We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, great service, fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe to your Saves list
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez km 266.3 | Carretera a Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, great service, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our first time at the Barcelo Maya Palace, so I read a lot of reviews here on TA before going. I was a bit apprehensive, given what I had read about bad food, long lines at check-in, etc. I saw none of that. In fact, except for a few minor nits (see below), this was one of the best all inclusives we have been to for families. Over the last several years, we have tended to go to the Iberostar resorts, lately settling on the Paraiso Maya as our go-to warm weather vacation place. But we wanted a change, and we had heard that this resort was similar. We where not disappointed.

First, a few things about our us. We are a family of four (two daughters, 11 years old). We look for a resort that has good food, good beach and pool, and good service. We are not looking for night life, nor for a lot of participatory activities on the beach. We scuba dive, so a good dive shop on the premises is a must. So i can't really comment on the quality of the shopping, or of the disco, since we did not really try these things.

The resort is made up of five hotels: the Palace, the Tropical - Colonial, and the Caribe - Beach. The hyphenated hotels, while separate, share facilities and are in the same class. The Palace is the most expensive and offers the most amenities, followed by the Tropical - Colonial, and then the Caribe - Beach. The Caribe seemed to be under construction while we where there. In addition, within each hotel class, you can also purchase the Club Premium Deluxe option, which gives you additional amenities (better room, unlimited reservations, no towel cards) within your hotel class. We where at the Palace, and we had the Club Premium Option.

In general, guests from one hotel can use the facilities at any of the lower rated hotels, but not vice-versa. So guests at the Tropical can go to the Caribe, but not to the Palace. Guests at the Palace can go anywhere they like. As others have mentioned, the place is big. However, let's not exaggerate: one night, we went to dinner at the Mexican restaurant at the Beach, and it was a 15 min walk along the beach from our room at the Palace. There is a shuttle tram that goes from hotel to hotel, but we never took it.

General Hotel Description
The lobby and restaurant complex is located right on the beach. The Club Premium had it's own check in area, and the whole process took about 10 minutes. Our room was in the Oaxaca building, close to the beach. The hotel is laid out around an enormous pool complex. In addition to the larger main pool, there is a sports pool (with lanes set up in the morning), a kids water park/pool, as well as an adults-only pool. You can go from your room to the lobby area under cover, so there is no need to bring raincoats in case of a rain shower. The beach is right off the pool. There are some areas with rocks, but other areas are all sand. I took water shoes but didn't use them. Snorkeling right off the beach is amazing. There where at least two turtles that swim right up to shore. Bring your mask and snorkel. You can borrow some there but they are in high demand.

Rooms
I was very pleased with our room. We where on the third floor, with a balcony, chairs, and a drying rack, facing the pool. The room had one king bed, and two sofas made up as beds for our girls. This didn't leave a lot of places to sit that where not the bed, but we had the balcony. Furnishings where modern and clean. Bathroom was huge, with two sinks, a separate toilet area, and a tub and shower. Hot water was never a problem. There is a flat screen TV on the wall (it was mounted slightly crooked in our room), but honestly we barely turned it on. There is wireless internet in the room which is included with the Club Premium, otherwise you pay for it. I think there is also an internet center near the lobby, but I never needed it.

Food
I read one review here that said the food was inedible. It is very difficult for me to see how that can be the case. Every meal at the sit-down restaurants was fantastic. We went to all three, Caribbean (seafood), Brazilian (steak and pasta), and French. All three where multi-course meals and the menu is varied enough that even though we went back to a couple of them several times, we never had the same thing twice. They also have two buffets, one with generic buffet food and another with more traditional Mexican dishes. We went to the Mexican one for dinner our first night and it was very good. The other one we used only for breakfast and lunch. For breakfast, they have a large variety of hot foods, as well as cereals, fruits, etc. Several egg stations will cook your eggs any way you want them. For lunch, they turn into pasta stations. We didn't try room service (also included with Club Premium, extra charge otherwise), so I can't comment. Finally, there is a lobby bar, as well as a small bar right outside the three sit down restaurants. I like drinking margaritas in the evening, and they where very good. They have Corona on tap. I read a review of someone complaining they didn't have "American" beer. That's right, they don't. If this is a deal breaker, there are lots of hotels in Florida that I'm sure will be a better fit. Then again, they probably server Mexican beer ;-)

Men do need long pants for the sit down restaurants, so don't forget to pack them.

Activities
As I said up front, we are primarily there for scuba diving, and the dive shop, run by Dressel Divers, is excellent. Four trips a day are available. You can rent equipment there, or bring your own. They also run several "discover scuba" courses, as well as a free dive in the pool twice a day.
One thing that I cannot recommend more highly is the whale shark excursion. It is not pleasant to wake up at 5AM while on vacation, but it was an incredible experience. They pick you up and drive to Punta Sam, just north of Cancun. There, you take a boat for about an hour and go to a spot in the Cozumel channel where these fish are migrating. We saw dozens of them, ranging in size from 10 to 30 ft. They swim along, and the captain pulls up beside them, and you jump in, two at a a time, along with a guide. You swim as fast as you can along with them. You are swimming within a couple of feet of them. After they pull away, or dive, the boat picks you up. You do this three times. After everyone has had a turn, you go to Isla Mujeres, where you have a ceviche lunch right on the boat, or in our case, standing in waist deep crystal clear water right off the island. The van brings you back to your hotel by around 4PM. Again, I cannot recommend this enough, if you're there during the summer months when the migration is happening.

Things that could be improved:

1. The pool area needs more shade. If you don't get up early, and want to sit near the pool, you will be in the sun. The palm trees aren't spaced close enough to provide any meaningful cover. On the plus side, there is plenty of shade on the beach, where the trees are numerous enough to provide good cover.
2. I realize that even in an all inclusive, some things will cost more, but food shouldn't be one of them. In particular, at the pool bar, there is a food menu, but it costs extra. Furthermore, with the Club Premium, it's unclear whether that was included or not.
3. The hotel could use a place on the pool/beach where people could pick up a snack without having to cover up for lunch. Doesn't have to be much, maybe some burgers, or tacos, or pizza. Some days, you don't want to go in. This would even be beneficial for the hotel since many people will just snack on this and not go in for lunch.
4. The adults-only pool has NO shade, other than the lounge cabanas which have to be reserved (and cost extra).
5. The bathrooms at the pool need to be cleaned more often during the day. This was the only service/maintenance issue I had during my whole entire trip. They start out spotless in the morning, but a bunch of wet people using them quickly makes them a mess.
6. The swim-up bar really needs a good scrubbing. In the afternoon, it can get, shall we say, a bit ripe in the smell department. I realize it's hard to keep clean, with all the food and drink and people spilling both, but other swim up bars don't have this problem.

Summary
This is a great place for families. It compares very nicely with the Iberostar Paraiso Maya. In fact, while the IPM has a more impressive physical plant (hard to beat a reproduction of the Chichen pyramid), I liked this resort better: newer rooms, better food, and better pool/beach layout. I would definitely recommend the Club Premium option. Getting unlimited reservations, having better rooms, and not having to deal with towel cards makes it more than worth it.
Oh, and don't forget to tip the staff. I took a stack of dollar and five dollar bills and used them at dinner, for the cleaning lady, etc. It's not required, but it's greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: The Club Premium gets you the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Publicperson.

I have carefully read all your comments and first of all I want to thanks the time you took to write all your good experiences that you and your family lived, it is flattering to know you had a wonderful holiday.

Absolutely we have great facilities where all our guests enjoy a lot of them, like a beach more than a mile long with different areas with soft sand, rocks to snorkel and swim with great fish and turtles, large pools for adults and children with slides, a large variety of restaurants and bars, etc..

About your recommendations, it is always important to know the opinions of our guests, which help us to improve our services.

It is noteworthy that such comments greatly encourage all staff makes every effort to obtain the satisfaction of all our guests.

Thank you in advance for choosing us and I hope in the near future give us the opportunity to visit us again.

Best regards

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barcelo Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    649
    270
    91
    83
See reviews for
1,267
637
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Palace Deluxe. The hotel is a good 45-60 minute drive from the airport but we wanted to be away from Cancun.We were originally booked at the Colonial but they moved us to the Palace, which was fine by us. We did have to wait an hour for the room (went and ate) but the staff was very courteous and apologetic. I would advise that you have the staff make fresh food for you at the buffett (omelettes, eggs, chicken beef) Some of the food that was prepared in advance was dried out. But I think they have something for everyone; I was surprised that they had staff making smoothies out of fruits/vegetables people had chosen. We were very impressed with the Palace. It's beautiful, clean and we were very comfortable. Yes, it is hot and humid outside and in the open air lobby area. Have good walking shoes/sandals because you will walk abit to the main area for eating, but even the walkway is covered and is beautiful with columns and lights at night.We have young adult sons so we were very happy that there was an adult pool away from the active children's area. It was quiet.and relaxing. and there were never more than 15-20 people in the pool and connecting whirlpool; no problem getting a place to relax around or in the pool. The ocean was close by and the staff keeps the beach clean; there are some rocky areas by the shore you just have to maneuver around but not a big deal. Be sure to make your dinner reservations at the guest services as soon as you arrive. There are guest services by the main lobby and there was one located by our building; I am not sure if each building has one. We also did a day trip with Jungle Maya . We had a great time ziplining across the Mayan jungle and into the cenote, rappeling down into the cenote, snorkeling through the underground caves and then eating a meal in the jungle made by the Mayan people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mrs. Danise.

I appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments, it is a pleasure to know that your holiday with us was amazing.

It is important for us to know your feedback thanks to them makes us constantly improve

I hope you give us an opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Best regards

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barcelo Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just returned from a terrific trip to Barcelo Maya Palace. The resort was absolutely spectacular, particularly the beach. We enjoyed our meals, had great service and spent a terrific vacation in Mexico. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is computer controlled. We had 2 rooms on the first floor that were very cold (act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Jenry.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for the time you took to write these comments.

About our facilities, we are honored to know that we could make your stay a memorable moment, and we hope you can be like came back to this hotel.

Sincerely,

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barceló Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Family of four (16-19 kids). Local travel agent recommended this location and a few others. After looking at comments we were more confused. We just returned from a week stay at the Barcelona Maya Palace Deluxe. Check in was a breeze....booked two suites with sons in their own. Staff was very helpful. Recommend a few things...first bring cash for tipping bartenders and other staff including those servicing your room. Second, consider renting a car if you are going on an excursion. Cost of rental car for the day is about $80-130 us. Rental office on premises. Almost all tours cost more and they stop at locations for you to shop or eat. We drove to Chichen Itza....2 hour each way instead of the 3 hours plus stops with tour. Driving a breeze....roads marked well. We ate at all the ala carte restaurants and enjoyed them all. Went downtown Playa Del Carmen on day....would not recommend it unless you have thick skin and can ignore all the yells from vendors. We would recommend this location without any issues. BEDS are BRICKS...only real complaint.....don't leave sliding door open or AC turns off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Gregg.

I appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments.

It is important for us to know your feedback thanks to them makes us constantly improve

I hope you give us an opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barcelo Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We just returned from our second visit to the Barcelo Maya Palace and it was fantastic (as was our first visit 2 years ago). The rooms are all Junior Suites and are very spacious with lots of closet/drawer storage space. As for the resort, there is something for everyone here - the pool is ENORMOUS and has a huge swim up bar, there is a separate sports pool with organized games of water basketball, water polo, etc. throughout the day, and a small water park for kids 12 and under.. All are right next to each other, making it easy for the parents to be in one place and the kids in another without worrying about losing each other. The beach is gorgeous and the snorkeling right off the beach is amazing - sea turtles, sting rays, tropical fish are all right there. The staff is friendly and always ready to serve you. The food is great, many choices at the buffets and several formal restaurants to choose from for dinner. A short walk along the beach takes you to free water sports - kayaks, etc. It is almost impossible to get bored. We had a blast and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Club Premium Ocean Front Rooms offer direct views of the beach
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Family Travelers.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for the time you took to write these comments.

About our facilities, we are honored to know that we could make your stay a memorable moment, and we hope you can be like came back to this hotel.

Thank you for contacting us through our social media.

Sincerely,

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barceló Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our family of four (kids 16&17) loved this resort. We have no idea why anyone would write a negative review. Our check-in was quick and our room was clean and VERY spacious. We had the regular room (no upgrade) and could not have been happier! There were 2 double beds and 2 day beds. Great arrangement for our family.

The resort is so clean and the staff is very accommodating. The food was amazing for an all-inclusive. Our favorite places were the Rodizio and Toyko. The sushi was great! The buffets had so much variety and were maintained very well.

We recommend buying fish food at the gift shop (for $1) and take it out to the end of the pier. There are fish everywhere! The water bikes are great fun too.

We did the Swim with the Dolphins program right on-site and it was a good experience.

For those complaining about the WiFi, I can't comment because we don't worry about WiFi on vacation. We leave our phones in the safe and enjoy each other's company vs. dealing with phones/email, etc. I highly recommend it! It's great family time.

We definitely recommend this resort for families of all ages. Thanks Barcelo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Family Offour.

I have carefully read all your comments and first of all I want to thanks the time you took to write all your good experiences that you and your family lived, it is flattering to know you had a wonderful holiday.

Absolutely we have great facilities where all our guests enjoy a lot of them, like a beach more than a mile long with different areas with soft sand, rocks to snorkel and swim with great fish and turtles, large pools for adults and children with slides, a large variety of restaurants and bars, etc..

It is noteworthy that such comments greatly encourage all staff makes every effort to obtain the satisfaction of all our guests.

Thank you in advance for choosing us and I hope in the near future give us the opportunity to visit us again.

Yours sincerely

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barcelo Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I just go back this morning from 7 night vacation to this resort and I had the best time! I have been to Cancun before as well and stayed on a decent resort, but this was so much better.

The ride from Cancun Airport to the resort took awhile (45 min), but it was worth it. Those drivers are crazy though lol.

The wi-fi isn't free! We paid $50 for a whole week and could only be on one device at a time. It needs to be FREE. $50 is outrageous.

Barcelo Maya Palace is HUGE. There are so many things to do and see.

Room: The room was so nice. We stayed in a Junior Deluxe Suite. We did a garden view, but it wasn't bad. We got to see some animals. We didn't sit out of the balcony much. We used it mainly for drying out towels, etc. We did wish we would have been able to get sun that shined on our balcony. The room was huge. Bed area, sitting area, two big closets with shelves and draws. The bathroom was amazing. The shower head was awesome as well.

Beach: The beach is absolutely beautiful. I wish there were more white soft sand. Most of the areas were pretty hard. The rocks were a pain in some areas. I ended up hurting one of my toes by the end of the vacation by hitting a rock that was covered by sand (wasn't in the water). Just watch were you are stepping. There are multiple spots to get into where there aren't any rocks though. The water is so clear I loved it. We seen multiple sea turtles just swimming around near all of us that were in the ocean. We seen baby swordfish and a baby sting ray as well. I think we might have seen a smaller shark as well. It didn't look like anything else but a shark. That was a little scary, but you are in an ocean so of course you are going to see different fish. The snorkeling was awesome too. You were allowed to rent the snorkel gear for a hr every day. They just told us to make sure the equipment was back to them by 3pm. We went once. They offer the equipment from 9am-3pm and you either have to put down a $50 deposit or put down a credit card. You get them back once you are done. We didn't have any issues. We did walk over to the pier to check it out. We didn't get in the water there, but we seen a ton of fish, but be careful because there was a lady who had to get dragged out of the water by about 8 lifeguards. I'm not sure what happened to her.

Pool: The pool water was so warm it wasn't refreshing at all. We didn't spend much time in it since my cousin and I are more of beach goers. On the plus side, the pool was huge so we didn't feel like we were cramped up on the side of everyone else. They played music over at the pool area too; American hip-hop.

Food: I have no complaints on the buffet food. I thought there was so much to chose from and I wasn't eating the same thing day after day. We did go to the steak restaurant, seafood restaurant, and the french restaurant. I thought the steak restaurant was by far the best one. The steaks were amazing! I don't eat seafood, but at the seafood restaurant they did offer some chicken which isn't listed on the menu that you could get as well.

Nightlife: The discotheque was a very fun time. They kind of sucked at making mojitos, but that's okay. The music was good and everyone had a fun time. We did go see one show (international). It wasn't too bad. They just sang songs and danced to different music from around the world. The lobby bar was nice too. They had AC and a lot of people tended to go there at night as well.

Spa: We had the relaxing massages in the U-spa because we figured it would be way too hot outside for a massage near the beach. We had Winny and Iliana and they did a fantastic job. I know I didn't want my massage to end.

Staff: The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The manager, Alejandro, at the restaurants and the buffets knew us after our first night there as the troublemakers and called us that every time he seen us.. It was funny.

Room Tip: We were in the Oaxaca building way in the back room 8922. I would recommend upgrading to the Club Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Director General at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Brandy.

I have carefully read all your comments and I want to first thank you for the time you took to write all your good you had during your visit.

Absolutely we have great facilities where all our guests enjoy a lot of them, like a beach more than a mile long with different areas with soft sand, rocks to snorkel and swim with great fish and turtles, large pools for adults and children with slides, a large variety of restaurants and bars, etc..

I hope you give us an opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Armando Becerra M.
General Manager
Barcelo Maya Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez km 266.3 | Carretera a Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Barcelo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.