We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LM Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added LM Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
LM Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Punta Matzoma #23, Puerto Aventuras, Mexico (Formerly La Mision)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Wiltshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found this little gem via Tripadvisor. It was a great way to start our trip, when we had plans to be out and about. The price was unbeatable, and included a small breakfast to start the day. It was all we needed to get out the door, and, while not much too it, we viewed it as a courtesy and were fine with it. the room was spacious and we had enough room to unpack all of our stuff. We loved the bikes and borrowed them to head to the marina for dinner. As there were only two, the kids shared one and it took about five minutes to get there. We walked to the colectivo to head to the Jungle Place Spider Monkey Sanctuary near Chemuyil, and that was easy enough, just over 10 minutes. To walk to the marina was probably less than that. For the price I paid, I can't say a bad word about this place. It was a sweet little place, with a quaint and quirky decor (we had shoe chairs in our room!), walk in shower/wetroom, water provided in case you're worried about brushing your teeth. The air con worked, the water pressure was fine. We were tired one night so picked up food on the way back to the LM and ate on the patio, it was so peaceful and pleasant. The guys there were really helpful with directions and even offered to transfer us to our other hotel via their golf cart. I would definitely stay again and use as a base for all the fantastic things to do in the area. As I said, it was a perfect start to our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director Comercial at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Madame Bella.

On the name of all our personell I can only say thanks to you. It´s a great thing to see that we provide you a great time.

Keep in touch with us, to find out the new things that we will improve in the near future.

Once´s again thank you and have a marvellous time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay. It was exactly what we were looking for, clean, quaint, ultra safe, quiet, relaxed place. If your high maintenance this will not be the place for you. If you want to go off on your own (driving yourself) and do some exploring this is a wonderful spot. They even have a boat on the premises and I highly recommend it. No frig in the room so your on your own but just a short walk in the gated community there is a small coffee shop, decent coffee and tasty fresh pastries. Just outside the gate next to the gas station is Paco's Taco's ( go early) and the food is fresh and delish. Try any of the specials and for sure the fish tacos. The staff at the hotel is kind, not pushy and helpful. The beach is very close and you won't find it teaming with people. Quiet, pretty and safe. Small and private feel. Loved it. I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, closer to the water. It's a small place, all the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director Comercial at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Little Uki...

Thank you for sharong your comments with us, it´s really a great thing that we have give you the service you were looking for.

Please keep in touch so you can see all the new upcommings that we will have very soon.

Once again, thankyou and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the LM hotel in January 2014. We had chosen this hotel because we wanted a quiet hotel far from the crowds. Puerto Aventuras is a great place to stay for a week, no more, unless you exit the area on a regular basis, as there are not that many things going on in this gated community.

The hotel. First of all, I want to say that the young men working at the hotel were very polite and did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. However, the reception is only open from 9 am to around 8 pm. Outside those hours, you are on your own. We kind of hoped we would not lose our key in the evening, or else...

There are 2 bicycles available for use. The hotel is a good 15 minutes walk to the restaurants, so having the bikes was great. However, adding a few more would be a good idea, as there are 6 rooms in the hotel.

The room was spacious, well decorated and clean. We were on the second floor (room 5), so we got the best view of the boats coming and going to sea. I knew the rooms did not have a fridge. I must admit that was what I missed the most during my stay. I enjoy having a cold Corona on the balcony during happy hour, but that is not an an easy task, as you must hope for a bike, then pedal to the convenience store and back. Since there is no way to keep them cold, your last ones are not. Since there are only 6 rooms, it would seem to me that adding 6 mini-fridges would be an easy and inexpensive upgrade.

Continental breakfast consists of toast, jam, juice and coffee. It was ok, but basic. Being there 2 weeks, we did need to buy food at the convenience store to supplement. Also, the breakfast was served os of 9 am, which is rather late. When there are catamaran excursions booked (3 times a week), the people waiting for the excursion occupy the whole breakfast area. The boat is supposed to leave at 9, but twice during our last week, there were problems and it left quite later than that. Of course, you could go to town for breakfast, a 15 minutes walk, or less if a bike is available.

As for the beach, although you could probably throw a rock from the hotel to the beach, you must cross through a vacant lot (where the sign says no trespassing), than once on the beach, go left or right for 5-10 minutes to get to a swimable area. The day that vacant lots gets sold, the only access will be through the Omni hotel, which is quite a ways if you forget something in your room. What would have been great would have been the use of kayaks. You could easily padle to the beach from the canal at the back of the hotel.

The hotel is in a residential area, surrounded by million dollar haciendas. It was very quiet until the one next door got rented by 2 families with 10 screaming kids. They stayed and screamed non stop for 3 straight days. We of course celebrated their departure with warm beer.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. Add a fridge, more bikes and a few kayaks, and you have yourself a beautiful home away from home, where I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director Comercial at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest.

We really appreciate the time you spend on sharing your comments with us, this are very important to us and help us to improove our service, now on we are getting more bikes, and very soon we will have a unique cheff restaurant and also some measures for the room service.
Regarding the kayaks, on the back of the resort, unfortunately is only allowed for boats as it is one of the main entrance, we hope you understand this.

Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the LM hotel in Puerto Aventuras. The room was lovely, but smelled a little of damp when we first got there. This was probably unavoidable because of the very humid climate, but it wasn't a problem as the dehumidifier option on the AC sorted it out very quickly. The room had a lovely terrace (we were on the ground floor) looking out over the marina. Our terrace had a small table and chairs, which was a wonderful place to have breakfast, and a gorgeous 2-person hammock.

We thought that the hotel would benefit hugely from improving a couple of small things. It might sound strange, but providing enough toilet paper, for example, would be nice! We were never given a spare roll, just the one on the holder. Also, whilst breakfast was included, it was quite disappointing. It's just tea/coffee, orange juice (definitely from concentrate!), and cheap white toast with jam & butter. If the hotel could provide just a little extra, like yoghurt and some fresh fruit, it would make a huge difference. Also, some fresh orange juice would be really nice, especially since juice-oranges are so readily available there.

That said, all in all we had a wonderful stay. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and the hotel provides beach towels free of charge. Puerto Aventuras is a nice place and extremely secure. The hotel has a couple of spare bikes that you can borrow that don't even have locks since PA is so safe. This was a really nice side-benefit as it meant that we felt comfortable both leaving our stuff on the beach whilst we went in for a swim - we wouldn't do that in most places!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director Comercial at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Lesley, first of all thank you for your comments, these are very important ald help us to improove our service, they will be taking in count, regarding the breakfast despite the fact that the one we serve is the continental type, we are working right now on a new concept that includes some of your ideas that will make a it a good a healthier option.

We hope to see you very soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was nice, but the staff was amateur. The breakfast hardly deserves the term--coffee, juice, and white bread toast. If you are driving yourself to this hotel, make sure you print a map of Puerta Aventuras because this hotel is not shown on any of the road signs in the development (the signs show the big hotels, but not this little one). The price was fair, however, even though there were some snags in the service.

It's a small and quaint hotel built in what looks like it was a mansion in the development. Quiet street, maybe half a mile from shops and restaurants (a little far for walking). The hotel backs onto a lagoon, very pretty. Beach access requires a going through a vacant lot on the other side of the street--posted no trespassing but the well-worn path shows that many people ignore the sign.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director Comercial at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
On the name of LM Hotel, thank you for the comments, this help us to improove ourself. By sharing them with us, we will apply the correspondent measures. However the type of breakfast that we serve are only continental.
We hope to see you soon, and see that second visits can be better than a first one.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really nice hotel and administration. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean. The hotel is located close to the beach and I would definitely recommend it. I stayed there with my girlfriend and we walked everyday to the beach. Breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguadalupehotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ricardo.

We really appreciate your comments, this are very helpfull and make us to improve ourselfs.

We hope to see you soon again in this your home away from home!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We took advantage of the new ownership promotion and stayed here for almost a week.
The hotel has been renovated completely and is a perfect option when staying with kids or for a romantic getaway.
Because it´s a very small hotel the service is beyond excellent. I really want to thank Alfonso and Nancy for making our stay truly amazing and for all their help.

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxed stay, away from all the busy tourist spots, than La Mision is the place to be. During our stay we used the golf cart and the bikes to get around the village of Puerto Aventuras.
We took the tour in the catamaran and had a blast. The captain showed us the best spots to do some snorkeling.
You wont regret your stay at La Mision.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LM Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LM Hotel Boutique

Address: Punta Matzoma #23, Puerto Aventuras, Mexico (Formerly La Mision)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LM Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LM Hotel is located within the heart of the Mayan Riviera in Puerto Aventuras, a luxury tourist residence with everything you need for an unforgettable holiday: beautiful beaches, golf course, marina and exquisite restaurants. Our hotel has six beautifully appointed accommodations; each with its own private terrace with handwoven hammocks, beautiful views of the Marina, event space and pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LM Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LM Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LM Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.