We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Mision is the place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LM Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LM Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
LM Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Punta Matzoma #23, Puerto Aventuras, Mexico (Formerly La Mision)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“La Mision is the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We took advantage of the new ownership promotion and stayed here for almost a week.
The hotel has been renovated completely and is a perfect option when staying with kids or for a romantic getaway.
Because it´s a very small hotel the service is beyond excellent. I really want to thank Alfonso and Nancy for making our stay truly amazing and for all their help.

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxed stay, away from all the busy tourist spots, than La Mision is the place to be. During our stay we used the golf cart and the bikes to get around the village of Puerto Aventuras.
We took the tour in the catamaran and had a blast. The captain showed us the best spots to do some snorkeling.
You wont regret your stay at La Mision.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

it was a very nice trip, beautifull place...we had good food..alfonso was very helpful and gave perfect service, he made the trip even better, a very outgoing guy...the local people are very friendly and there is alot of stuff to do around the areas.. lovely mexico

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We took advantage of an introductory promotion due to the gran opening of this property and we had an amazing time here. La Mision is in a very quiet area perfect for a person like me who loves to get away from the stress of long hour jobs. We were really happy we took a few days off to rest and enjoy the Mexican Caribbean .

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a relaxed vacation, and I found this beautiful and totally renewed boutique hotel. My first impression was unfourgettable, the staff at the reception are always with a smile, and the view from the balcony is just unbelievable, it has all the ammenities that you could need from HDTV to a catamaran, bicyles and a caddy car to transport anywhere in the marina region. Few steps away there are plenty of bars and restaurants. In general it's a great value, you will have a experience that you will remember and be willing to repeat...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This place is perfect for couples, families or people looking for a very quiet stay far from the crowds. The hotel is next to a little bay with an awsome view. It is easy to move around Puerto Aventuras with the bikes they have at the hotel. They told me they have a new owner and that is why the hotel now looks lovely.

We live in this area and I can tell you we have been in many hotels, I personally love the little, boutique hotels since the service is more personal and you can have lots of privacy. I recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear customer,

It is very rewarding to see such lovely couples such as yours having a wonderful time at our hotel. As part of this new management I can only say that we feel very pleased to hear such positive comments on our service and quality. We are fully committed to provide each and every customer with colorful memories and lifetime adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

First of all get ready for bug central. mosquitoes all over the place including the rooms. Black scorpions all over walls in corners in room and hall way. Giant cockroaches all over my clothes, luggage.... come home with millions of roaches too. I went to the bathroom in middle of night at the la mision... turned lights on to find them all over our floor and tooth brush and toilet. disgusting.

Second of all this is not what we expected at all. Its like a motel 6 exactly.
6 hotel rooms outside not connected...... no living room or dining rooms or anything... its the lobby area of motel 6 that has some chairs with a table no Air conditioning and TV is facing kitchen so you can not sit to watch anything other than a chair no sofa or anything....it's under TV has some cushioned cement to sit of facing kitchen ....but why hang out in there anyways since it is a shared kitchen with a family that lives there. very nice people but you have a family that lives there to watch the motel. You will never get a key to your room or the house (motel lobby) it is very safe there though.

you are no way near the omni hotel. it is a 20 minute walk in 99 degree humid weather. you need to rent a car or a golf cart though whta i recommend for sure. there is property 1 block away from this motel that is for sale and because it is vacant for now....you can trespass on that property to take a short cut to the beach for a 10-15 minute walk on the beach to the omni but if that property sales by the time you go you would have to use the street and walk 20 minutes to get there.

the pool at this house is more like a jacuzzi and not a pool.... the other "beach pool" is more like a swamp lake for people to park there boats and this place just wanted to make it more appealing to call it beach pool.

the rooms don do come with anything get ready for camping here.... no shampp, lotion or soap.

the rooms have two bed that are with a mattress that is covered in heavy plastic like the kind for a infant matterest so uncomfortable and sheets dont every get changed. i guess people before us had killed many many mosquitoes on the curtain since there were blood insect kill on the curtains everywhere. NO TV in room or Phone anywhere to be seem or found. Totally away form everything. No need of a kitchen since there is not shops near you at all to buy anything...and we had some cookies let for 2 minutes on table the billion red ants attacked that while i went to change my cloths. you can only eat at the omni or near the omni had some restaurant that are tourist traps. bad food over priced. bottle of water os $5 usd thats what i mean.
over all don't go here it is the worst trip of my like you are 30 minutes from play de carmen....much better place and cancun is even better i think.... lots of happening things there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear BigTraveler2009,

It is a pleasure for us to inform you and all of our friends that visit Tripadvisor that La Mision Hotel has changed ownership this year. In addition to new ownership and better administration, we would like to inform all our friends that a serious investment has been done to transform the old B&B to a full service Boutique Hotel.

At the new La Mision we have fixed all inconveniences you mentioned. We have subcontracted the best pest control company to get rid of the bugs, we have fully redecorated our suites and have placed 42 inch LED TVS for your convenience, and in the back yard a fully restored clear blue water pool next to a salty water pool. Regarding your transportation issues, we provide all our guests with two types of complementary green transportation - golf carts and bikes. Finally, if you were looking for a lifetime adventure, our 30ft catamaran ready to sail will make your stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Family trip, Parents, 5 siblings and their spouses, no children.
La Mision is a beautiful villa, nestled on a saltwater canal one block from the Ocean. There is ocean access through an undeveloped lot however, it is for sale and the access may be lost in time.
Puerto Aventuras is a closed and gated community centered on a large dolphin bay where they can be watched and interacted with. There are a couple marinas for site seeing, scuba, snorkling or fishing. Several restuants and shops surround the hub with neighborhoods of beautiful homes, some of which are leased, like La Mision.
La Mision is a beautiful b&b where breakfast and dinner can be included at your option. Caretakers Emilio and Jenny are attentive and available when needed but their presence is transparent otherwise.
The home has 6 bedrooms, all with balcony, lounge and swing. There is both a saltwater tidel pool occasionally seen with colorful fish and a fresh water pool. We swam daily in the canal. There is room in the back for several lounges and afternoon sunning.
Rooms are nicely appointed with plenty of closet space, private bath/shower and dual queen size beds that we found quite hard but comfortable.
Breakfast was included as a special for us and well prepared with fruits, eggs, breads, cereal, yogurt, fresh juice and coffee.
Free, wireless, internet access is provided.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The community smalll enough to walk most everywhere from shops to eateries. You could drive also and although parking seemed limited we never wanted for a parking space.
A stay at La Mision includes access privaledges at the Omni which has a work out room, nice beach, cabanas, pools, whirlpool bar, spa, etc.
The location is ideal for daily excursions to Coba, Tulum, Cozumel, Playa de Carmen, X-caret or Xel-ha. All are worthwhile and interesting.
Shopping in the community is a bit high, you are a captured audiance, however Playa is the place to go. A large shopping center, Chedraui, is great for supplies and go to 5th avenue, about a mile long, for shop after shop of bartering on goods. Plenty of fine restruants for every taste and pocketbook, both in Puerto Aventuras and in the surrounding area.
The villa is typical Spanish design with a large, central courtyard with waterfall where we took breakfast. While the villa was not carniverous in size we never felt crowded, always able to retreat to some area for "alone" time.
Highly recommended for a group vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mision H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LM Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Cobra54,

It is very rewarding to hear that your previous experience at La Mision was a blast and we have great news for you. New ownership has taken over La Mision and with lots of work, remodeling and the addition of a wide variety of services La Mision has transformed from a B&B into an astonishing boutique hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LM Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LM Hotel Boutique

Address: Punta Matzoma #23, Puerto Aventuras, Mexico (Formerly La Mision)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LM Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LM Hotel is located within the heart of the Mayan Riviera in Puerto Aventuras, a luxury tourist residence with everything you need for an unforgettable holiday: beautiful beaches, golf course, marina and exquisite restaurants. Our hotel has six beautifully appointed accommodations; each with its own private terrace with handwoven hammocks, beautiful views of the Marina, event space and pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LM Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LM Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LM Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.