovely in a morning and a crepe and ice cream bar (above main buffet restaurant) in the afternoons!! The spa is love and relaxing unless you want a work out in the gym which is in the spa but go when it is coolest, again no air con!!
Overall absolutely fabulous relaxing holiday, but if you want more life go to Playa del Carmen. The bel boys can arrange taxis for you if you dont want to use the collectivo, but this will cost more.

What more can you ask for??

Room Tip: ask for a room near the exclusive beach and bar. Opposite the air-con buffet dining room and high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catrivieramaya1, Director General at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear IcemaidenInfinitive,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing and choosing our Hotel and I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the most importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and our lovely country.

We hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again!

Sincerely
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Catalonia Yucatan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Address: Av. Xcacel Lote 1 Plano 2 MZ, Puerto Aventuras 77783, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Yucatan Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Catalonia Yucatan Beach Resort & Spa is located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, on the private estate of Puerto Aventuras. Located on the beautiful Mexican Caribbean coast, this resort is directly on the beach and offers a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for a relaxing break. This mystical area boasts many Mayan archaeological ruins that include Chichen Itza, Tulum and Tikal as well as the natural attractions of Xel-Ha, Cozumel and Xcaret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Catalonia Yucatan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Puerto Aventuras
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalonia Yucatan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.